We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Krishna

Hotel Grand Krishna
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Grand Krishna
171 Alamelumangapuram | Arcot Main Road, Vellore 632009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Vellore
Porto
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are big and the Hotel had been good 10 or 20 years ago. Now it stop in the time . Big rooms , but bathroom very poor. Only a small dirty packed soap. While making the check in I melt as the AC was turned off !! Why ? To save on power . The rooms are expensive anyway and service very poor. The restaurant serve you with PLASTIC dish ! Rooms without Wifi or internet ! The menu on the restaurant was really dirty and take the appetite immediately to eat. To come again only if GRT is fully booked.

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I traveled to Vellore for an international conference and was assigned to the Grand Krishna. The room was spacious, but had a bad smell. I landed late at night and was not able to sleep, because the bedsheets were dirty and stained. I left immediately in the morning and wound not advise anyone to stay in this hotel. The bathroom tile was chipped and stained; the fixtures were corroded and stained. There were no amenities in the bathroom at all, not even a bar of soap. The shower was not in a state to be used, The water pressure was near zero, the tiled floor was stained beyond recognition, and the water never heated up. Do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Do not believe the reviews because the reviews that are currently present are not from International foreign travelers but are from local people who do not know what international standards are.

Located on a main highway.

It was filthy and the rooms had something that resembled a shower but wouldn't trust the water. Tacky furniture and the rooms have a bad smell.

There was no resort except to leave.

Room Tip: Get out and don't look back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed in this hotel nearly every week when I visited Vellore for work. The hotel has a brilliant and convenient location in Vellore. It also has a terrace restaurant which provides a beautiful view of the mountains.
The rooms are big and the room service is affordable and good. I didnt like the lighting inside the room. I found it insufficient.
Overall it was a good stay and I keep coming here often.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Very good hotel. situated right within the city so that travellling to and fro was never a problem. polite staff and very good food. i think the decor can be improved further but overall it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rampur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My experience with this hotel was good. But the hotel needs to train its staff. If they pay a little more attention to detail they can be a better hotel in the near future.
They misunderstood most of my requests but overall not happy with the hotel.food also not upto the mark.could be better

Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Good building and well furnished hotel with good furnishing and good sized rooms. But guess it is the people who run it makes the difference. The services is horrible and they have got dummies on the front desk.Having seen the preview on tea we did not take any chances with food from the kitchen. Shame the place could have been a good hotel. There are some very good options in the city. Never coming back..

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grand Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Krishna

Address: 171 Alamelumangapuram | Arcot Main Road, Vellore 632009, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Krishna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Krishna to your Saves list