We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execelent choise! Maravilhosa escolha!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Real Oeiras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Real Oeiras to your Saves list
Hotel Real Oeiras
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Alvaro Rodrigues de Azevedo 5, Lt E1 | Paco de Arcos, Oeiras 2770-197, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oeiras
Rio de janeiro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Execelent choise! Maravilhosa escolha!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

. We stayed at Real Oeiras on last Christmas, and it was fabulous. This hotel had been chosen by his location, very close to my brother's home., and we was extremelly satisfied. The service is perfect, the room so big with confortable beds,and very good shower. The breakfast is amazing. And the staff are gentle and profissionals. And last but not least the price is affordable!
I hope stay there when I will visit my brother's family in Lisbon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    21
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
34
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Österreich
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

This hotel is situated outside of Lisboa, up the hill. Without a car it is not recommandable, so for example there is no restaurant in walking distance. But if you're planning to make some trips in the Lisboa region it's a good starting point.
The hotel was very nice but it is definitly a business hotel. Parking space is available in front of the hotel, there is also a garage which is to pay.
Internet ist for free in the Hotel rooms (only LAN) and there is also a PC for free use at the reception.
The room was very spacy and clean, the beds are very comfortable. Due to the situation of the hotel up the hill, we had a great view from our room overlooking Lisboa and the Tejo.
The breakfast was very good with a great joice (fresh fruit, ham, chorizo, cheese, different kind of bread, vegetables, yoghurt, pastrys,... ).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel, quick check-in and the staff is discreet. It is not right in the centre of Oeiras, but the location is very quiet. The price was just good, even being a 4**** hotel. The bed was fantastic, very confortable and the room was well isolated. We had a great breakfast in the room, it was surely a relaxing stay! Probably the fact that it was low season made the stay very comfortable and ideal to forget the "chaos" of the city for a couple of days.....I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

A great hotel to stay at: clean, new, quiet & with friendly staff! It´s is situated in a type of business area and housing estate so it´s ideal if you´re there on business. We went for pleasure and were delighted all the same. We also booked last minute and got a good deal (130€ for 2 nights inc breakfast). Ideal if you have a car as it´s out of town. Parking is available in the street and it´s free. There is a car park available but we never had to use it and the hotel was full. The hotel is minutes away from the motorway and you´re 15 mins from central Lisbon and 15 minutes from Cascais and it´s ideal. Breakfast was good and the room was spotless, comfortable and had nice views. We´d definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Real_Oeiras, General Manager at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
First of all, let me thank you for your comment.

It is very important to us. The feedback of our guests help us improving our service and our guests satisfaction.

We are very pleased that you find our hotel a quality hotel.

In order to fullfil our guests needs and requests we have a mini-bus that can take you to the beach ( 10 minutes away) or to the Shopping Mall ( 5 minutes away ) by the morning, the afternoon or by night. I can book this free service at our reception.

Once again, thank you for you coment.

Hope to receive you in your next visit to Oeiras Portugal.

Best Regards,
Jorge Cruz Neves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

Perfect rooms, terrific breakfast, great staff, good gym. But Real Oeiras is far from the human world! Even to walk to any place is difficult, beacause it is up a mountain.
So if you have some business to do in Paço D'Arcos or Oeiras, and you have a car, Ok, go ahead. But do not considerer to spend a weekend there. You will find no one!

  • Liked — Silence in rooms
  • Disliked — Far from everything
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry,ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Stayed here in July and I have to say the hotel is wonderful. Food was very good and the staff so friendly. The only thing to bear in mind is that the hotel is a bit off the beaten track and we spent more on taxis that we had anticipated. There were no shortage of taxis and the hotel were happy to call one for you. It cost about €7.00 to get to the closest beach. The hotel had a small pool and it was not busy. The rooms had air conditioning and everything else you would need when away from home.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

We have just returned from a week in the modern Oeiras hotel.

We booked on a B+B basis and had a very enjoyable week.The food being very good and of a very high standard.

This hotel is based about 12kms out of the city centre and is used by a lot of business men during the week,but at weekends is almost desserted.which meant we had the pool to ourselves!!! Although not the biggest pool in the world it suits this hotel because not many use it.

The staff were fantastic and simply couldnt do enough for us,that includes the bar staff/reception/manager/cleaners etc

The hotel is kept spotless at all times,and fresh fruit left outside the lifts of all floors.The floors also have the added security of only being accessed by key holders which gives extra piece of mind.

The only downside of the hotel is its location, for a lengthy stay if you didnt hire a car (like we didnt) then be prepared to fork out a few quid on taxis!!!
Although the hotel offers a shuttle service it doesnt advertise the fact,and you have to constantly ask them.They will drop you to the train station or beach but thats about it.
You simply CANNOT walk ANYWHERE because there is nothing around the local area.
On saying that taxis are quite inexpensive the most we paid was 20euros and that took us from hotel to the other side of lisbon district to the expro 98 site which is well worth a days visit if you have kids.

We also used the train a few times which is really really cheap and takes you into lisbon in one direction,or if you fancy a lovely seaside resort then head for Cascais(definatly reccomend it!!).Cost the four of us about 3 and half euros to go to both places.
In the evenings we also tried various places,
DOCAS SANTOS - really nice place in the old docks area with fantastic resturants and bars,also a nice bar with kids play area.

LISBON CITY CENTRE - loads of bars and great resturants,kids persuaded us to go into hard rock cafe and me and my wife were suprised to say the least by the huge mountain of food we had!!!

OEIRAS PARQE - this is a shopping centre about 4 miles from the hotel 3 euros in taxi. It has loads of fast food resturants on level one but tucked away up on level 2 are 3 fantastic steak houses,all very nice indeed.We especially loved the "block house" which was great for the whole family.We went there twice!!

All in all the four of us enjoyed Lisbon and the hotel is a very nice hotel indeed.

Taking everything into account we would probably go back one day.

ps if ever you go into the city centre of lisbon make sure you take a ride up the 100 year old lift..............its an experience you wont forget in a hurry!!! there is a bar at the top where you can have a cold beer and look out over the city........fantastic!!!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Real Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Oeiras

Address: Rua Alvaro Rodrigues de Azevedo 5, Lt E1 | Paco de Arcos, Oeiras 2770-197, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oeiras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Oeiras 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Real Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Oeiras Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Real Oeiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.