We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Good Location but check your bill closely” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Save Saved
You added Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia 66260, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Location but check your bill closely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times but in this occasion I was charged a night when doing my reservation. When I checked out that charge was not considered. A few weeks later and numerous calls I still don't have an answer to my request of reimbursement. The hotel I good in general but they don't have a clue what to do with this kind of situations. I would stay again if I don't have to pay in advance otherwise I would stay at another hotel being good choices in that area of Monterrey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for contacting TRIPADVISOR regarding your experience during your recent stay at our hotel.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to resolving this bill issue.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

I appreciate if you can send me a copy of your bill or your name and e mail to armando.garcia@hotelesmilenium.com, in order to solve this situation asap.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidente InterContinental Monterrey for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    32
    3
    12
See reviews for
3
10
9
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I have my shares of intercontinental hotels, this one by far is the most dated one. Shower head weak., dated carpet,.smelly AC, a mini bar that can't fully open. The porter r friendly but reception really needs to show some appreciation ( I am platinum elite member..) no welcome , no chocolate , no welcome at all like I experienced in other hotels..there is many choices in the area.. I think I will try else where next time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for contacting TRIPADVISER regarding your experience during your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to lack of recognition to as an IHG Club Reward Platinum Member.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidnete InterContinetal Monterrey for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here usually for 1-2 nights when I'm in Monterrey on business. It aspires to being a prestigious five-star hotel, and it probably was some years ago. It's looking a little tired these days. I believe the rooms are gradually being remodelled. Mine (number 214 overlooking the garden and pool area, which is the best side to be on) was spacious and comfortable. The bedding is excellent with lots of soft, natural pillows. That they get right. The work area is efficient and comfortable. The staff at reception are very polite and friendly. Their big area of opportunity is in the kitchen. I ordered a fish fillet for dinner (robalo) which was old and not well cooked. The pasta is better. Buffet breakfasts are very good. They aspire to being a 5-star hotel and yet guests have to pay for bottled water in the room (still not advisable to drink the water from the tap in the room), and they also charge you for the in-room coffee service. This detracts from trying to be both prestiguous and five-star. I would recommend the hotel, but don´t think you'll be pampered with luxury and details. You'll pay five-star prices, without the feeling of a five-star experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the garden and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the way your meals were cooked.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve at this moment the rooms are on a renovation program and I hope you can stay in one of this rooms in your next visit.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Sincerely,
Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampico, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The facilities and equipment look old, but are clean and useful. The location is great if you´re around the financial and corporate offices, not for the industrial facilities of Monterrey companies.
The food is average and expensive, at least for room service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. Also I am very pleased to infrom you that our room renovation programe already started last April. Be sure that I will look for the room service meal quality.
Once again thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you at Presidente InterContinental in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed only one night on a business trip, the hotel is not new but it is well maintained as there were only smoking rooms decided to take a room in the Executive Floor.

Since we arrived Check In can't be maid in the Front Desk so you have to do it in the Executive Floor, Bell Boy's job was to call the elevator I only take a small suitcase but he never offered help.

Executive floor has some water and fruits so you can take it to the room, some minor issues with may card made the check in to take longer than expected.

Good Room with a King Size bed and a nice view to the pool. Enough power outlets to plug all devices. Shower was difficult to operate as it was jammed.

Had breakfast at Executive Floor, dishes were Ok a little bit cold for me. Didn't have a lot of things, very small "buffet".

My overall experience is good but will not be my first choice on my next trips.

Room Tip: Executive Floor may be a good option there's not a big difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your experience during your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Guest Service mainly bellman and the variety at meals served at the Club InterContinental.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidente InterContinental for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,

Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was there yesterday room 835.

First they gave me and UPGRADE to OLD room.
The Internet never work and they charge me 10 times 110 pesos plus iva.
Poorly maintained premises.

Never go there. its a shame.. I move to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to rooms update.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. At this moment we started with a room renovation, and two of nine levels are renovated at this time.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Brazil
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its glory days are over, but it is still a decent choice in Monterrey. Good location, next to a shopping mall and not far from Calzada San Pedro. Easy access to business sectors of the city. Don't expect much from the rooms - they are worn out, with old equipment and a gloomy look. Good enough for a couple of days, though. The gym feels like a sauna - no air conditioning, no ventilation. The indoor pool is nice. The restaurant is just average; go elsewhere, the shopping mall has several good choices. Internet service is reasonable. True, you can find more modern, better choices in Monterrey, but if you are visiting close to the hotel, it's a decent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Presidente InterContinental regarding your experience during your recent stay.
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter regarding the hotel´s appareance with the years.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and that´s the reason we started with a room renovation last April.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Hope to welcome you back in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Address: Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presidente InterContinental Monterrey offers modern style and impeccable service, which makes it the ideal destination for business travelers. Located in the middle of the business district of Monterrey, the hotel is also near points of interest such as the Museum of Mexican History, the Huasteca Canyon and the Museum of Contemporary Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Intercontinental Monterrey
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.