We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised...easy on the pockets too !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ayodhya

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ayodhya
Save
You added Hotel Ayodhya to your Saves list
Opp. Old Bus Stand, Hubli-Dharwad 580029, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised...easy on the pockets too !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We decided to stay here based on a road-side recommendation in Hubli for a good vegetarian, family place to stay enroute Mumbai from Palakkad. Thankfully rooms were available for as cheap as 800/-. We checked into the a/c suite which was 1600/- a night :-). Room, bathrooms were clean. The property seemed old school, family run hotel and right next to the bus stand...probably a cash cow by now - which explains the massive chip on the shoulder of everyone behind the reception counter. No other real downside, we ordered room service which was delivered in a flash - lip smacking food...very high quality (Thali for 60/-, special thali 120/-) ! We had an early departure the next day, but they did not serve coffee until 6 am, which was a slight inconvenience. The place had sufficient parking and a very busy kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

we went to several times to this hotel.It is opposite bus stand and heart of the city.Purely veg hotel.You will get enough food for you money.It is the oldest hotel.But we stayed once here.The beds are not good.Ask for mosquito mats compulsary.Raise voice other wise you willnot get good service.Eat her

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I agree that this is a worst hotel to stay for long time as they have different rules & policies which are absurd. The management & the owner is the bloody worst old man who doesn't know the skills of management & how to behave with customers & give regards to them. Outdated policies make confusions to customers & young waiter staff also.These policies are as worst as they can make you blame for anything wrong also. Like wise if you made a payment against food in restaurant of this hotel means they can ask you twice also for the food payments that you have already paid or might be this is an excuse to take out an old customer staying for so long, This make this hotel reputation down SO BE AWARE CUSTOMERS not to go & get blamed for nothing.

Room Tip: Go for spacious, ventilated with good ambiance room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The rooms were not clean and even after telling them to clean the room and change the bed-sheets, nobody would come. room service would always argue if we requested extra plate or spoons. the bathroom too was not cleaned daily. although we had paid advance, we ha to pay extra money everyday, as the hotel had a stupid policy whereby one has to pay advance money everyday in case people are staying for more days. reception desk had all old and nasty people who should have been retired rather than wasting their time at the reception desk. they have set up many stupid rules which are not told to the customers and later on they say it's a hotel policy, you should have asked about it as we are not sitting here for that purpose. management totally sucks and staff is worst. they don't have a clue about hospitality industry and are very rude. its a crap hotel.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a cheaper option and are staying for 3 to 4 days go for the room with 3 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ayodhya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayodhya

Address: Opp. Old Bus Stand, Hubli-Dharwad 580029, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Also Known As:
Hotel Ayodhya Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ayodhya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.