We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Super food with an amazing atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Embajada

La Embajada
Diego Rivera | Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super food with an amazing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food and service were very good, don't miss the Pastel de elote for desert. First desert I've had that incorporated popcorn - unusual, but amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    19
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Located in Plaza San Augustin, Monterrey this is a convenient place if you are staying at one of the nearby hotels or have guests there. Dining outside is nice if it isn't windy. Inside, the A/C is a little too cold. Good service, good food at a reasonable price. Thier Cabrito is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent gourmet mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The real taste of a mexican food in a wonderfull place. The "cazuelas" are a very good choice to make delicious tacos. You can't forget the desserts, try the traditional " arroz con leche" with mueganos.
The restaurant location is a lovely place with many other choices of excellent restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wouldn't say reservations are a must, but for peace of mind, I would definitely call ahead > 52 81 1931 8855

Dont miss the fresh salsa cart, prepared right at your table, is a great way to try salsa with a level of spice you can handle.

The menu has enough options to keep you coming back to try something new, good job La Embajada !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ah, The Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived in Monterrey with the family and we went straight to this lovely restaurant in San Pedro. We started with the nopalito salad, which was great! The we tried two orders if tacos: la embajada and atropellado. Both were a hit. Very satisfied, we went to our hotel to rest.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Embajada also viewed

San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon
 
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon
 

Been to La Embajada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Embajada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.