We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, terrible service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camino Real Monterrey to your Saves list
Camino Real Monterrey
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diego Rivera 2492, Col. Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66200, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Great location, terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clearly something has happend with the management of this hotel in particular. I used to stay here and appreciate the hospitality of once this great hotel, but this time around rhings were very different for me and my guests, which occupied 24 rooms in one night, and 12 the next one.

Service Issues: The agent in charged of the event I booked never contacted us to let us know about the Rooming List of our event. When we asked in person the day before, they were jot able to provide it. They provided it al last 3 days afterwards. Needless to say, when I called severl times to see how the rooming list was going, I never seemed to reach the right person. I will not only refrain from recommending booking an event of any sort in this hotel, but I will openly NOT recommend it.

Infrastructure Issues: Water was not available in the facilities for some time in the bedrooms. Water was not available in the gym, and wifi is outrageously expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    74
    39
    17
    15
See reviews for
17
16
11
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at the Camino Real Hotel, I was impressed with the modern rooms and amenities, it was comfortable and close by to a Starbucks and mall with plenty of Restaurants and other shops. I felt safe and was told by our hosts that the hotel has good security features and is in an area of the city they is less prone to crime and other issues which have plagued the city for the past few years.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a nightmare. your Monterrey hotel should be call the BATES MOTEL. My wife and I arrived on Friday 08/02 only to find no one at the door, we drove from Laredo so we needed someone to help us with the bags and park the car. Once I went inside to get someone to help we walked in , only one person on a desk doing a check in, on an other desk ANGELA who very rudely told us she was out for the day, I got to the room I called the from desk,ALMA told me your manager MUñOS was out for lunch from 2 to 4 and the other managers also out for lunch at the same time no managers available, I asked to have one of them call me, after 3 days at your hotel the manager never call.. On Sunday we ask for towels, they never arrived even after 2 calls. just a terrible service, will never stay at any camino real again

Room Tip: If you want a good room go to an other hotel, do not stay at the Camino Real
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel chain is the one I would never have chosen but I had to stay in this hotel this time. What a surprise mattress of horrible us always!!! But the worst of all a cockroach on the floor! terrible terrible terrible hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A clean and luxurious hotel with good facilities. As other reviewers have said, a great breakfast and close to shops and bars...

All staff are very attentive and I would certainly stay here again in future trips and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boryspil, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Huge rooms especially comparing to European ones however finishing is a bit old. Good wifi signal all over. Excellent service as in most Mexican places. There is a shopping mall in 5 min walking distance with several very good restaurants on the terrace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is really a beautiful hotel with very good service. It is located conveniently adjacent to a very large shopping plaza whic has reataurants, cafes, bar scenes and fast food court.
The breakfast in the restaurant is quite complete. However, this restaurant has the lousiest coffee I have ever tasted. I reported it to the waiters. The second day, I walked to Starbucks just a spit distance away to bring my coffee to the restaurant to enjoy with the otherwise nice breakfast. The choice of music they play in the mrning is also quite questionnable: dance music from the 70s and 80s at 8 in the morning and quite loud too! Not for me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camino Real Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Monterrey

Address: Avenida Diego Rivera 2492, Col. Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Monterrey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Camino Real account with Business Center, Droug Store, Pool, Gym , Spa , Bar , Meeting Rooms, Helipad, access Camino Real Club and Restaurants Bice Bistro and Kyo Grill. Our Schedule: Business Center and Droug Store Monday to Friday7:00 am - 10: 00 pm, Saturday and Sunday 09:00am to 17:00pm Bice Bisto Monday to Sunday 06:00 am - 1:00 am Kyo Grill Monday to Saturday 7:00 pm - 2:00 am Spa 8:30 am to 8:00 pm Pool 8:00 am to 8:00 pm Gym 6:00 am -11:00 pm The Hotel Camino Real is located in Valle Oriente , the most exclusive area of Monterrey where can perform tourist activities or business close to major attractions , for example by located steps from the Mall Plaza Fiesta San Agustin and Main Entrance a spacious outdoor area and terraces of restaurants Premium and Gourmet. Located just 20 minutes from Paseo Santa Lucia, 2.5 Km artificial lake . Also 12km south of Monterrey, is Chipinque , nature reserve, for walking , cycling practice , climbing, Free Flight , with a spectacular view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Camino Real Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Camino Real Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino Real Monterrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.