We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mattresses and the Fruit Cream :D” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serenity Corbett

Save Saved
You added Serenity Corbett to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenity Corbett
Dhikuli village ,Ladua Chaur | Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Mattresses and the Fruit Cream :D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

So, we booked this resort for our long weekend trip considering the suggestive reviews.
Guess what, the reviews were worth reading and at the resort itself we decided that we are going to write a review as well !
We reached the resort and checked in. The first thing once we noticed when we entered room was the fabulous Mattresses ! They were certainly the Best. Highly comfortable, nothing less than a 5 star. We had a small balcony and a duplex kind of a area. So, if someone wants to sleep upstairs (not for aged people), it's a damn good for kids or fresh couples ;)
Another thing that I cannot miss out is the Food. The food was absolutely good, be it veg with a single non-veg dish. The Dessert - The Fruit Cream, we possibly had 3 - 4 servings each, it was that good !
We had mad fun at the swimming pool and even got chance to play table tennis ! The stay at the resort was worth every penny as it wasn't that expensive as well !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vizag
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Serenity Corbett is the place to be, if at all any body visit Jim Corbett, as the kind of Hospitality and service what is offered, it is not less than a 5*, you have good greenery around and beautifully carved gardens. they have a well trainned staff and the resort is very close to nature, you will not even hear any noise, it is very quiet and pleasant, i have enjoyed my stay with family. All the best keep the same spirit and it should really inspire for Athati Devo Bhava.

Room Tip: Excellent Rooms and Hospitality
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Have been to Serenity twice with family. On my second visit in December, had taken my parents and brother's family as well. On both occassions, it has been a wonderful and 'serene' experience. Courtesy begans even before reaching the resort as the Manager called when we were en-route to enquire by when we would reach and what we'd like to have.
The resort itself is a delight, with a fruit & vegetable garden, lawns, swimming pool and a beautiful view of the mountains and greenery. The Duplex rooms are a hit with the children ; they get a cosy little place of their own within the confines of the parents' room - a great idea! The kids also thoroughly enjoyed the open lawn spaces. A small walk behind the resort gives a lovely view of the river.
Service is excellent, with the warm and polite staff always attentive and taking care to ensure our comfort. Food is great - with fresh vegetables at hand from the resort's own garden! and a wide selection for breakfast too.
The owner, Mr. Vivek Agarwal, told us of his efforts to develop the resort as a nature friendly destination - which are very visible at the resort and provide all visitors a memorable experience.
Many thanks and all the best.
Sanjay Behari

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

As i said in my title line, its a must go place for all.And to enrich your experience one should try serenity corbett. As its very close to nature, being a resort it has tried its level best to be natural in its all aspects.Once you reach you will have fruit & vegetable trees and plants, greenery all around.Apart from this most of the vegetables which are cooked in the kitchen are direct from the soil, that means the vegetables grown then n there itself.This is not just enough, they are good in their hospitality, guests are taken care as they believe in atithi devo bhawah.

I guess its beyond words to express, its a meditation which can only be felt then described.

Thanks &
Best of luck
Priya

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

excellent stay, really appreciate the warm hospitality of the staff,feels like the perfect place one can imagine of in the wildness. very lucky for us we could spot the tiger on the evening safari, the day we come to this awsome resort, cant ask or think of a better place. best of luck! And thanks again.

Room Tip: i would suggest for room on the ground level, very big in size, no doubt every room with the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Having stayed at various resorts before, Serenity Corbett was one of the best experiences I have had. It is extremely comfortable, with a great view from the balcony- mountains and greenery. I was here for a weekend and stayed in the family room.

I loved the room - it was quite spacious and cosy. The mattresses and pillows were unbelievably comfortable - i slept like a baby! The best part about the family room was the unique ladder to the roof and an extra bed. The whole family can stay in a single spacious room with no problems. The kids (my younger brother and sister) specially loved the ladder and extra roof bed! The room and bathroom was clean - so an extra thumbs up from me there!

