We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, questionable service...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gee Kay Millennia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Gee Kay Millennia to your Saves list
Gee Kay Millennia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 69 | Ranipet District - Vellore, Vellore 632403, India (Formerly Pride Biznotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vellore
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, questionable service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Pride Biznotel one night during our roundtrip in Tamil Nadu. The hotel is very modern, with comfortable and elegant rooms. It does also have a gym and nice rooftop pool. We did both have dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and were very happy with the food. Check-in and check-out was rather painful, as it took forever. Even worse, when checking out the staff insisted on us paying for the room, even though everything had been paid up front. After a lot of argumentation and numerous phone-calls, they finally seemed to find our booking information and allowed us to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

One of the best business hotels in the Ranipet. The hospitality of the place is really awesome. The food taste is really unique and matches standards of 5 star hotels. The pricing of rooms is also economical. Overall the stay is worth the money.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed 3 nights highway located property pride biznotel ranipet for a business confernce
it was a short stay but a memorable one wish to cherish
the staff and managers maintain a pleasing and hospitality nature
they always greet with a smile on their face and ready to assist you anytime
pride provides wonderful service on food and beverage, I had my buffet breakfast and buffet lunch in the hotel. The food variety is really good- both in vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods. Similarly in North Indian continental and South Indian food,
Lodging to travelers etc.
It has a fresh green view with ample space for parking
It is located in the highways and very convenient for people to stop for lunch/ dinner or a stay
It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in the south
It has advanced amenities, delicious multi-cuisine food, swimming pool, Unisex-SPA, and Gym for its guests
I always prefer to stay at Pride ranipet during all my visits to Ranipet
I'm glad that I have experienced a Happy Stay
I wish Pride many more successful years in its business.

Room Tip: corner Room No 201 Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Sometimes wrong roads do lead to the right place..... was travelling with family from Bangalore to Chennai & inexplicably took the Old Madras highway instead of the Expressway - a mistake with no regrets. After a long struggle on the road thru Chitoor, when everyone was exasperated & was looking for an over needed break, we stopped over at this Hotel - which sprang up as an oasis in the desert. With its grandeur facade & eye-pleasing landscaping, we didn't need a second invitation. Lobby was cool with a slight fragrance (lavender??) Washrooms were clean & dry with fixtures A-la Bangalore Airport. Restaurant is simple & sleek (not overdone, as most), had an amazing spread of North Indian & Continental stuff...... fettucini & Caramel were just too good. Were shown around the Hotel .... it has huge Suite Rooms, Swimming Pool, Spa & well equipped Gymnasium. Sinful indulgence on the very tempting food & a long journey, we deserved a Siesta & got one. For once thought of staying back for a night, but ....... next time for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittoor, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently myself and my husband were travelling to chittoor where we find this hotel. The food and the ambience and the hospitality was very good. People over there were very friendly. I and my hub were shocked to see such a good hotel in ranipet. They have a beautiful lawn and a spa. i took a small facial and we started later. we felt we had less time but in our next visit we will definitely plan to stay there and spend our day. Really thankful to the management.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Quite new hotel, after a big renovation done almost 3-4 years ago. Food south indian style with very few western "ideas", no good no bad... Very bad position due to a closest pharmaceutical factory that produce very bad smell all over.
Rooms not so clean, easy to find big rats outside and inside sometimes.
Price high for the level and service really so so...
Unfortunately, nothing better nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Had to do a site visit to CMC vellore. Vellore is built around the CMC hospital. Lot of other state people from the north in CMC a lot from Bengal, Orrisa and other eastern states. So every shop or building has a lodge or hotel attached to it. Every building is a lodge converted. The only decent hotel I found was this one, but it is situated about 25 kms away in Ranipet, it takes 30 minutes to get to CMC. On the plus side, it is a great hotel, swimming pool, gym , spa etc, everything u would expect from a star type hotel. Food is good too. Service is alright, driver accomodation provided free of charge. I was happy with it. It is not as good as the star category hotels in Chennai and stuff, but for the area it is very very good., much more than i expected. I would recommend this to anyone going to Vellore and staying there. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gee Kay Millennia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gee Kay Millennia

Address: Plot No 69 | Ranipet District - Vellore, Vellore 632403, India (Formerly Pride Biznotel)
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gee Kay Millennia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Gee Kay Millennia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gee Kay Millennia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.