We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty30 at Twin Waters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
Coomera, Australia
1 review
“Dirty30 at Twin Waters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room was dusty, the floor was gritty and the sheets were smelly. The reception area was beautiful and the staff were really nice. Overall, I felt that the room wasn't worth anywhere near what I paid for it - but I also didn't have a chance to use any of the hotel services as my trip was only overnight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Starpo

I was disappointed to learn of impression our resort created. Please accept my sincere apologies for shortcomings you experienced.

We are extremely disappointed you didn't get to use our facility's as this is what our guests rate as our top feature! next time...

We hope to see you and/or any of your friends and family in the near future.

Thank you again and all the best in the meantime!

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    861
    490
    198
    97
See reviews for
992
696
62
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had 5 nights at Twin Waters with my husband and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was pleasant with a balcony overlooking the garden. (The gardens and lawn areas are very well cared for.) The variety of food on offer in the Restaurant was excellent and well presented. The staff were all helpful, friendly and professional. The Resort setting is thoughtful, with lots of native trees retained between the accommodation wings. There are lots of walking paths and it is in close proximity to the surfing beach - although the beach was closed when we were there due to erosion. Lovely pool area - safe for kids. It's not far to other places of interest on the coast if you need to explore further a-field. Relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Although it was just a quick stay, the facilities were great and gardens and surrounds beautifully kept.

Thank you. Wonderful to see kangaroos roaming freely on the grass and there were plenty of recliners at various places to relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Kathryn1957

We are very pleased you enjoyed your short break. How great is the wildlife in the resort!

Hope to see you here at the resort again soon

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

When we arrived at our room there was not enough sugar, a little dusty and phone didn't work. Did not like the noisy Air Con and the fact that we could not climate control. The bed was a little too soft but could learn to live with it.

Bedding seemed to be possibly gritty.

Our stay was pleasant because the staff do a great job and even more than expected on this occasion with the maintenance guy who got me what I needed.

I still go to this resort as it is a good location, food is good and pleasant staff. A little pricy for food but quality has always seemed to be the character we look forward to when we stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear DannyEHerveyBay

Thank you Danny for taking the time to review your recent family break at the Novotel Twin Waters Resort.

The maintenance and facilities in the room should all be in working order and are checked regularly however we do appreciate guests providing us with details on issues they may find in their room so that we can ensure they are fixed while they are at the Resort.

I've also passed on your information to the Exec Housekeeper to follow up about the cleanliness etc

We are always seeking feedback from our guests so that we can improve services and standards and address issues as they arise. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that we are able to prove to you in the future that this was a one off experience.

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I took my mum there for 3 nights. I have stayed there three times before - the same light shades are broken; the same stands are never wiped i.e. VERY dusty and grimy. The television is so tiny you almost need a magnifying glass to see it. Also why does there need to be 3 Foxtel Sports channels and only 1 Lifestyle channel? Not everybody ONLY wants to see sports and all the SBS and news channels. Why not a few free movie channels (NOT only the Foxtel Classics channel) and even consider the other free-to-air digital channels? Or even some of the christian TV? It's not only other religions that need prayer rooms or things to cater to their choice of religion. Why not cater to a tad of Christianity - especially since we proclaim to be a 'christian' nation. The other disappointing things relate to food. The restaurant staff were very lovely and very good but it's only buffet. That becomes expensive, especially when you don't want to 'pig out' on every meal. Why not offer a small choice of a-la-carte? There used to be the pancake machine in the little cafe so one could get coffee and pancakes for breakfast. Now it's only in the buffet so we missed out on that too. We went to the bar and one evening decided to order the wedges. I specifically asked if we had to collect them. I was told they would bring them to us. It was 40 minutes after ordering when mum went to ask where they were. They said they were coming. They brought them but they were just luke-warm. Approximately $9 or $10 for wedges (or were they more - I can't remember) is a lot, especially when they are nearly cold. And the staff there didn't care. I mentioned it at reception and he was nice but it was too bad. He did say if I had charged it to the room it would be discounted but I had paid cash. Maybe a voucher would have been nice? This is my fourth stay and this has been the most disappointing. I am not likely to stay here again. I'll go to other Accor Hotels if possible. I must mention though, that the maintenance staff and the buggy drivers were all very nice, helpful and did their jobs efficiently but with great care and thought for the guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Ordinary1

I was extremely disappointed to read this dramatic description of your stay. I thank you for your astute and specific comments and please rest assured that all of your items are being address with the management team

We do take such feedback very seriously and if you would like to discuss the issue further, I would welcome you calling me at the hotel. In the meantime please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the resort issues caused you.

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel/resort was great. A fantastic location and lots to do. There are some issues with maintaining the place and rooms....all doors on the kitchen have been loose and needed just a screwdriver to tighten up. Just simple things like that which shows that places are made ready in a hurry and quality is not the highest priority.
Service was great and everybody made us feel very welcome. The only critic I have if any is the gaming room. A very small room with lots of VERY loud games in there, and I don't understand why we have to have "shooting and killing" games in a family resort. I do understand that there is a market and a call from certain people (families) to have that kind of gear but I was shocked by the brutality and volume of one particular machine. Any game which deals with violence should not enter a family resort environment in my opinion.

Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

As a local, I have been to the resort for meals and stayed there for weddings and the like. I was never impressed but Ihave changed my mind.

We stayed for a funeral celebration that promised to be a big one with more than 1,200 people attending. The resort looks fresh and modern. The central lake was bustling with activity and teenagers and smaller children were having a great time at the pool.

Rooms are very adequate. Staff are super-helpful.

We have recommended to our expat family living in London that they should ditch the penthouse at Mooloolaba they get each December and stay here. It is excellent for families.

We have also recommended to there Australian manager that he should have the company Xmas party there and engage the staff on a trapeze bonding session beforehand

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Hedonist_Australia

Wow! we are thrilled we have turned your around to be a fan of our resort! we work very hard to keep making our offering better and cant thank you enough for your supportive words.

Let us know if you want to book in the Christmas party! we will look after you Hedonist_Australia

We hope to see you and/or any of your friends and family in the near future.

Thank you again and all the best in the meantime!

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.