We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediorcre hotel with nice view” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inatel Oeiras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inatel Oeiras to your Saves list
Inatel Oeiras
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Alto Da Barra Estrada Marginal, Oeiras 2780-267, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Oeiras B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mediorcre hotel with nice view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here with a friend while they attended a conference in Lisbon. Location-wise, it's not very convenient because if you have luggage you need to take a taxi from the train. It's walking distance to the mall and has a nice walking path with some good beaches, but that's the highlight. The beds were not that comfortable, the rooms were not cleaned daily and bathrooms had mold in the shower. The price is good, but I'd suggest staying elsewhere unless you have a compelling reason to be in Oerias. The other annoying thing is that the pool is out of order. They have a HUGE pool that is just not in use and they were doing some repairs on it which is a waste.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were expecting a very normal place to stay..... how wrong.... With checking in time - same as what wrote the cannadians - we had to wait until the check-in hour even though our room was ready and we were travelling with a small 10 month old baby. Our daughter is nice but she needs a rest.... We asked via email and on the phone for baby crib... of course nothing was prepared so we had to wait another 30min until the crib was prepared.... The room is big enough but not cleaned enough - dust in all edges it looks like somebody just used the vaccum cleaner in main passages but not really carefully... The bath is a disaster you some black stuff - moisture not possibly but definetely. Although it look like somebody did sth in the bath we could find long black hair which did not belong to any of us..... really disgusting. The rooms are noisy and no way to get rest there. There is a nice teracce from which you could reach the pool but..... the pool is beeing renovated everyday from 9am to 5 pm - all that is not on the webpage of course and when I asked for any price reduction there was no answear. This is simply cheating people... one of the reasons why we booked it was that they have also pool for babies... In the room there is a fridge that does not freeze enough of hardly any. No boiler to be able to prepare baby milk or simply tea or coffee.
It is not to be recommended at the moment. Perhaps never because I do not think that anybody will improve the wall isolation.

Room Tip: no tipss unless you do not care about noise and cleanliness - than is fine with the beach close by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is absolutely HORRIBLE! We came from Canada and arrived in the early morning and were told our rooms weren't ready yet, which was understandable as we were quite early. We spent the day on the beach and returned in the early afternoon for our rooms, which we were told were STILL unavailable! At this point we had major jet lag and had been up for over 24 hours. When we asked if there was even 1 room ready so we could sit in the air conditioning and take showers, we were told we could not go in until check-in time... even though the rooms were ready. HOW FRUSTRATING! After our long wait, we finally got to our rooms to find no A/C and a completely rundown room. Two single beds and a "loft"... Keep in mind that its 30 degrees with no fans or A/C... Who wants to sleep up there? The front door was jammed closed so we couldn't even get a breeze going through the room. The bathroom was disgusting - shower was basically a hole in the ground with a shower head, big window right over the toilet with people walking right past outside. We left this hotel without even staying one night. ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. Don't waste your time or money.

Room Tip: Only superior rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times and I am looking forward to coming back this year. we normally stay between a week and two weeks in the hotel at a time. the room has always been clean with a nice good sized bathroom all rooms are private with there own entrance and balcony areas, the slightly higher priced rooms have a view of the sea and the hotel is within minutes of a beach and a marina with many bars and restaurants and is in walking distance of Oeiras town and a good rail link (also a 24hr McDonalds!) the room has a fridge so storing food and drink is no problem. Breakfast is included and this is very basic but for the price and in comparison to other nearby hotels I don't think that you can complain id rather have more to spend on my trip than spend all my money on a hotel. unlike most hotels you are only paying for the room not a per person rate, staff have always been helpful within the complex nothing is to much trouble.

Room Tip: superior rooms are the best quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed for 2 days in the youth hostel part of Inatel Oeiras and the level of service was very poor... The employee in the Reception was incredibly rude in case of any requests, she was everything but helpful. In the 2 days I only saw her with the get out of my way attitude and not only towards to me but to all guests.. I travel a lot, and I am also from the service industry but one thing is sure: this was my worst experience ever with employees in a hostel/hotel!
Any other case, the hostel and the rooms in the main building are nothing special, the only compliment I have towards the hostel is the location: next to the Marina of Oeiras, close to bars, great place to go out in the evening and during the day close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed here 2 seperate nights. First room was what they call a superior room. Looked out on the water and had A/C. Small room and bath, not very clean. Second night we stayed a few days later, because we were leaving for the airport in the AM and couldn't find anything else in Lisbon. When we were there the first time they told us they didn't have any superior rooms, but they didn't tell us the room we were going to have didn't have A/C. Very small room, twin beds, no window screens, small bathroom, very rundown. If there was an alternative, we would've left, even if we had to pay for the room.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms with A/C. Make sure to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inatel Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inatel Oeiras

Address: Alto Da Barra Estrada Marginal, Oeiras 2780-267, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oeiras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inatel Oeiras 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inatel Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inatel Oeiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.