We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denissons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Denissons Hotel to your Saves list
Denissons Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Dollors Colony, Airport Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
India
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent new property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is just 6 months old, and the newness shines through. The lobby is spacious and airy, and check in was reasonably quick. We stayed in the premier rom, and we were very impressed indeed. Firstly, the room is huge, and secondly, it had everything I look for in a hotel room - a good desk, tea kettle, a good view, and a big bathroom. The have flat screen TV, good seating and the bed was very comfortable indeed.
Buffet breakfast is complimentary, and is a good mix of local and continental delicacies. The hotel also scores by having a huge lawn, a good swimming pool. and lots of space to walk around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hi,

We had group checking in Denissons-Hubli in few days back, and we had a very bad experience all the day in terms of theire hopitality and Service.

1. Took 1hr to get the Water Bottle/Dental Kit/Towel/Iron Box.
2. Room Was not cleaned and the Service was very bad.
3. They are very least bother to take care the Customer Queries if you call to the Reception/House keeping.
4. Breakfast/Food was not good and it was very limited.
5. Hotel Looks like 3Star and Service is like a Local hotel.

If they can improve on the above, its Value for the Money.

RISHAD p

Room Tip: View of Pool Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is excellent. Brand new. excellent and spacious rooms, excellent food. One of the best hotels in north Karnataka. Better than Hans, Naveen or Eefa of Belgaum.
Very near to Hubli airport and new Bus stand.
Definitely recommended for business/leisure visits.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The service is absolutely outstanding; the staffs are warm, friendly. I feel like I come home when I stay there. Denissons is a haven for food lovers. & offer 3 distinct taste and experience that's vivid, authentic and tongue tingling. Cafe de Luxuria, The Coast, Sky Grill, The Onyx Lounge Bar. Food quality with Tasty & Service`s are excellent.

The rooms are luxurious, spotlessly clean, well appointed with every need catered to especially in the bathroom which is huge. The beds are huge, comfortable with great pillows you won't want to leave the room.

The rooftop infinity pool is stunning with a great view of Pool Side and the spa is the best I have ever visited, the therapists are excellent! Highly recommended!

All in all the experience of staying at the Denissons!!! Will exceed your expectations. & even we had free drop to Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A brand new experience in hospitality.
Located in the central business district and well connected to the city's main attractions it's a perfect location to mix business with pleasure. Luxurious space, imposing contemporary architecture and a larger than life profile for services and amenities adds to the experience extraordinaire. Make yourself at home, enjoy a spa day or walk in to your business meetings or stroll in for a satiating luncheons and divine dinners; better still host your own with our personal touch. Whatever you chose to do, Denissons offers an unparalleled experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denissons2014, Manager at Denissons Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the day,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on our various services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is only through these feedbacks from our esteemed guests that we are able to further customize & deliver high quality services to you.

Your valuable inputs of our services further encourage us to do our best and offer our guest the highest standards of comfort.

Thanking you for your patronage and looking forward to serve you better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denissons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denissons Hotel

Address: 110 Dollors Colony, Airport Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Denissons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Denissons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denissons Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denissons Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.