We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faweather Grange

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eldwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Faweather Grange
Save
You added Faweather Grange to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Tamarisk, such a lovely view of the countryside from our hot tub. The welcome we received was second to none, nothing was too much trouble. We were shown to our lodge and was even offered a hand unloading our luggage. We also booked the Bentley to take us to the Farsyde restaurant on Wednesday night. The resident cats also introduced themselves, Lynx and Tabby were often sitting out by our hot tub.....
Will be back soon (I hope)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Tony, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    30
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
183
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

From start to finish this was just an awesome place to stay. The welcome we received was so warm. We were shown to our lodge and made to feel so welcome. Such a relaxing place to go, beautiful scenery and the hot tub is to die for. The local village provides you with everything you need and is only minutes away. The access road is not the best but once you are there nothing else matters. Definitely going to go back. Worth the 6 hour drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, we are pleased you had such a lovely time. Hope to see you again in the near future!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed in serenity 2 for a week (7 oct - 11 0ct) and what a fabulous time we had very warm welcome when we arrived and then we were shown our lodge it was amazing absolutely spotless everything you need, we made good use of the facilities the Jacuzzi bath and sauna but my favourite was the hot tub it was great sitting in the hot tub of a night staring up at the stars very relaxing , would highly recommend a visit here and didn't want to leave and will definitely be going back and ps we even got to meet tabby and lynx the site cats and there very friendly to

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it.....hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in the Serenity 5 which was a fantastic break, it is a very private lodge with great views. everything we needed was there, including the kitchen.

The hot tub, jacuzzi and sauna are brilliant and relaxing. Debbie and her team are very helpful and welcoming. We even had a couple of visits from Lynx the resident cat to top it off.

Thanks Debbie for a wonderful weekend we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband, toddler and I spent 4 days in a 3 bedroom cabin. The location is pleasant with lovely views, the kitchen had all of the essentials and we were provided with a highchair and changing mat for the baby. However the interior of the cabin was in need of a revamp. The decor was very outdated and the showers in particular we're very poor with only a trickle of water at times and the bath too small for an adult to fit in comfortably. The decking outside was very slippy and could do with some anti-slip strips being added to it as myself and my husband nearly fell a few times. The location is close to Harrogate and York so there is plenty to do. However the bridle path which you have to negotiate to access the cabins is very narrow and unkept in places which could prove very difficult in winter conditions.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your lodge. We do encourage guests to bring to our attention any areas that require attention so that we can tackle them. We know that the spring water pressure can sometimes be very low but we are on a programme of upgrading all our bathrooms and this is on the agenda to try and improve! We have external contractors to maintain the lane up to the park on a weekly basis and we do clear away the snow in the winter months to ensure safe access for all our guests. We do hope that these factors didn't spoil your holiday too much and hope that we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Faweather Grange is without doubt one of the most romantic weekend breaks ever.
We stayed in Serenity 2 which is one of the most private lodges.
Booking was effortless, you can call them directly or go through the Hoseasons website. They send you through maps and booking confirmation as it is very private and tucked away.
You also have the option of adding massages, flights and even a Bentley to take you to a restuarant for a special occassion!
Donna greeted us and helped unload our car and take everything up to our lodge on her little golf buggy.
There were chocolates, a little bottle of Champagne, orchids and a card waiting to welcome us, soft music was playing and despite the wind outside it felt really cosy.
We stayed for two nights and ended up in the tub 7 times! We were even lucky enough to see two shooting stars from it at Midnight on the Saturday.
The Hot tub is superb, Really warm, relaxing,comfortable and even though I have sensitive skin the chemicals were kind and didn’t affect me at all.
They provide a windbreak which can be really useful if the wind turns. We went in it in high winds, rain and day and night. Something fabulous about the wind blowing a gale and yet it was so warm and sheltered that you didn't feel the cold, especially after the Champagne!
We took extra towels and towelling robes which were really useful. Also you may want to take some warm comfy clothes for later as it could get a little cold at times.

The lodges are well equipped and have everything you need in the Kitchen and also things like torches, umbrellas, hoover, iron, hairdryers etc. The logs and fire lighters are well stocked and you just pay for what you have used at the end of your stay.
They have deliveries to the gate from the local Chinese, Indian and Italian Restaurant so you do not need to move or cook at all if you don’t wish too.
We had planned to do a number of things but we ended up staying in at the lodge as it was so lovely.
There is a good CD,DVD and surround sound theatre system so you can watch a film in front of the log burner after your late night dips…
The four posters are small if you are taller (we are used to a King size) but they were spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The bathroom has a sauna and Jacuzzi bath. The shower and bath are both run from the Spring so the water is gorgeous but there is no power in the shower at all which can make hair washing a little difficult, that said the water made your skin feel lovely.
Debbie and Donna were so friendly and helpful and there was just a great feeling of peace In the resort.
The grounds are beautifully maintained and there is even a little crazy golf course which you have balls and clubs in your lodge to use if you wish.
My husband and I both returned feeling like we had actually had a weeks holiday as it was so relaxing. Every detail has been thought of and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Jessy, thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy and wonderful review. If only we could dictate the weather!! We were delighted to have you as our guests and hope you will return again soon. Donna x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've had our annual girls weekend, we always book a lodge with a hot hub,we've been all over the country,we all agreed that this is by far the best:) we will be back.

Ideal location and get away for 8 girls,looking for giggles,fun and of course a massive hot tub. Thanks x

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew090960, Manager at Faweather Grange, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Donna x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faweather Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faweather Grange

Address: Sconce Lane, Eldwick BD16 3BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Eldwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Eldwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Faweather Grange 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 5 star lodges with a unique range of memorable experiences on offer. All lodges feature hot tubs and are genuine log houses from Finland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Faweather Grange Hotel Eldwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faweather Grange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.