We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOR STAY IN TRANSIT OR FOR BUSINESS TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travel Inn
Save
You added Travel Inn to your Saves list
Hubli-Dharwad High Way SDM Dental College,, Hubli-Dharwad 580002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
Pune, India
1 review
“GOOD FOR STAY IN TRANSIT OR FOR BUSINESS TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

stayed here first time when i was going to Bangalore from Pune. was surprised to see the kind of room (basic though) facilities like 4-5 star (item wise) and yes the cleanliness and quietness
i was with my friend and enjoyed the evening and night stay with good food and obedient staff and waiters.
Very economical (though mid way price for the Dharwad rates- yes you can get good & cheaper options but mostly preoccupied)

will recommend to stay with family on transit on the way for relaxing. Very much affordable
Later I visited 4-5 times and same good experience all the time.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor are with big balcony for each room. Quite good for getting the free air and escap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was here for two days. This place is at an odd location with not much around. Did not like the beds, pretty old school. TVs are also very old. Room service was okayish. Not many options for breakfast, they only serve a limited variety of offerings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puttur
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

i went there with my family only for day stay because we wanted to visit dental college ....! when we got ready to go for college visit the room door was stuck n we tried to inform the reception ... but the phone which was there in our room was also not working ....! and there is a frige in the room if we use it ... it charges extra....! from all the way therez no facilities ...they only eat money .... best to avoid.......... and there r even internet facilities which are out of order....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A clean , comfortable and convenient place If you want to break journey. Rooms are basic and are good value for money. I found the staff very helpful and friendly.
The rooms on the first floor come with a balcony - a definite plus. The play area is small but it was enough to keep the children busy for a while giving us a much needed breather . The food was hot and fresh - though not what we ‘city’ people are used to. But then , this place is bang on the highway !
A place that lives up to its name . If you are a traveler - Travel Inn is decent enough .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for a night during our road trip.Mumbai to Bangalore. Found the place to be good and worth for the money. They have special tariff for 12 hours. Friendly staff and good food. The green court restaurant is wonderful, with nice atmosphere. Being impressed by the place we repeated the stay for two nights on our way back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights this week and utterly disappointed with the quality of rooms, food and service.
Only good thing to mention is the cleaning part as things were spik and span all around.
To start with,the location is right opposite a busy road with and a railway track beyond that.
So you have all kinds of sounds to keep your ears busy.
The doors of the room open right exactly facing the road. The road is around 20 metres from the room door.The rooms are not adequately furnished. The chairs are without a back rest,there is no working table in the room, no charging point for mobiles/laptops near the bed.You need to make use of the tea/coffee making machine plug. There is refrigerator in the room. The TV is a 21 inch bulky old style type. There is not even a menu card placed in the room and this needs to be specially asked for.
The bathroom amenities and toiletries are limited and not replenished during the course of stay. The bathroom design was bad with water getting stagnated at one corner near the door, it was really messy walking in and out of the bathroom on this water.
Restaurant is an open garden one and the ambience is good. Food was not at all close to anything served in the town. Absolutely tasteless and the complementary breakfast for namesake is limited to bread butter Jam and omlettee along with one “variety” each day of the week. The people serving the breakfast are least responsive to your needs or are nowhere seen. Noticed few crows feasting on the leftover on the tables from the plates, and there was no one to notice.
Lunch or dinner is best to be avoided as the food is just nowhere close to the minimum expected standard.
Airport pick up and drop are provided. Parking charges at airport are to be borne by the guests!
Considering the price and the kind of experience, this one is best to avoid. Not going back!
Too many better options in Dharwad available.

Room Tip: Don't know if they exist,but ask for rooms at the rear side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We used it for for stopover to Goa from Bangalore for 12 hours. We checked in at 7 and left at 8 in morning. It was good value for money. Breakfast was included in rate offered. Staff was helpful, restaurant was in open garden...looks good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: Hubli-Dharwad High Way SDM Dental College,, Hubli-Dharwad 580002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Travel Inn Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.