We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orange County Resorts Kabini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Orange County Resorts Kabini to your Saves list
Orange County Resorts Kabini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bheeramballi Village and Post | HD Kote Taluk, Mysore District, Nagarhole National Park 571116, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Was a great experience and was pleased to explore this part of India. However we where very disappointed with the fact that the main adults pool was closed the whole time we spent at the hotel! No notification was given that the pool was closed but we gathered it was not operational when they drained the pool! To add to this they also closed the children's pool down so we could not take our friends kids for a swim and slide either. Only having a spa room was a little hard to enjoy a swim! Perhaps better lines of communication between management and staff could be introduced as we could not get a firm answer on the situation when we kept asking. Top dollar resort with not so top dollar communication.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrangeCountyResorts, General Manager at Orange County Resorts Kabini, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

We thank you for your feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Due to torrential rains for consecutive days, the water of both the Infinity pool and the Children’s pool became unsuitable for swimming. Unfortunately, as this was an unexpected emergency situation, we could not give our guests prior intimation regarding the same.
At the pool deck, a board which read ‘Pool Under Maintenance’ was placed for the benefit of guests, and our hospitality executives also briefed all our guests about the situation of the pool. The continuous heavy rains that occurred thereafter made it impossible to reopen the pool on the same day, eventually forcing us to drain, clean and refill both the swimming pools.
This truly was an unexpected emergency situation especially considering that it is summer in south India. We apologise once again for the inconvenience.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you at our resorts.

Warm Regards,

General Manager – Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    87
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
358
304
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was a fantastic hotel.From our greeting at reception until the end of our 2 night stay every thing was outstanding.The bungalows were beautiful ,huge and very well appointedThe private Jacuzzi was a bonus.Service was excellent the staff couldn't do enough for you.Both the boat safari and jeep safari were interesting and we saw a lot of animals and birds including a leopard.The only criticism was the lack of table light at the speciality restaurant. We asked for a second lamp on our 2nd visit to it.The infinity pool was lovely with views across the river .All in all a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: there cannot be a poor room all are housed in bungalows across then resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Orange County Kabini is really a good choice for having a relaxing gateway for few days. Also there are activities for adults as well as kids. Also all the activities are recommended to be experienced for atleast once. Also one should take a direct flight/train to Mysore, only 80 km from resort. Since from Bangalore (300km) it is 6 hrs road journey

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was my 5th visit to the Orange County Resorts at Kabini. Needless to say, this has been one place that I would vouch to go anytime. The staff are so knowledgeable and friendly that you feel like being at Home...

I would call Orange County Resorts Kabin - 'A Home Away From Home'!

I look forward to going there again later this year during Christmas....

Thanks to everyone that made the trip such a wonderful experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Actually i don't have words to describe the experience of orange county it is sooo amazing that one can not describe it in the words,one should go there and experience it. Every thing is very perfect starting from welcome to staff,accommodation,cleanliness,food,atmosphere,service and every things. Particularly staff are very cooperative and friendly.The weather is beautiful as it was raining.And the reading lounge is superb place to sit and enjoy the silence,natural beauty and cappuccino. Even their head chef asked us to packing some food for our return journey from Kabini to Bangalore.And Ms.Asmita called us to ask whether we reached home and how was our journey.All and all it is the excellent stay for us and we wish to stay their for some more days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was here with my family in the month of jan 2014. It was excellent. Food quality was very good and the Ayurveda spa was the best. But the resort was 100% full so i couldn't experience the OCR service fully.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was our anniversary and we decided to take a trip to OCR Kabini. We drove from Bangalore. We started from Bangalore at around 7 and there was a call from OCR at 7:30. That is the first thing that made us feel welcome already. They enquired us about when we would reach, our priorities etc. We reached around 3 in the Afternoon mainly because we halt a lot. But, the last 30kms of travel by road is a total nightmare. Once we were at the resort, we forgot the last 30km. NAMASKARA. The check in process was very smooth. Our Luggage was already in our room when reached there after relishing the awesome Lunch buffet spread. We had taken the Jaccuzzi room. Everything in resort is magical. Everyone takes real good care. A special cake and beautiful room set up by the efficient Housekeeping staff was mesmerising. The night trail activity with Naturalist Narendra and jungle safari was very informative. The buffet was a wonderful spread. Yummy dosas. After 2 days of complete pampering by the OCR staff, we never wanted to leave. Will surely return very very soon. Thanks a lot OCR Kabini.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange County Resorts Kabini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange County Resorts Kabini

Address: Bheeramballi Village and Post | HD Kote Taluk, Mysore District, Nagarhole National Park 571116, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Nagarhole National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nagarhole National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange County Resorts Kabini 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orange County’s 'Spirit of the Land' philosophy finds its most intimate expression at Kabini. While you are cradled in the lap of luxury, the resort gives you a wildlife experience like no other, and enjoins you to be part of the vibrant social tapestry of the local Kadu Kuruba tribe. Steeped in local culture, and inspired in design by the Hadis (tribal villages), this picturesque resort is bordered on two sides by Kabini River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Orange County Resorts Kabini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange County, Kabini Hotel Nagarhole
Orange County Kabini Mysore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange County Resorts Kabini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.