Customer service was excellent, we were taken care of very well. Very friendly staff.
The resort itself has a lot of trees and plants. I came to know that in total there are over 70 mango trees and all other kinds of trees like guava, lemon - i bet it would be a treat in summer! They have a nice kitchen garden with veggies and herbs. A nice experience, one doesn't get to see all these things in the city.

The food was amazing, simply out of the world - continental breakfast had so much variety - i was surprised! Lunch and Dinner were equally good, with some very innovative desert ideas.

Swimming pool is big and very clean, gives you the feel of a pond amidst jungle since it is surrounded by trees. Jungle Safari and Bonfire were fun. The resort is close to Bijrani gate - so good location. Other than comfort, the thing I appreciate the most about this resort is that they are "Eco-friendly". They have a solar heating system or water etc.

Overall, it was a very different and awesome experience. The theme and feel of being close to nature is very unique. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If with family, get a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I booked this resort few hours before the date of Journey as all the best resorts were sold out. This was due to long Good Friday Weekend.

I will give you a realistic review of my stay with Serenity Corbett.

Location - The location of the resort is average, it sits among the usual lot and there is nothing special about the location other than it is not too far from Bijrani Gate ,However, it is not in between the Jungle.

Resort overview - It is pretty raw resort, raw not in terms of natural or green. Raw in this context means it is incomplete. It is still under construction. Even the constructed portion have many things missing . For example - When we reached the food area did not have fans , the walls of food area is not painted or plastered so you can see bricks. the pillars are not covered with paint. You can find contsruction dirt on the peripherals. Its absolutely blunder for the price I paid.

Landscape - The guy whom I spoke with said they have 3 acres of land and lots of space.Well not that I could see what I saw was construction material, grass in patches , no path lights , No lights in the so called garden area, Gardena rea was not at all maintained,park near my house has better plants and green area than this resort.

Rooms - Only good thing is neat and clean rooms however , here I could see imperfection ..shower was non functional , no dustbins ,no light in closet area. I occupied one of the so called family room (duplex) which is no where close to what duplex is. The upper part after climbing uncomfortable stairs was too small and without fan. The view from balcony was to see the construction going around.

Swimming pool - No direct connectivity to pool from rooms due to on going construction.Swimming pool was clean however had no markings of depth and again raw surroundings.

Service - Staff was very friendly however very very unexperienced. However they could not arange for safari..!

Food - Chef tried his best , and food was average with lot of room for improvement.

Overall - Its not worth the price it is asking for incomplete resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Serenity Corbett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity Corbett

Address: Dhikuli village ,Ladua Chaur | Dhikuli, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Specialty lodging in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity is a resort nestled in a Mango Orchard, surrounded by dense forest, hillocks and River Kosi providing picturesque and serene environment to the visitor. It is located about 5 kms away from Corbett Park’s entry gate Bijrani (famous for tiger sighting) on Ranikhet road in Dhikuli village. There are 16 AC rooms with attached bath on a total land area of 3 acres. The resort comprises of Gol Ghar restaurant, swimming pool and a conference hall with a lot of open space to move around. The resort is borne out of passion for nature and its preservation. It’s caretakers are committed to promotion of sustainable eco-friendly tourism. Keeping this goal in mind, utmost care has been taken while developing the resort to ensure that not even a single tree is uprooted, even if that meant altering the project plans. Few rooms had to be downsized to save the trees. Award winning Shankar Balram septic tank has been installed for toilets. Solar heating system has been installed to provide hot water and CFLs are being used to illuminate the resort. Apart from this, the employees are continuously trained to follow eco friendly practices like avoiding use of plastic, appropriate garbage dumping practices etc. In all activities for establishment of the resort, local artisans and work force have been made use of. Our guests are requested to help support this cause by minimizing use of electricity, plastic and promoting reuse of towels, bed sheets, linen etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, MakeMyTrip and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Serenity Corbett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity Corbett, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.