We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Save Saved
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Ok but not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stating at the Novotel Twin waters was an ok experience, but for the amount of money you pay it should be a lot better!! The service left a lot to be desired, as did the room maintenance/cleaning. It really is a nice setting and a nice resort, but the cost...!! If you were paying the same amount of money in say Thailand or Bali you could stay there for a month for what we paid at Twin Waters for 4 nights..and once your in you would expect a few freebies for the amount paid, but you then have to pay for ALL of the activities that they offer, nothing is cheap either. Food not great and expensive. $18 for a hamburger, $70 for the seafood buffet which we were really looking forward to then didn't go to due to the cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello Ez1174

I'm truly sorry that your stay did not leave you with the positive impression many others have experienced, and I thank you for taking the time to bring these comments to our attention

I would like to point out that the activities supplied by the hotel are all free with the exception of archery. We do have a few externally owned activities in the resort such as bike hire, the circus and segways that are all pay as you go. all of the water activities and hotel facilities are available for guest access from free

Its very true we can not compare with the price of Bali or Thailand when it come to room rate unfortunately but we often run amazing specials in the resort the do come very close when you factor in travel and other expenses.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    454
    791
    451
    178
    86
See reviews for
918
640
60
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great hotel for families. My 7 year old son loved the kayaks and water trampoline. My 4 year old loved feeding the fish, sailing on the lake and swimming. The activity crew were very friendly and had daily games planned for the kids. The underwater photographer got really cool results and the kids loved it.
The 2 bedroom suite had room for 6 and the way the rooms connect meant the grandparents got to stay in privacy for quiet time away from the children when in need of a rest! The main room was relatively spacious, had a microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster for basic meal preparation if needed. The hotel had a range of food options available and there was also a grocery store just a few minutes drive down the road.
This hotel is great for young and old and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Twin Waters if a large resort, surrounding a lagoon. A brilliant place to stay if you have children as there is plenty of activities to keep them busy all day long. Hire cycles, scooters, canoes and lots of other activities are available. It's also a good location to travel to Montville and Maroochydore and very close to beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 5 kids and 2 adults. The hotel staff were very helpful in placing the rooms side by side. Kids ranged from 4 - 14 years of age. They all loved the water sports and the activitites that are planned each day. Ask for a room close to the resort if you have young kids as it is quite a spread out resort. Great holiday for families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear BigFamily8_6

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Novotel Twin Waters Resort and it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your getaway and found hotel and it’s amazing natural surroundings as relaxing and entertaining as we believe they are.

We love being a large family friendly resort! We hope to see you and/or any of your friends and family in the near future.

Thank you again and all the best in the meantime!

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of this resort is somewhat out of the way, if you don't have a car, there is a shuttle, but it is $5.80 each way, and last shuttle from Maroochydore leaves at 6 P.M. One reason we wanted to get away was the expensive and limited choices for food at the resort. The buffets are $48 for dinner, $68 on Saturday for seafood and $32 for breakfast. The pub and takeaway options are also quite expensive, $22 for burgers, and mainly pizza, burgers and fish and chips. It would be fine for people staying in units with kitchens, who wanted to make their own food and could get to grocery stores to stock up.
Not much to do in the evenings, only entertainment is a band on Saturdays.
The pools were very nice, the lagoon is a safer alternative for children to swim, than the beach, which is about a 15 minute walk.
It is close to Australia zoo, which we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi WendyE_9

I was disappointed to learn of impression our resort created. Please accept my sincere apologies for shortcomings you experienced.

We are advertised as a resort and we love our remote and natural surroundings. We have Kangaroos and all sorts of amazing wildlife living on the resort not to mention the waters activities and lagoon. unfortunately these assets are difficult to produce in city or populated areas so while we are not close to restaurants etc we make up for it in an experience which is unique to us at the sunshine coast.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort values feedback from all our guests, this allows us to improve and develop our products and service in the future.

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Twin Waters is a large resort which I would say would be perfect for some and not for others. I wouldn't really recommend it for a romantic weekend away but if your looking for somewhere to get together with family and friends then it would be perfect. We were given the wrong room when we arrived but were not notified until 8 pm when we were called and asked if we would like to move. By this time we were settled and, as we were only staying for one night, we decided to stay put. They did however give us a complementary breakfast which was nice. The one really nice thing about the resort is the staff. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't class this as a luxury resort but rather a fun family resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear EH278

the best feedback we can ever be given is positive reinforcement that our services team weather is be housekeeping, food and beverage staff or the front office team are among the best in the industry. Truly exceptional service is what we want to provide each and every guest that stays with us at the Novotel Twin Waters Resort

See you next time your on the sunny coast!

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed overnight in the hotel. The room was not quite clean, there was a lip mark on the mug, one of the shower towel look dirty. But everything else is good, free coffee was included in the breakfast, fun water activities and nice staff on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hi Lucy Jiang

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with our resort. I was disappointed to learn of your experience with housekeeping services. The feedback you have provided has been passed onto the relevant managers to review with their teams and to ensure that they are not reoccurring issues.

We hope to see you and/or any of your friends and family in the near future.

Thank you again and all the best in the meantime!

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.