We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Surabi

Hotel Surabi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vellore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Surabi
No.33 Officer's Line, Vellore 632001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Vellore
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Overall Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice staffs to cooperate !

Decent hotel, great for a one night transit, lovely breakfast(complimentary) in the morning.



The room i stayed was very comfortable and the rates are reasonable. Food was so good.

One word Excellent stay @ vellore !

Room Tip: One word Excellent stay @ vellore !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
3
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Last week i stayed at this hotel with my family to attend a marriage near by. Basically saying the hotel was good and the location it is in main place.

Speaking about the rooms i booked the standard double room and the room is nice. Abt the room service it was awesome.Good response.

Abt the morning breakfast they provide complimentary. That is also good.

Overall the Experience of the hotel is fine

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My experience was quite good. Room was spacious. Bathroom were neat and clean. However old bathroom fittings needs to be changed. Complementary breakfast was mainly south Indian but was delicious. Although they can add more juices and butter toast and one or two north Indian dishes so as to make it more appealing to all type of guests.Food in restaurants is also good but they need to change smelly and worn out tapestry of the sofas and some furniture. Room service is generally good but some times a bit slow (seems to be due to lack of staff). Staff is also good and helping.
One bitter note was that I had informed in the morning that I would be checking out in the evening so my bill should be kept ready. Still I was kept waiting for abt 30 minutes in the evening and I had to make the payment hastily without going thr the bill properly as I was getting late. Bills for services availed were not given with the main bill to cross check and I feel that I was overcharged in respect of extra bed for 2 days.
However, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great staff to help you. Thank you Satish. You made my trip real comfortable. When i was not getting a place in Vellore to stay especially as i was in transit and the need to come to Vellore was significant. In recent times i fo not find many hotel staffers who will follow the bookings and call back to confirm. Only request for the management to modiy the morning breakfast as it is conventional and does not fit everybodys needs. Reast it was all brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have had the plesure of staying in this hotel on several ocasions. The staff overall will exceed expectations while on your stay here. There are a few things that cannot be helped, but you must remember you are in India! Good stay, safe area.

Room Tip: You want to stay above the front desk, the opisite side holds weddings that will play music very lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here on an unplanned business The stay was comfortable and neat but surely not value for the money especially for a town like Vellore. Staffs are not professional. They are polite but with a quality of a low budget hotel. The house keeping is not upto the mark. food was ok. Telephone was not working properly. Linens and towel were not fresh. All the negetive commends made are in respect to the cost. Otherwise the place is ok for a safe night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Pros:
(1) Reception staff and restaurant staff are very polite and prompt
(2) Excellent AC
(3) Food is not bad

Cons:
(1) Housekeeping is bad. For the room rent they charge, you would expect them to be prompt. We stayed for 7 days but the room was cleaned only once, after several reminders. Only two towels were provided for the family suite (4 beds) for the entire 7 days.
(2) The bulbs in the rooms are not powerful, so reading anything is a problem.
(3) Breakfast (complimentary) is never on time, half the items are never replenished even in 20 minutes, and even getting tea or coffee at breakfast needs a long wait.

Overall, though the hotel is okay, it does not deserve the 2-star rating, really. We do not know Tamil at all but that was never a problem in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Surabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surabi

Address: No.33 Officer's Line, Vellore 632001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Vellore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Vellore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Surabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Surabi to your Saves list