We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Solluna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Solluna Resort to your Saves list
The Solluna Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jim Corbett National Park | Merchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Cool place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here at Solluna Resort for 3 nights. We were a 4 Adults. Resort is right in the middle of the Corbett National park. It's a leisure property & as expected is very good. Food & services rendered were very good. The cottage was attractively laid out & was well furnished. The Solluna resort is the precise place for people looking for peace and quiet in the lap of nature in company with some great hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    62
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
87
41
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Solluna Resort is a Very picturies resort in the middle of Jim Corbett national park. Resort is  surrounded by trees. If you wake up early morning 6 am, u will hear sweet voice of thousands of different birds. The backside of resort is surrounded by beautiful river Rāmgangā. Friendly staff. Serves delicious food in restaurant.  We had a wonderful stay here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my companions stayed here in October 2014 to celebrate my birthday. The staff was exceptionally productive, amenable and truly made a special effort to organize an extraordinary stay and an unique surprise birthday supper for me. The lodging resort itself is exceptionally lavish with natural life and offers clean, comfortable rooms with great sustenance. Everybody, and I mean, each and every individual we met in the resort, attempted their absolute best to make our stay a truly essential one. Yippee!!!! The Solluna resort, extraordinary administration, would unquestionably suggest this resort to all whom I know.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful resort, wonderful environment, wonderful food, wonderful activities, wonderful services and the wonderful experience that we had..:-)
I wish mobile networks could have been better though :(

Room Tip: In winters, don't go for corner rooms. They are over chilled and also separated from the usual l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No words for the qualitay of food and customer service given by front desk Mr Rawat our guide to short trip s Naveen and Mr Dan singh for excellent service at restuarant .Room was good and clean lot of space. We travelled with our 3 year old kid and even he enjoyed every bit of it ,the only thing is that resort should have kids play room , spa ,sauna and massaage facilities otherwise everything is awesum .Although resort is bit far but when you reach the resort you find very close to nature and that is worth travelling 20 km extra

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had gon eto Jim Corbett on 24Nov14 and stayed at this resorts for 2 nights. We had a wonderful time. The resort is very scenic and situated by the side of river with beauty of nature all around. The staff is very hospitable. Rooms are well designed for comfort and luxury. 25th nov was our anniversary and they made all efforts to make it a memmorable one. Thank you Solluna.We shall chrish the memories for the rest of our life. Highly recommended specially for group travel. If you go to Jim corbett please book your safari in advance. Preferable forest gate is Brijrani.

Room Tip: The resort is situated on a gradient so chose a room with higher location for a better view of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start my review with some cons as that should serve as a feedback for the management. The resort is in urgent need of maintenance - broken sports equipments, broken tables in bonfire area & no Wi-Fi or even cell coverage.

For the pros - everything else right from check-in to check-out.
Hospitality - 5* - F&B manager Dhan Singh & Property manager Harish Rawat deserve an applause
Food - 5* - there was no repetition in the 6 buffet meals that we had. The chef had retired from Taj group of hotels & his expertise showed in the food
Location - 5* - Located in a valley at the banks of Ramganga river with a waterfall within walking distance
Amenities - 5* - The resort had activities for all age groups

Few words of advise -
Go for all meals package as the A la carte cost is ridiculously high - 4 bread rolls @220++, paneer dish @500++etc.
If you intent to do a safari, pay extra & take resort to resort safari. No point in driving at 5 in the morning to JCP gate
No TV in the room - but no complaints here - didn't feel the need of one
Last but not least - take a minimum 2N/3D package - this is the least you would need to enjoy the place.

A definite yes for repeat visit.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSolluna-Corbett, Public Relations Manager at The Solluna Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Saurabh,

I am glad to read about your wonderful experience at The Solluna Resort. Your thoughts certainly motivate us all in achieving the same level of expertise each time. Thank you for pointing out minute area of improvement. It shall be taken care of in no time.

Keep these noble words coming in as we assure of even better experience on your next visit to Solluna, Corbett.

Cheers
Avaneendra
Manager-Public Relations
The Solluna Resort, Jim Corbett National Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Solluna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solluna Resort

Address: Jim Corbett National Park | Merchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Solluna Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Solluna Resort is situated in the splendid valley of Marchula, where it incorporates the beauty of the sun (Sol) as well as the moon (Luna) as these are visible together at the same time at dusk. The resort being situated in a valley on the bank of river Ramganga gives birth to a micro-climate of its own. The valley encapsulates the whole of the resort and the view gives an impression of the world starting from one end of the valley and finishing at the other end. At Solluna, one can enjoy the majestic sight of an enlightening sunrise, the calming sunset and the slowly spreading moonlight with a clear sky full of stars. The ever-inspiring natural beauty of the place awakens all the sensory responses allowing us to be a part of nature. The whole resort has been planned in accordance to our basic five senses, namely Vision, Smell, Taste, Touch and Hearing as well as the five elements namely Earth, Water, Sky, Fire and Air. In today's dynamic world, living in the fast and hectic city life takes away one's own self. The overall concept of the resort is an attempt to activate one's senses while being in the untouched natural environment. No disturbing cell phones, no television in cottages, no daily newspaper on the doorstep. Live your time in a paradise without any tensions following you. Equipped with the state of art corporate facilities and with the top of the end luxurious comfort entitles Solluna to be a destination for both business travelers as well as for peace seekers. The superior quality services offered in a warm ambiance presents an unforgettable experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Solluna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Solluna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.