We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We definitely want to come back! Dr. Praveen gupta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Solluna Resort

Save Saved
You added The Solluna Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Solluna Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jim Corbett National Park | Merchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“We definitely want to come back! Dr. Praveen gupta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience staying at solluna... Had so much fun! the holi arrangements were superb... Daily activities made the stay interesting... The location is awesome! And the resort in itself is beautiful, based on nature.... All in all really looking forward to coming to it again.
Special mention for the staff member ROHIT NANDA, who ensured our stay was pleasurable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    55
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
70
37
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I went there on my first anniversary, i was worried would it really be a good show or going to be a flop one and we were concerned too as going alone would be fun or not.
Further more, when I opted for Salluna I thought is it worth going so far from Ramnagar.

But after our stay we both were like "Oh Wow" can it be really be so fun.
Each n everything was amazing, Be it:-
The Food
The Room
The House Keeping
The "Splitsvilla zone"
The Garden Area
The river side
Especially the Hospitality-The staff is like "Yes Man" types, whatever you say, arranged, be it bonfire, cricket match, balloon dance competition, theme party, riverside camping (these are what I asked for).

Surrounded by hills & greenery all the 4 sides.

PS:- If you are planning to go just forget your "LAPTOP" & "CELL PHONE".

Ek bar to jana banta hai boss.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Well, being a Delhite, Solluna was a bliss...away from the hustle bustle, I was literally in casuals...mentally and physically! Excellent location, delicious food, beautiful garden and banks of Kosi...it was a welcome reprieve from our 9 to 9 lives in Delhi. I was impressed by the fact that there was no TV in the rooms, somehow the management knows that it is not required. Wonderful experience for me, my family and friends who went along... Would definitely visit again..

Room Tip: go for the super deluxe or deluxe rooms to alleviate the exp..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went there with my wife for 4 days (27th-30th of Mar'13)...our first trip together.It was great fun.Be it the rooms,the garden area or the river side..its so beautiful and maintained.Good food,good stay and great hospitality added up to be a great trip.Will love to come back with family and friends again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Unimaginable experience in Solluna Resorts. The whole credit goes to whosoever the caretaker is playing role from back end but simultaneously the owner is very lucky as they got wonderful lovely team like Rohit & Snigdha. The way they have maintained the property in terms of greenery, plantation, management, customer delight etc. I have personally felt that delight giving by whole team touches the soul and specially Rohit is the best so I pray that God bless him and give strength to serve more people. Excellent Rohit & Snigdha, my heartily wishes are with you guys.......................Cheers!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Went there with friends and family for 3 days(29th - 31st march)...Had a Fabulous experience at the resort. Its a beautiful place at river side..Amazingly beautiful location, vast play area for kids, lots of indoor and outdoor activities, live guitar show, bonfire...Great food, very well mannered and cooperative staff..rooms were luxurious, tidy and the whole ambiance was based on wild themes to give you a feel of living in jungle.. Had a great time..would definitely like to go there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days and this was one of the best trip with my family. My kids had their best time they had arranged lot of activities for children they had lots of indoor and outdoor activities we went for the nature walk in the morning,there was live guitar show, amazing food, luxurious rooms, beautiful surrounding and last but not the least the front office staff who was like a family to every guest and made their and our
stay so comfortable.
Shelly kapoor

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Solluna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Solluna Resort

Address: Jim Corbett National Park | Merchula, Jim Corbett National Park 244715, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Jim Corbett National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Jim Corbett National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Solluna Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Solluna Resort is situated in the splendid valley of Marchula, where it incorporates the beauty of the sun (Sol) as well as the moon (Luna) as these are visible together at the same time at dusk. The resort being situated in a valley on the bank of river Ramganga gives birth to a micro-climate of its own. The valley encapsulates the whole of the resort and the view gives an impression of the world starting from one end of the valley and finishing at the other end. At Solluna, one can enjoy the majestic sight of an enlightening sunrise, the calming sunset and the slowly spreading moonlight with a clear sky full of stars. The ever-inspiring natural beauty of the place awakens all the sensory responses allowing us to be a part of nature. The whole resort has been planned in accordance to our basic five senses, namely Vision, Smell, Taste, Touch and Hearing as well as the five elements namely Earth, Water, Sky, Fire and Air. In today's dynamic world, living in the fast and hectic city life takes away one's own self. The overall concept of the resort is an attempt to activate one's senses while being in the untouched natural environment. No disturbing cell phones, no television in cottages, no daily newspaper on the doorstep. Live your time in a paradise without any tensions following you. Equipped with the state of art corporate facilities and with the top of the end luxurious comfort entitles Solluna to be a destination for both business travelers as well as for peace seekers. The superior quality services offered in a warm ambiance presents an unforgettable experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Solluna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Solluna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.