We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical italian cuisine at the end of the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza & Pasta

Pizza & Pasta
119/2 Khlong Chao, Ko Kut, Thailand
0066(0)832972860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Ko Kut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical italian cuisine at the end of the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The food: simple recipes, genuine ingredients, very good, 100% italian style. Offering fresh pasta (tagliatelle), lasagne, good pizza. And good tiramisù and pannacotta too.
The place: nice open-air restaurant not far from the police station, good atmosphere
The owner: absolutely friendly, we could have many good chats with Alessandro and his wife.
The price: could seem a little bit overpriced, but if you think that the place is really at the end of the world... It's a fair value for a good pizza!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, little expensive, atmosphere ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First, we're vegetarians, and oddly we found it difficult to find much variety in our Thai dinner. So, after almost four weeks of rice and vegetables, we were not the most demanding of customers.

Second, we'd read the reviews about this place, and they are all true: their dishes tasted great. Although I do think the owner was a little over-enthusiastic about his tiramisu: it was good, but not amazing. We were however a little taken aback by their prizes: almost 1,000 baht for twee plates of pasta, dessert, a glass of wine and a coke was rather stiff considering most Thai prices.

Third, but maybe we weren't in a good mood, I found the atmosphere on a quiet evening, well, quiet-in-a-lost-in-space-sort-of-way. Fans blazing, a sweet but clueless waitress, the kind of musical soundtrack you seem to be hearing everywhere...

Still, foodwise, this place comes warmly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very good pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very good pizza, undoubtably the best in Ko Kood and Ko Mak. Tiramisu was also very good. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very nice and the staff very friendly.

Yes, the prices are more than other most other places in Ko Kood but the ingredients are far harder to come by. As anyone that's tried to find cheese or real butter on these outlying Thai islands can tell you!

Our only comment was that the Aglio Et Olio comes with fish sauce so if you're a vegetarian remember to ask for no fish sauce! As we don't eat meat, we took our fishy pasta home and fed it to our cat, jazändepuß who appeared to enjoy the meal very much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Awesome place! Friendly owner, good service, good food. No complaints at all. Some might think it's expensive but it's really worth the (little bit more) money. wen't there several times during a two week vacation on Koh Kood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
バンコク
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Nice Italian owner managed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice Italian owner managed
Menu is not variety foods but taste is good.
I have been to here 4times during a week.
I recommend pizza.
They use real Italian olive oil.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Ko Kut, Trat Province
Ko Kut, Trat Province
 
Ko Kut, Trat Province
Ko Kut, Trat Province
 

Been to Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.