We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Great Hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Save Saved
You added Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia 66260, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip to mexico. I was given a suite in the club floor. The room was very spacious with a living room, a bedroom and an enormous bathroom. Excellent breakfast with both mexican and international courses. The internet conection is both free and high speed. The hotel is located in front of a mall full of excellent restaurants in the terrace, great nightlife in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the club floor they are in teh 8th floor and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent comment on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Armando Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    32
    3
    12
See reviews for
3
10
9
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here from June 23-July 4, 2013. My husband stays here often for business purposes and I joined him on this trip in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly, attentive and professional. The food was amazing! We were disappointed that the hot tub was not in working order throughout our entire stay.The rest of the common areas were very clean and well taken care, however the condition of the rooms were less than desirable. We were initially given a room on the 3rd floor, but we asked to be moved due to: an unpleasant, mildewy smell; a lack of a refrigerator; and the washroom was in disrepair. We were moved to room 512 and although the room was much better, it was not very clean (we found a tshirt in one of the dresser drawers that was left behind by a previous guest). We enjoyed the scenic location and the many nearby shops.

Room Tip: We stayed here from June 23-July 4, 2013. My husband stays here often for business purposes and I j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for contacting the Presidente InterContinental regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the conditions of the first room and the the cleaning process.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Monterrey on business, and stayed at the Presidente. I was immediately greeted by the front desk staff, they were pleasant, upbeat, and very accommodating. I found the hotel to be in good condition, room was clean, beds comfortable, etc. Only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the hallways on my rooms floor. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel, good amenities, great breakfast, and fantastic staff.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Presidente InterContinental a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments, we´ll review the issue regarding the hallways feeling warm. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. .
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

About 20 years ago I used to stay in this hotel. Times changed, the name changed but in this property everything stayed the same. Rooms and lobby are tired and outdated. Lack of service can be seen all around the hotel, the minibar was not refreshed and one of the bottled waters was open. TV´s are the only thing new but are missing good channels even the local ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for contacting Tripadviser regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I am please to inform you that we already started a renovation in our hotel. Due we are in operation, this renovation will be take 24 months, but you will be able to see the improvements in a few months.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidente InterContinental Monterrey for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Windsor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Intercontinental Hotel in Monterrey, MX was one of the best hotels in the region for comfort, service, restaurant and sleep quality. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and clean. Breakfast is the best in town. Must stay in you are in St. Pedro. Shopping across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Presidente InterContinental Monaterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
271 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been to a few Presidente's in Mexico, and I'm sorry to say that this one is the least appealing. That's not to say it's a bad hotel; the restaurant is nice, and the common areas are impressive, but the room was a bit dated and not quite up to the InterContinental standard. The worst thing about this hotel is the location... wedged between highways in a sad nieghbourhood. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great. 7/10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at our hotel.
I am plaesed to inform you that we started last April with a room renovation program according to the InterContinental Standards. I am glad that you enjoy our outlets.

Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel beats Marriott courtyard, four points and holiday inn in Monterrey!!! A must place to stay!!!

The hotel is a little outdated in furniture but is 100% comfortable!

The health club is amazing. Sauna, in door pool, it has a pool table!
The club level has an amazing view!!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments, glad you have a comfortable time and enjoy the service and facilities.
Hope to welcome you back in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey

Address: Jose Vasconcelos 300 Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Presidente InterContinental Monterrey offers modern style and impeccable service, which makes it the ideal destination for business travelers. Located in the middle of the business district of Monterrey, the hotel is also near points of interest such as the Museum of Mexican History, the Huasteca Canyon and the Museum of Contemporary Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Intercontinental Monterrey
Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidente Inter-Continental Monterrey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.