We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang on the highway. Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Woodlands

Save Saved
You added Hotel Woodlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Woodlands
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   National Highway No.8 | near Desai Automobiles, Vapi 396191, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Vapi B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Bang on the highway. Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I were on a road trip to Rajasthan from Bangalore and on the way back we needed a place to stay for the night at Vapi. This hotel turned out to be such a boon in that time of need. We were exhausted after the day's drive and we just needed to be shown a bed to crash on.

We reached this hotel late in the night @ about 11pm and got booked into the Standard rooms. There are bunch of options with regard to the rooms and you need to go through them carefully since they aren't very different from one another but you might just land up paying more. The service was really good. We got something to eat and drink at that hour and it tasted great!

We left early the next day at about 6am and I though to myself "What a nice hotel!". So there you go! It give you great value for money. The rooms are good. The food is good and the location is great if you're just passing by Gujrat.

I'd definitely come back here if I go on another road trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel's food is very good in fact the best you can find particularly if you are looking for Indian cuisines. Hotel infrastructure is slightly poor and needs more maintenance. However, hotel staff is very helpful and service is very faster.

Room Tip: Room is spacious but furniture is slightly old. Bathroom is also very old style. But if you are look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Admittedly I usually stay in a rather better class of hotel, but Vapi doesn't offer much choice. The rooms are cheap, but you get what you pay for.
The room was a good size, but I found the furniture and fixings very tired, dated and really quite dirty. The bath towel provided was so dirty that I used some of my own clean clothes to dry off instead. The toilet and washbasin were filthy and the bathroom really needed heavy bleaching and disinfecting.
I did get a good night sleep, but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Reservation was done as promised and the room was available and kept ready for us. Basic amemnities were given. Furniture was decent. Checkout was smooth. I recommend it to all for short holiday or business trips. However some upgrade of facilities like free wifi is desired

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was decent. Choose complementary breakfast and relish South Indian cuisine. Ample space for car parking. The only thing was a bit of traffic could be heard in the night. But still worth a stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way from Mumbai to Udaipur. The location is the biggest advantage as it is situtated on the high way and is apt for a break. They have ample parking space and an in house restaurant.
The rates were reasonable and included breakfast. However the washrooms and linens were not clean. There were insects in the room also. Some lights and charging points also did not work. Hot water is available only in the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 full months in when in vapi on work in June-July 12. A decent hotel given that the town is small and per night cost is very low.
The rooms, bathroom and bed sheets are spacious and clean. Service and all else are what can be expected for such a price range.
There is no non vegetarian food in the hotel and this was highly inconvenient as I stayed there for long.
The location is peaceful as it is by the highway and away from the center of the city.
Overall the place offers good value for money. And considering you don’t have much options around, it is one of the best places to stay in Vapi.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodlands

Address: National Highway No.8 | near Desai Automobiles, Vapi 396191, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Vapi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Vapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Woodlands 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Woodlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.