We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy HIdeaway Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Loose Goose

The Loose Goose
3/175 Ocean Drive | Twin Waters, QLD, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
(07) 5457 0887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Mudjimba
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Loose Goose offers European influenced, Australian cuisine prepared using fresh local produce. Our meals are generous, with flair in our flavour, and are prepared daily on the premises, including our breads and pastries. Our speciality is sourcing the freshest local ingredients, and creating delicious meals for our customers to enjoy.We provide a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, with both indoor and outdoor dining. Open for lunch & dinner Tuesday to Sunday, 12pm till late.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Classy HIdeaway Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a classy restaurant in a secluded spot with outside dining in a lovely billabong-like setting. The food has always been excellent with service to match - can heartily recommend if you want somewhere a little more á la carte and expensive

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    54
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mudjimba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When we were holidaying in Australia we found this little gem of a place! Fantastic food, lovely staff and right next door to Magnolia Lane where we were staying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow. THE Best MUST Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

As I'm liking my lips now before we have even left I must say a truly unique and beautiful meal. Give the chef a pay rise. We do not normally brag on excellence

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudjimba, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent casual dining in the Sunshine Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lovely ,carefully prepared food,beautifully presented and brought to table by skilled and friendly staff.Very good value,and as locals we love having this beauty here and recommend it to all who may visit the Sunshine Coast.Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely venue for a large dinner - food was excellent, wines were good to accompany. Service was a little bit slow - but we were a party of 20. Limited kids menu. Portion sizes could have been a little bigger - but overall a very nice experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loose Goose also viewed

Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Loose Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loose Goose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.