We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNFORGETTABLE HOSPITALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Mashobra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Mashobra to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Mashobra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“UNFORGETTABLE HOSPITALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed there with my family on 2/2/13 for 2 days. After check in i got warm welcome and a complimentary drink from hotel staff. Interior and facility's available there are excellent. Room was very specious, clean and comfortable with centralize heating system. staff members were very polite, professional and helpful. the one thing i like most was activity department of the hotel where they organised different type of activity on every evening for all family members. i would like to stay again in CLUB MAHINDRA hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    99
    44
    6
    8
See reviews for
142
55
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A wonderful resort with wonderful sets of people they made our stay very comfortable everybody going out of the way to fulfill guest requirements thank u for such a great hospitality & surely we will recommend club mahindra whispering pines to our frirends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I returned from went to Club Mahindra Shimla yesterday i.e 28 Jan 2013, with my wife and 6 years old kid. Had booked the room for 2 days but ended up staying there for an additional day.

Was a little skeptical in going as it was snowing in Shimla and TV channels were reporting of blocked roads. Spoke to travel desk at Club Mahindra prior to booking and they assured me of cab pickup from Kalka. Mr Naresh ( travel desk incharge) was very very helpful and promptly arranged travel requirements
Rooms were clean with tea cofee maker, small fridge, dressing table & LED television. The place is centrally heated so even though its freezing outside, it was very comfortable indoors.

They have lots of variety in buffet breakfast , but otherwise the food is vey expensive.

The valley view room is really beautiful and the sunrise visible from room is just a sight to cherish :)

The hospitality of the staff is what the place makes stand out. A special thanks to Raj (restaurant staff), Chef Sanjeev.. who was very cordial and always open to feedback. The holiday entertainment staff Ms Monica .. made us feel at home. On 26th Jan there was a big cultural event in event which we all enjoyed.

The best part of we got to play in plenty of snow..They had a play area which had around a feet of snow so me and my daughter had a ball making snowman, having a snow fight :) Thanks Club Mahindra for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Valley view room are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

worst property of mahindras. Infact they have started building a new one in shimla due to the bad reviews of this one. Bad buffet. Bad hotel. G8 location...........................................................

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were a group of 8 adults and 5 children there in mid-december 2012.
The property is very small with barely any area around the building. But, two things stand out about this place- a very courteous and helpful staff and, very comfortable rooms. There is a decent spread for breakfast and dinner. The entire staff in the restaurant are ever-emiling and at almost your beck & call. My mother broke her arm slipping on the ice @ Narkanda. The staff at the ayurveda centre provided attentive care and free treatment.
The same is the case with the girls in the family entertainment centre.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a great view of the snow-capped mountains. Go for them because the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We reached there in the evening when it was too cold and dark, they offered us lovely 'Kava" which was super! Our room was facing the valley with a small seating area. The room was huge and heating was good. We had Indian food on most days and opted for buffet meals. The quality and presentation was very good and different variety on each day. When we enquired about the local cuisine, the chef prepared special local dish for us on each day of our stay. The resort has lovely artifacts and paintings all over. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and perhaps the best amongst all Mahindra club resorts. The spa at the resort is very nice with equally nice staff.

Room Tip: Ask for valley facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here with family and our experince is very good. We got a big studio apartmnet with snowy mountain views. Food served is too good and all staff is very cooperative and always on toes to help you. Activity centre also conducts lots of activities throught the day to make your stay more comfertable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Mashobra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mashobra

Address: Gables Mashobra, Mashobra 171007, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Whispering Pines)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Mashobra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mashobra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Mashobra 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Mashobra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Mashobra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.