We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aroma Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Aroma Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aroma Palace
Near Pink Palace, Chamba 176310, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Chamba B&B and Inns
Ludhiana, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent room,Excellent view, excellent service. Best thing is its approach. It is very near to Chowgan. Best @ Minjar festival. As compared to hotels in Chamba, this hotel is good enough. Staff is very co-operative. They also help for further tour to Bharmaur.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

As I was on short trip, I was looking for a budget hotel. The hotel did fit the bill but, the facilities offered are really very basic. Nice thing about the hotel is that it overlooks Chowgan and if you are in Chamba at the time of Minjar Festival, the hotel is where you should stay to be part of the festivities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed in the Super Deluxe room, which admittedly was cheaper due to off-season. It has a spectacular view and excellent location. Staff were responsive and helpful.

Chamba is one of the most delightful towns in India due to its avoidance so far of the growing cynical modernness of India. As Chamba avoided the invasions in earlier times, it seems to have avoided the current US cultural invasion of India. Chamba is a quiet, friendly, clean and sensible town, with Aroma Palace right in the centre. The mountain views surrounding, and the beautiful temples are a delight.

However, I can't speak for the lower budget rooms. As usual, some seemed better than others as I saw from passing by.

Sleeping in Aroma palace is excellent, except for the foam pillows. It is very quiet.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe is great value, even at summer rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

First, I had to find someone who could put toilet paper in my room. A room without windows that could open. Very stuffy, but with air conditioner on high, acceptable. Thin foam bed. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Stayed out as late as possible and left early in the morning. But, did sleep.

Room Tip: Don't choose the Honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Things I liked about the hotel:
1. Location: Easy to reach, near the bus stop, walkable distance from all the sightseeing destinations and shopping complexes.
2. View from the hotel: Overlooks chowgan Akhand chandi palace, and nearby mountains. The open terrace gives a beautiful view of Chamba town.
3. Services are good, takes no longer time to bring the ordered things.
4. Food was nice, especially their Shahi paneer and club sandwiches. This hotel is for vegeterians, but food is not bland and always served hot and fresh.
5. Depites other problems, they tried their level best to make our stay comfortable.
6. Not overpriced.
7. They have a nice cyber cafe with reasonable price.
8. The swing on the open terrace which I liked the most.............spent much time there.

Things they can improve:
1. Cleanliness: The carpet and curtains were not very clean, and sometimes the washrooms towels were not changed until we asked for it. Furnitures were covered with dust which made me sneeze several times.
2. We stayed in Honeymoon suite in which lace curtains are provided. Those are not enough to guard us from curious neighbors from next building...we felt quite embarassed all the time!
3. The neighbors from next building burnt firecrackers and played loud music for a long time,which irritated us a lot.............but hotel management has nothing to do about it. The hotel and the house is so close that if a person yawns also,it can be heard from the next house.
4. The restaurant guys used to come for collecting plates within 15 minutes after the food is served................people like me can't finish their meals in that short time, especially when we are not getting late for office! So guys, please have patience!
5. The hotel looked very gloomy and vacant at night, as there were not many boarders. They could close the doors of those unoccupied rooms which they didn't. One door banged at night by wind, which made me jump! Maybe because of that look, we felt scared at night.
6. The Credit card machine didn't work on the day of our check out. My advise is to carry enough cash for avoiding such circumstances.
7. Staffs could be more professional and ready to help. They lack professionalism, and never make eye contact with u..........why so? In hospitality industry it's your professionalism with a personal touch which brings business, not shaky behavior and "I don't know anything" attitude.
8. The fittings and fixtures i the rooms should be checked in regular intervals. One ac shaft fell on me as I touched it. There wee coffee makers and mini fridge in our room which were of no use and were stinking. Please put the things people use actually, not for mere display.

We also noticed there was no board or sign on the hotel which made it difficult to find. Most probably that was removed for some construction work.............once the work is over, the hotel will look great I assume. The outside look is nice, but the feeling doesn't last longer once these few things you notice which I already mentioned. I rate this hotel as 3.5 out of 5, but there is much to do.............they can improve I believe.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

Not a good place to live. Parking Problem. Food not good.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

As hotels go in remoter parts of India this wasn't bad. The picture included in the publicity blurb is pretty accurate. The rooms are fairly clean, if a little institutional looking, but the views over the valley are great. Remember to ask for a couple of spare sheets or you'll end up sleeping under a faux fur blanket.

The owner was very friendly and helpful and we even got a free keyring when we left.

It isn't luxurious but after the long drive you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Aroma Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma Palace

Address: Near Pink Palace, Chamba 176310, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Chamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Chamba city, Hotel Aroma Palace is the dream destination for tourists. Hotel Aroma Palace fulfills the need of every kind of tourist as it has rooms for various categories i.e. economy, deluxe, super deluxe, honeymoon, maharani and maharaja. You can have a panoramic view of Chamba Town from the terrace. Hotel Aroma Palace is the best place for tourists who want safe homely stay. Very helping staff, crystal clean rooms, beautiful location with cyber surfing and lots of other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Aroma Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aroma Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.