We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet hotel (pun!) Excellent leisure facilities. Recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Hotel Knowsley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Hotel Knowsley to your Saves list
Suites Hotel Knowsley
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Sweet hotel (pun!) Excellent leisure facilities. Recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Suite rooms themselves are large with a separate living area and bedroom. Stayed on the ground floor so the living room faced out into the corridor - had to keep curtains closed which meant no natural light in this space.

Big bedroom with TV.

Leisure facilities were excellent - sauna, jacuzzi x 2, steam room and nice big pool, well equipped gym. Ideal for pre and post marathon relaxation. Not too busy either.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Local recommended taxi company (Newtown?!) - great rates, punctual and very kind.

Bistro restaurant food nice and value for money. Breakfast was lovely and accommodated any requests (porridge with peanut butter), also able to cater for early risers which was ideal with the marathon.

Negatives - traveller parties in the hotel which kept us awake until 3am on both nights, price of drinks in the Bistro (£5 for a cider)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and scores.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to enjoy all the facilities including the local taxi's that we have secured agreed rates with.
The bistro is still quite new to the hotel and has enjoyed great criticism and the staff always receive great comments in these reviews.
We look forward to welcoming you back here to the Suites Hotel on your next trip.
Once again thank you for your great review
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    80
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
78
72
9
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel as a night stay over for our wedding anniversary to enjoy the spa and have a trip to Liverpool as a family with a 2 year old boy.

Accommodation:
Staff are very helpful and polite. We managed to check in a bit earlier than 2pm (the original check in time) big room with a double and a sofa bed and cot bed we asked for our son. The room had a desk with TV and coffee/tea making facility and complementary bottles of water, and a sort of a dining table with 4 other chairs and seats. Good size wardrobe and a safe and iron and ironing table.
Few minutes after arrival we had issues with light, which they tried to sort out and as they couldn’t they changed our room.

Spa:
We used the swimming pool and spa and the water temp of the pool was very nice and warm (29) and 2 smaller jaccuzie and dry and steam sauna and hot and cold showers. There were floaties at one side to use by anybody free of charge. We didn’t use the gym but it seemed well equipped.
The changing facility was clean with lockers which you need to take £1 coin with you, but they give you swim towels at no cost/deposit.

Bistro:
We didn’t use the bar or restaurant but we went for a casual meal at bistro. Again lovely staff and the food was good and we ordered cocktails from the bar. We asked if they can give us some milk for our son and they filled the whole bottle with milk free of charge which was really nice of them.

In total we recommend this hotel, and its only 20 minutes drive to Liverpool.

Room Tip: The higher level you get a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and excellent scores.
I would like to wish you Happy Anniversary on behalf of the hotel.
Your comments about the hotel, Staff and food are wonderful and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your son was looked after too.
Its great to see that you made good use of all the facilities including the leisure club.
The Bistro is a new addition to the hotel and has been very well received. We already have a lot of regular customers and have had great feedback.
I hope you will come back to stay with us in the future
once again, many thanks for your lovely review
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed for one night after a wedding at nearby Knowlsey Hall. Lovely rooms (comfortable bed) and facilities, nice pool with sauna and steam room. Great breakfast. Most importantly - very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and for your excellent scores.
Its nice to hear that you had a comfortable nights rest and managed to enjoy all the facilities while staying with us.
Thank you for your lovely comments about the staff, I will pass this onto them as we always get lovely reviews about staff and we are very proud of this.
I hope you will come back to stay with us in the future and if you do please make yourself known to us so that we can thank you in person.
Once again thank you for your great comments
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you're a regular user of hotels like premier inn then you should try the Suites in Knowsley. This place is fantastic. In comparison to the prem inn. I had a suite (2 rooms + a bathroom) TV in both rooms, settee, table, chairs, work station. Sky sports 1, 2, 3. Great for us sports fans. Room service, food delivered to your room at a reasonable price. (Sometimes get fed up of sitting in a restaurant on your own, you can eat your food in your pants if you want) free wifi with great connection in your room and all other locations in the hotel. Breakfast included in the rate, that is a full English breakfast, serve yourself, was great too. A decent gym with swimming pool hot tubs free to use as well. Good restaurant and bistro. Free parking and helpful staff. I only wish they had other hotels around the country. Fantastic place.. Probably should have written a rubbish review, don't want the place filling up or I won't get in .....

Room Tip: Phone the hotel, don't rely on the online booking system. It didn't show what I wanted onlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and excellent scores.
Its great to hear such positive feedback from our customers and its nice to see that you felt at home in your room because that is what we aim to do is make our hotel feel like home from home for all our guests.
Pleased you liked the food and the helpful staff and really pleased that you didn't write a rubbish review. Don't worry we will always try to make sure that we keep a room for your next stay.
Once again than you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Suites hotel and Spa which is due to open in September.
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

went to seniors afternoon,(with 20 members of my local club) which consisted of 3 course meal and entertainment..... The meal was the worst meal i have ever had the misfortune to have to pay for,,... Soup and deserts where ok, but main meal was awful, Chicken was overcooked and rubbery. I did point this out to the restaurant manager.....as I noticed many other people had left it..... He didnt really respond... would not eat there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with part of your meal
Our aim is for all of our customers to have the best possible experience when they are here at the Suites Hotel, as the majority of our customers are repeat customers that come back to us year after year whether it be a coffee, a meal or a wedding and if you take a look at previous reviews you will see that most of our customers have a great experience.
If you would care to contact me at the hotel so that I can discuss this with you further.
Best regards
Mrs Pat King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Have stayed here a few times now over the last 3 years, service always great, fantastic food nice simple easy access with plenty of parking. Breakfast quality is excellent, wifi throughout the hotel even in the rooms. will definitely be using again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments and excellent scores.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Suites Hotel in the future and we are very pleased that you have chosen to stay with us frequently over the past 3 years.
Please make yourself know to me when you next stay so that I can thank you in person.
Best Regards
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family have now stayed at this hotel twice, while down from Scotland to watch Liverpool. Sometimes you think a great experience can be a one off, but I assure you the suites is a great hotel. The staff in the hotel and the health suite really do care about the customer, and really do want to help make your stay a great customer experience. If your going to the football it's a luxury hotel within 10 minutes from the ground. The kids love it and when we go back to watch the football, it's the suites they want us to stay in. Thank you again to the staff of the suites hotel from the Gunn family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat K, General Manager at Suites Hotel Knowsley, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Gunn Family
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and excellent scores
We are so pleased that you had a great experience here at the suites hotel.
Its nice to see that your children love staying here too and I hope you will come back to stay again when you are next here to watch the football.
Once again thank you for your review and for staying with us a couple of times
Best regards
Mrs Pat King
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Hotel Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Hotel Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Hotel Knowsley 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Suites Hotel Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knowsley Liverpool
Hotel Knowsley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Hotel Knowsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.