We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estilo clásico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey to your Saves list
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Tampico, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Estilo clásico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The facilities and equipment look old, but are clean and useful. The location is great if you´re around the financial and corporate offices, not for the industrial facilities of Monterrey companies.
The food is average and expensive, at least for room service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSAINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. Also I am very pleased to infrom you that our room renovation programe already started last April. Be sure that I will look for the room service meal quality.
Once again thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you at Presidente InterContinental in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed only one night on a business trip, the hotel is not new but it is well maintained as there were only smoking rooms decided to take a room in the Executive Floor.

Since we arrived Check In can't be maid in the Front Desk so you have to do it in the Executive Floor, Bell Boy's job was to call the elevator I only take a small suitcase but he never offered help.

Executive floor has some water and fruits so you can take it to the room, some minor issues with may card made the check in to take longer than expected.

Good Room with a King Size bed and a nice view to the pool. Enough power outlets to plug all devices. Shower was difficult to operate as it was jammed.

Had breakfast at Executive Floor, dishes were Ok a little bit cold for me. Didn't have a lot of things, very small "buffet".

My overall experience is good but will not be my first choice on my next trips.

Room Tip: Executive Floor may be a good option there's not a big difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalo_estebanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your experience during your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to Guest Service mainly bellman and the variety at meals served at the Club InterContinental.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidente InterContinental for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,

Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was there yesterday room 835.

First they gave me and UPGRADE to OLD room.
The Internet never work and they charge me 10 times 110 pesos plus iva.
Poorly maintained premises.

Never go there. its a shame.. I move to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaharari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to rooms update.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. At this moment we started with a room renovation, and two of nine levels are renovated at this time.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its glory days are over, but it is still a decent choice in Monterrey. Good location, next to a shopping mall and not far from Calzada San Pedro. Easy access to business sectors of the city. Don't expect much from the rooms - they are worn out, with old equipment and a gloomy look. Good enough for a couple of days, though. The gym feels like a sauna - no air conditioning, no ventilation. The indoor pool is nice. The restaurant is just average; go elsewhere, the shopping mall has several good choices. Internet service is reasonable. True, you can find more modern, better choices in Monterrey, but if you are visiting close to the hotel, it's a decent choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boyosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Presidente InterContinental regarding your experience during your recent stay.
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter regarding the hotel´s appareance with the years.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and that´s the reason we started with a room renovation last April.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Hope to welcome you back in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

been there for a business trip. The hotel was far away from the airport in what I've been told is the fanciest part of monterrey.
hotel is not so new and shows all its time. room was spacious but not remoled (there were scretches everywhere) curtains were dirty.
Have to wait for long time for elevators. nice view from room. price was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angecorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey.
I am please to inform you that our hotel at this moment is in a renovation process, we started last April and we already have two of nine levels updated. At the same time we are giving an up grade to the for elevators, this project will be done in 2 more months.
Hope in the future you can enjoy all the renovations we are investing in the property.
Sincerely,
Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Shower broken, room service messed up order, cold eggs for breakfast, asked to change room due to shower, they did not do so. Wifi never worked consistently anywhere or day. TV went out when it rained. Then they asked at night to check bathroom because there was leak downstairs. More poorly maintained premises. Food prices are high too. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to broken shower and room service confusion with the order.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Sincerely,

Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip to mexico. I was given a suite in the club floor. The room was very spacious with a living room, a bedroom and an enormous bathroom. Excellent breakfast with both mexican and international courses. The internet conection is both free and high speed. The hotel is located in front of a mall full of excellent restaurants in the terrace, great nightlife in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the club floor they are in teh 8th floor and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#3 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#4 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#6 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
Crowne Plaza Monterrey
#21 of 95 in Monterrey
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.8 mi away
Habita MTY
Habita MTY
#5 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Address: Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presidente InterContinental Monterrey offers modern style and impeccable service, which makes it the ideal destination for business travelers. Located in the middle of the business district of Monterrey, the hotel is also near points of interest such as the Museum of Mexican History, the Huasteca Canyon and the Museum of Contemporary Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Intercontinental Monterrey
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing