We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoors environment, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great outdoors environment, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff very always helpful, whether it be at check in or in getting a buggy to travel between reception and our room or cars.

Much to explore and do onsite. A great place for those who like to enjoy outdoor activities while still having great ammenties around you.

Room Tip: Suites on the lagoon are definately the best pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    935
    529
    207
    105
See reviews for
1,052
739
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful scenery and beaches. Enjoy the lagoon or the open beach. Be as energetic as you like, or relax on your balcony. Have a drink in the bar then enjoy good food and excellent service in the restaurant. Great for couples, but great for families too.We really enjoy a break at Twin Waters as it is only a short drive from Brisbane and so much quieter than the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay was excellent, we booked on line and could'nt book a Twin room, which we need. So we booked a Queen bed and a sofa. And were very apprehensive when on arrival my Husband asked was there another option. The Staff were kind enough to give us a room on ground floor with Two beds and very close to where we could park our car. As my husband was to have surgery in a few days time and this made our stay relaxing.
We booked to have dinner at 6pm and found the Staff frienly and the sea food buffet most enjoyable. We thank all the Staff at Novotel Twin Waters Resort. Sandra Hogan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinWaters, Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello amy2350

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Novotel Twin Waters Resort and it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your getaway and found hotel and it’s amazing natural surroundings as relaxing and entertaining as we believe they are.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Twin Waters Resort when you next decide to holiday on the Sunshine Coast

Bradley Conder
Food and Beverage Manager
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here after purchasing a Scoopon voucher- a good opportunity to try a place for a good price. We were not disappointed. Firstly, I have to say how nice all the staff we encountered were- so helpful and friendly, great customer service. Certainly Twin Waters has been around a while and perhaps the rooms could do with a spruce up- but the room was clean and had everything we needed. I am pleased to read that the televisions are to be upgraded- had it been a rainy weekend the prospect of having to view movies on such a small screen would not have appealed. We had a lagoon view room so could sit outside in the evening and look out on the water. We tried the restaurant for breakfast and lunch and although we did have to queue for a time for the breakfast we found it a reasonable selection. Also tried the grab and go for dinner one night which we enjoyed back at our room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have regularly holidayed at this hotel over the years and it has been a family favourite. The rooms were completely refurbished a couple of years ago and they are continually updating the hotel. If you have a large family I would recommend the Grand Mercure houses which are still part of this hotel complex. They are larger and can happily house the large family and have a kitchen as well. The pool is a little tired, but the trampoline in the lagoon I have been told by my kids is worth the stay! The lagoon is great, you can try your hand at sailing or paddling as it is very safe. Another major highlight for the kids is the circus school, I wanted to have a go it looked like so much fun. The only major restaurant can be a bit of a bear pit but there are some lovely cafes locally so I would recommend that you hire a car and go exploring.

Room Tip: Be prepared for the traditional buffet breakfast, it is a bit of a slush pit.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.