We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay in Vellore...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore to your Saves list
GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145, Green Circle, New By-pass Rd, Vellore 632 004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vellore
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Short Stay in Vellore...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had to attend a marriage in Vellore on 21st and 22nd May and booked a room in GRT Sameera for one night. We had booked a superior room for four of us (two adults with two kids).

The hotel is right on the Bangalore - Chennai highway and cannot be missed. The check in was smooth and the request for additional bedding for the kids was propmptly attended to. The room was a bit small for a hotel in a 2 / 3rd tier town where such hotels usually have larger rooms. But is was clean, bath room was good and all ameneties in the room were standard.

The stand out or the hotel was the service. Every employee was eager to attend to the requests and be it room service, valent service, concierge, coffee shop, house keeping or front desk there was a feel good factor.

Special call out for Kavitha from house keeping who helped out my wife when she needed a help.

We did not have breakfast or meals in the hotel but the coffee they served and the mango mousse cake we had were excellent. The coffee shop also serves some pizzas and pasta for the highway stars!!

Overall a brief but good experience. Once again I find the small town hotels upping the ante on customer experience from which some of the five / seven stars in cities can take a leaf out of.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are just ok for a small family with little kids (sub six years). Do go for upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    68
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
16
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our experience with Ms. Shashi was amazing. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very hospitable. The rooms are well appointed and offer basic amenities found in a good hotel. Next trip to Vellore - we now know where to stay - certainly at GRT Sameera.

Room Tip: Book early as they get sold out quite often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

(1) Location: very prominent and easy to find (2) beautiful looking building (3) Check in : Fast and smooth (4) Rooms: Big, beautiful with all amenties like tea coffee makers etc. (5) Bathroom : Small and without ac but fittings are very good. (6) Linen and towels were clean and crisp.(7) Big 32" Sony tv with good cable connection (8) very comforting central air condioning in rooms but bathrooms are without ac hence the temp. difference between room and bathroom is at least 20* during summer (9) Sleep quality very good (10) breakfast: very good buffet (11) Food: Very tasty and reasonably priced. (12) Check out: fast and smooth (13) Staff: Very polite and eager to serve. a very good hotel, will stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Overall 9/10

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

On a first time visit to Vellore, a little apprehensive about the hotel particularly when most of the other hotels we went around was either fully booked or nothing worth talking about. The apprehension was more than compensated by the quality of service and the extent of detailing at GRT Vellore. Very courteous staff, particularly front office!!!! Breakfast buffet was a treat and lunch; tried many of the south indian foods never eaten before.. yummy's the word.
Rooms - a bit small, TV - mostly Tamil channels. Overall, good place to stay and dine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

When I booked this hotel I honestly wasn't expecting much. But for a 3 star property its really nice. Location wise its very accessible for those arriving from outside vellore (I myself had driven from bangalore). Check in was quick and the staff were quite courteous.

My room was on the 3rd floor. Not much to say about the view. The room has a very small window which if opened only shows some bad infrastructure. Its best to leave the curtains down! The room is pretty small but for the money its good enough. But one of the issues is if the exaust is not left on the bathroom and the ac is turned off, the room begins to stink. This could be specific to my room (#317). The bathrooms were pretty small too, too small in fact.

The restaurants appeared quite fancy at least I expected worse. I dined only at this restaurant called 'gingee' (yup that's a double e). Had a glance at the dinner buffet. It wasn't very great. About average and at about 550INR quite expensive for what was on offer. So I settled for a la carte. The menu isn't very comprehensive but includes most common stuff. Food is at best good. But unlike the food the service is exceptional. Orders were taken quickly and food was served very quickly too. But is it the best restaurant in vellore? Hell yeah! The included breakfast buffet is not great either but better than dinner. The menu included the typical south indian fare with idlies, dosas, vadas, upma and pongal. French toast, paratha and chana etc was also part of it. Overall eat it only because its included.

Theres not much else to the hotel, no recreational activities etc. The only major attraction nearby is probably the golden temple. As for the hotel its a good hotel, slightly on the expensive side but is neutralised by their service. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and is probably one of the only good hotels in vellore.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria a Monte, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

this hotel is very useful in that area for business people. its on highway so provides a good resting place for people working in in that area. clean small hotel. homely. efficient. confortable rooms and bathrooms. air conditioning not brilliant as switched off too hot during night and switched provided too much cold air directly on bed. however being small hotel nothing else missing from room for confort. breakfast good. dined in coffee shop which provided good quality fast food an alternative suitable for european people.

Room Tip: dont take the rooms overlooking front part as really too noisy owing motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was absolutely thrilled with my stay here. I couldnt imagine that we would find such a good hotel in a small town not only offering a comfortable stay but at really reasonable prices The food is good, the rooms are great and so is the service. I cant find any fault with this place. Its great to see GRT coming us with these hotels in smaller towns a great option for a stopover. Well done GRT!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore

Address: 145, Green Circle, New By-pass Rd, Vellore 632 004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRT Regency Sameera houses 50 rooms, combining superior and deluxe, banquet halls that cater to every need of multi faucet requirement, state of the art board room complimented with a fully functional business center which makes this hotel an ideal destination for the discerning business traveler. GRT Regency Sameera has modern, elegant and personalized non-smoking rooms for the health conscious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GRT Regency Sameera, Vellore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.