We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, serene surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Madhubhan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anand
Mumbai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, serene surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had stayed at Madhuban overnight on 28th January 2014.... Excellent property with abs. Serene surroundings...the rooms are very comfortable having all the 5 star amenities. The staff cooperative.. The restaurants serving wide variety of food esp. Dinner and breakfast buffets were having a wide spread and delicious food. Regret very much could not stay for more days...will visit again.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, Anand recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
F&B Manager
Madhubhan Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    61
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
77
44
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had gone there to celebrate our 11th Wedding Anniversary with on 22nd Jan 2014 with our close family members.Since we had heard about this property, we selected it because of its convenient location from Ahmedabad & Mumbai.But I was very disappointed once we reached as though the check-in time was 1:00 pm, the rooms were not ready and they gave us the rooms only by 2:00pm.Also the house-keeping service was not prompt.Overall it was a good experience not because of the property but we enjoyed within our group of 15 pax.

Room Tip: Choose the Mandavadi Gom Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest

At the outset I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and more importantly your valuable feedback

I have personally made a note of your feedback and your experience and the discomfort during the check in process. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have discussed this matter with the team concerned and every effort will be made to arrest and such recurrences in future

Guest feedback has been an integral part of our learning curve and I’m grateful to you for having spared your valuable time to identify the areas where we need to improve.

With regard to your feedback on the Check in & Housekeeping, please note that we have taken the corrective measures and all requisite precautions to enhance our guest experiences.

Thank you once again for your feedback which we value greatly and we look forward to seeing you soon at the Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Regards

Ganesh Dutt Dungriyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VADODARA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Beautifully laid out, expansive property!! The moment you enter the reception area, you are engulfed by a feeling of peace. The rooms, especially the cottages are tastefully decorated, spacious and well laid out. The entire staff is very well behaved and polite. Restaurants are aethetically laid out and serve sumptuous meals. Spa services are excellent in terms of quality and hygiene. Take a day to explore and laze around in the property and discover the bliss of being in harmony with nature!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are extremely glad to learn about your experience at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.It is feedbacks from Guests like you which keeps us motivated all the time....

Looking forward to have you with us again soon…

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Even though my stay here was just for a night- It was a pleasant stay and excellent stay.Excellent ambience, well kept property, variety of cuisine (Indian, Italian, Mexican). Use of wood in rooms and around the property gives a heritage look and feeling of warmth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are extremely glad to learn about your experience at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon…

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

very nice n clean resort. very well planned n nicely managed with good staff . pool area is also very very beautiful . rooms are nice n food is also good . i think we cant find such a nice accomodation with such facilities in anand area

Room Tip: we had been there for wedding , so we have to take those rooms which they have alloted
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are extremely glad to learn about your experience at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon…

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, overall the resort is good. The ambience and amenities are excellent. The restaurant options are very good as you can have different varieties of cuisines. Overall one of the best property to stay in Gujarat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are extremely glad to learn about your experience at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon…

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent ambience, well kept property, variety of cuisine (Indian, Italian, Maxican), 24 hour coffee shop, Chai Bar for varieties of tea, Spa, a large pool... It has all you can ask...
Use of wood in rooms and around the property gives a heritage look and feeling of warmth. Pathways to rooms are named with Gujarati street names in villages. Overall an excellent experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhubhanResortspa, Manager at Madhubhan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Madhubhan Resort & Spa!!!

We are extremely glad that you had a Great time at Madhubhan Resort & Spa.

It is feedbacks from our Guests which keep us motivated all the time...Thanks once again for sharing your valuable feedback..looking forward to have you with us again soon...

With Regards,

Team Madhubhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madhubhan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madhubhan Resort & Spa

Address: Anand - Sojitra Road | Vallabh Vidyanagar, Anand 388120, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Anand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Anand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madhubhan Resort & Spa is a 5* Deluxe Resort and ideally located in the picturesque green belt of Charotar region, in Vallabh Vidyanagar and in close proximity to Vadodara & Ahmedabad, Madhubhan is a perfect destination not only for the transit, business and leisure traveler but serves as an ideal MICE destination for Residential Conferences, Meetings, Seminars, Workshops, Product launches and every Corporate event that one could think of. Spread across 22 acres of sheer luxury, the Resort's meticulous design & detailing is soaked in true Gujarati tradition. Madhubhan guarantees to offer you a plethora of experiences, ranging from state- of- the-art conferencing facilities, fine dining, recreational activities, spacious well appointed Rooms and Cottages, Luxurious Suites with private plunge pool and Jacuzzi to Gujarat's largest SPA for you to unwind. And, to top it all, we have Madhubhan Signature Salon for you to redefine your signature looks. We would like you to have an authentic indigenous experience in elegant surroundings to sink your senses to subtle flavors with 24x7 Coffee Shop, Kouzina - a Mediterranean & Italian cuisine experience, Tapas Bar - for Mexican cuisine, The Banyan Tree - Multi cuisine restaurant and Chai Bar where you get flavors of Tea from around the world,Akaaiberry - Frozen Yoghurt,Gelato & Sorbet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Madhubhan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madhubhan Hotel Anand
Madhubhan Resort And Spa
Madhubhan Resort & Spa Anand, Gujarat, India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madhubhan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.