We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Barossa Valley Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Pioneer Avenue (Via Golf Links Road) | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

First time ever at the Novatel, celebrating our 4yr anniversary and it was exactly what we needed. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed and plenty of variety with the TV channels.
We also had a couples massage at the Endota spa which was great on Sunday morning. The girls are fantastic are we're very considerate of my wife's needs as she had just finished Kemo.
It was great to spoil ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    665
    267
    65
    23
See reviews for
252
914
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EAST PERTH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Beautifully appointed resort in an excellent location, the view over Jacob's Creek was amazing. Offer came through Travelzoo at the right time, when I was looking to go to the Barossa. Staff were very friendly and efficient, room was well appointed, clean and modern. We dined the first night in the dining room "Harry's", service was polite, lacked a little polish but they made up for it in enthusiasm. Food was excellent. If I had been staying more then 5 nights it might get a little tiresome but for the one night it was excellent. We ordered room service on the second evening and it was delivered as expected, fresh, hot and delicious. Massage in the spa was very good and the outlet was clean with professional staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs not on the ground floor, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My friend called me to look at her bathroom. Thick black mould two inches thick on the bottom of the shower curtain and arround the shower floor. What a mess. Called housekeeping and it was addressed. Very poor that it was not attended to prior to check in. Our room ok. Not good enough

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your feedback. I was equally that the shower curtain was not identified & removed prior to letting this room to your friends. I am relieved it was professionally dealt with and your room was free of the appearance of mould.

Rest assured that we shall address the issues and are take the steps necessary to ensure this remains an isolated incident.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I would echo other peoples' comments that this is a beautiful location, with fantastic views across the Barossa Valley, and the staff were extremely good.
Haing said that, it does feel like the resort as a bit of a monoploy on the area and the prices show. My wife and I enjoyed the stay but were somewhat disappointed with what we got - for $300 a night to have no breakfast included, and being charged a lot for corkage ($15) in the restaurant felt really steep.
As said, we enjoyed the stay but would probably try to find somewhere else that delivered the same or better for less, or would spend more time looking for somewhere that was a little more experiential

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort on Trip Advisor. Your feedback and positive comments where well received.

I am sorry however the price paid did not represent value. Our prices fluctuate to the market demands, weekends being the busiest time. I would encourage you to visit mid week when our prices are heavily discounted to entice travellers. The Novotel is a unique resort competing in a challenging market in which we strive to deliver on expectation. Being located in the heart of Australia's famous Barossa Valley we allow guests to bring their own wines with a corkage fee to cover the cost of rent, labour and associated costs of restaurant dining.

We greatly appreciate your feedback; we hope you will return to the Novotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Avenue (Via Golf Links Road) | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.