We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent 2 nights in June. We had a good stay. Lots of things to do when you have kids. The only problem was that the paid movies won't play. But after complaining about it, the technicians were on top of it and got it resolved really quickly. The take away food shop is great - tasty yet reasonable. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Charu P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us in June.

I am pleased that the team was able to correct the issues that you found with your In house Movie system.

i also note your positive comments in regards to our Grab and Go takeaway and its selection.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    454
    791
    451
    178
    86
See reviews for
918
640
60
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a fantastic deal to stay at Novotel Twin Waters, however if we had paid the standard rate I would have been very disappointed. Rooms are tired and in need of a refurb not to mention a detailed clean. Whilst the room was clean and comfortable you could see thick layers of dust on the bathroom door, the vent in the bathroom was also full of dust.

Seafood buffet was awesome, highly recommend it! Wait staff need re-training, took our drinks away before we had finished them, we brought this up and were given new drinks which was acceptable. On the second night we asked for a bottle of wine, took at least 20 mins for the waitress to come back and say that it wasn't available. When the wine arrived I was eating my food and the waitress thought nothing of reaching across me to pour the wine. The buffet on the second night was nowhere as good as the previous night, theme was roasts and wasn't very good but the chocolate pudding was amazing!

Great place for families, lots of things for the kids to do and plenty of room to run around.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples, overall wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Brisbane Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Twin Waters Resort.

Please accept my apologies for the cleaning issues you experienced in your bathroom on arrival, I have raised your comments with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that areas that you have raised are a focused on by the team.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the Seafood Buffet on the Saturday night of your stay; I have asked our Food and Beverage manager to review your comments regarding the inconsistencies in service that you experienced, again to ensure all areas of guest service are a consistent focus.

On behalf of the team at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, I would like to apologise once again for the issues that impacted on your stay with us, however note your positive comments in regards to the family focus of the Resort, I do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We paid for a suite & loved it but we found the food at the café & the buffet was very average and expensive. The staff we lovely but there just wasn't enough of them so tables were left covered in food & dirty plates which attracted birds. So not only was it hard to find a clean table but the seats are covered in bird poo which is just nasty.

The worst thing was coming home after a night out and finding the car parks were overflowing. Guests were forced to park along access roads which meant they had to jump curbs & avoid tree stumps & scrub to park in the bush. We drove around searching for any available space & finding none we parked on the footpath & garden.

Overall our experience was disappointing so we won't be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a lagoon view are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Christine E54,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on you recent stay with us.

I am please see that you felt our staff were lovely however our Food and beverage offerings were disappointing, please accept my personally apologies for this.

Your constructive feedback allows me to investigate fully the issues that you have raised in regards to the issues of the wildlife in the restaurant and parking at the resort, please be assured that I will be following up on these accordingly.

On behalf of the Novotel Twin Waters Resort, I would like to apologise once again. I do hope that we have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.

The Twin Waters team wishes you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

To be honest our stay didn't start the best with some issues. However the assistant manager Penny was excellent, very professional and polite and came up with some good options. This also helped me give this a 5 star rating.
Novotel Twin Waters is a great place for active kids in particular. Our activities on the Saturday after a great breakfast and walk around the lake kangaroo spotting were : Catamaran sailing, kayaking , sandcastle competition, bouncy water trampoline, spa pool, games room, lunch, archery with mini golf to finish before settling to the bar for a well earned bar meal. The kids still found plenty to do around the resort.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We always prefer the ground floor with kids but I think most room locations are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Edsp,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that Penny was able to assist in making your stay with us worth a 5 star rating. I have already passed on your comments to Penny personally.

It is pleasing to review positive feedback that names an employee that makes a difference to our guests so that we as a team can identify and thank these employees accordingly.

The Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.