We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home but in Malnad Style...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simha Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shimoga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Simha Farms
Save
You added Simha Farms to your Saves list
Simha Farms, Kodachadri, Nittur, Hosanagar, Shimoga 566452, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Feel at home but in Malnad Style...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ever found yourself in the womb of a mother, lap of a father, caring nature of brother, an affectionate sister and an amazing friends? Well if even a single criteria has gone out of the equation then accomplish it in Simha Farms. Great hospitality, lovely atmosphere making you feel like a baby in the cradle of the Malnad region. Specially the river stream which runs throught the Simha Farms will drive you in good senses with its serene water. Food that is completely organic served by the lovely cook unlimited and two ever smiling hosts or should i call them part of the family Adithya Biloor and Anusha Adithya who have the world of patience to balance all the guests equally and make them at home. One place that is value for money, makes you keep revisiting again and again. Been here with friends, alone as an adventure person. If you want to break free from the routine work and free from gadgets with your boss not disturbing you then this is the place for you. Tariff wise there is room for all the categories be it economy or the luxuriouos ones. The best thing of this place that i like is no matter what the tariff for each group is food quality is equal to all which makes u feel good even more

Room Tip: For adventurous ones tent is better, for big groups dormitory, for small friends cottages and for co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Journey to kodachadri via Simha farms.
Wow what an atmosphere with 1) Statues (luks lik real), 2) awesum stay 3) nice food 4) nice service 5) campfire 6) amazing games like Badminton, Shooting with Air rifle, Volley ball, 7) a different experience,
Those farm house ppl arrange jeap to go to Kodachadri ( one of the tallest peaks in karnataka) and also to Hidlumane water falls
And trekking to Hidlumane water falls is u wont forgt in ur life time u get to see 3 watr falls (small, medium, large)..,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My name is Lukas, I am from Austria

I was four days at the simha-farms. Adithya, the farmer himself, awaits you open minded and full of friendship. I have been around the world and never found a better place for relaxing. The best Indian-Veg.Food on my whole trip. You can watch the harvesters getting Coco and Beatlenuts, Pepper, Kardamon, fruits and other kinds of Everything you can imagine. When you ask friendly you even get the chance to help harvesting, which is a great experience. I can recommend Adithya's home for smaller and larger groups, you have enough place to be there and a good comfort.
And at the end of your visit you do not have only a nice time, you won a new friend.

Lukas

Room Tip: The Villa is incredible beautiful, sleeping outside near the jungle, is a lot of fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located in the beautiful foot hills of Kodachadri, Simha Farms provides an excellent opportunity to see the places of Kodachadri with utmost comfort and pleasure. The hospitality is really good and is the food. I have been several times and not even a single time I was disappointed.

A definite to-go place if you are planning your trip to Kodachadri and around.

-
Ashwini Kumar Bhat

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Simha Farms is a amazing place with all variety, lots of greenary, calm and beautiful place. enjoyed completely. one of the best Home stays. its very near to kodachaadri... we spent more time playing all varienties of games..foood is also very good... (Only veg :)) Go ahead u will like it :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked 2 cottages for 2 families and we enjoyed our stay there during christmas long weekend.
The greenery all around the cottage (village hut kinds), helped us relaxing from our daily busy and hectic city routine. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all awesome, simple but tasty food.
Aditya, Simha Farms owner, had arranged a jeep for us to see the sunset at kodachadri peak, going through the jeep was an amazing experience, as there was no road at all.
In the cottage, they have these old method of heating the water, using wood fire, and we were happy to have hot water bath after returning from kodachadri peak.
In the farm itself, you can spend a day atleast doing many activities. We had to cut short our trip to 2 nights (initially 3 night planned), so we couldn't spend much time in farm, but it was nice whatever time we had there. Aditya and family were very welcoming and accomodating, and we were treated like guests.
I would recommend anyone going towards kodachadri, staying at this place.
We had stayed here, and visited to murudeshwar and maravanthe beach and back here in the night.
A few suggestion to Aditya, Simha Farms -
(1) They can have some "lakshman rekha" or something like that on the walls of the room, as sometimes, ants come. Not much of a problem, but still this solution can work well.
(2) A few boards (signages) on the road towards the farm, so as to help people coming to form and can't read local marking boards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

On our recent trip to Mookambika Temple we needed a place for an overnight stay - and hit upon Simha Resorts.The website itself was so alluring,done with so much care and detail..
The stay was excellent - The Villa was more than comfortable for our family of 4..
The outstanding Malnad cuisine served only added to the awesome setting - lush greenery all round ..The sculptures very meticulously crafted by Udaya Simha are to be seen to be believed..
Wish we had time for another night stay..will go back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simha Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simha Farms

Address: Simha Farms, Kodachadri, Nittur, Hosanagar, Shimoga 566452, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Shimoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Shimoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simha Farms is specialty farm stay situated in the thick forests of western ghats. Equipped with cozy cottages and luxury villa, it offers an excellent stay near the foothills of Kodachadri. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simha Farms Shimoga, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simha Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.