We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can go with Friends ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Khanna Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khanna Hotel
Save
You added Khanna Hotel to your Saves list
No-16, Officers Line, Anna Salai | Near Axis Bank, Vellore, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Vellore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can go with Friends ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked in Darling residency and due to unavoidable reasons forced to come here.
Ambience itself shows its quality. Not a great one to stay with family if you can afford 1000 more than what you can afford here. If you are staying with friends for just enjoying, you must choose this one. Stinky smelled hotel. Only positive thing is the A/C. It worked really well that cooled the big room in few mins (may be because of the season). Room is bigger, bed is OK, AC is good. But the ambience abs the smell made it cheaper.

VERDICT:
If you can't find a room in your budget then go for this. If you are finding room to stay with bachelor's for party the go for this.

Else! !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

the worst hotel !!!! i never ever seen ............... !! the room was sooo dirty
they even didnt change the bedsheet..window could not been open ..smelly bathroom..flush doesnt work !!
no towel ! no soap ! no shower ! terribly poor ..
very bad service n dirty hotel !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked a room at hotel khanna online and paid half of the room rent as advance. I was supposed to checkin at 3AM the next day. When i reached there, there were three people sleeping in the reception and two of them sent me away saying that there was no room available though i had a print out of a confirmation of a room booked for me. When i asked them for a refund, i was told to ask the online payment portal (ezeecloud). When i contacted the ezeecloud team, they said they will speak to the hotel people and get back to me. When they contacted the hotel manager, they were told that the room was blocked for me and i am the one who did not check in. I tried contacting the hotel manager and he just refused to listen to me. Even the watchman there would remember me arriving there early in the morning. But the manager just wouldn't listen and indirectly implies i am lying to my face and refuses to give me a refund. Please don't go to this hotel. They are frauds and all they care about is getting the money and they will do it at all costs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Terribly poor....Please don't ever try this hotel...Their website would mislead you...I have never had this bad experience with hotel room...Bathrooms are poorest of the poor. No water in taps...Flush doesn't work...Bad smell inside rooms...

Room Tip: Never try to book a room with Hotel Kanna Vellore
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khanna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khanna Hotel

Address: No-16, Officers Line, Anna Salai | Near Axis Bank, Vellore, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Vellore
Number of rooms: 41

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khanna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.