We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Beach Natural Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Natural Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beach Natural Resort to your Saves list
The Beach Natural Resort
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   47 Moo 5, Ko Kut 23120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Brno, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Beach Natural Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This resort is nothing to criticize,We were impressed, for those who are looking for peace and relaxation ideal,be sure to come back here
speedboat journey was 900BTH per person and lasted about 1.5 hours
There is no pool, but need not, swimming is also suitable for small children and there is a lot of toys and a trampoline

Room Tip: we had a bungalow sebrezze, everything to perfection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Travelling to this resort by speedboat is a special experience, and the resort itself an idyllic place, away from it all. Nothing to do but lie on the beach, swim and read a book. Oh, and eat their delicious food.The staff is, like the Lonely Planet said, beyond friendly. After we forgot a small bakpack with the keys to our home in it, they sent them by DHL for free! This remote paradise is the best for a relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: We had a Sea Breeze bungalow de Luxe which was situated in the upper section. Really quiet and a bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for 4 days recently and thouroughly enjoyed our stay! The lush tropical setting of the bungalows (basic but good enough), a great beach and a wonderful central restaurant/bar setting with very friendly & helpfull staff ensure a great time. Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed at this resort twice and I wouldn't hesitate to return. The food is great, we loved the thai muslim curry(massaman curry). The staff is very nice and welcoming, a special thanks to mr O who is one of the kindest men you can meet. We stayed in a family deluxe bungalow with two bedrooms wich was great for a family with teenage kids. We stayed for 12 nights. Although the beach just outside the resort is not very big it is only five minutes walk to a great beach outside Siam beach resort. We used to spend the mornings on the pier outside the beach Natural resort and the afternoons on the beach next to the resort. The water is crystal clear. We love this place and are looking forward to return!

Room Tip: They have constructed very beautiful new bungalows that are so spacious you can put two extra beds i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed at the Beach Natural 9 nights during my holiday trip to Thailand. The place is simply great. Bungalows are clean and well-furnished and there is free wi-fi everywhere (including rooms, restaurant and beach). The food is simply amazing and prices in the restaurant are reasonable. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

another fantastic holiday
some changes to the staff but still one of the friendliest places on earth never mind Thailand

Room Tip: front villas are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at The Beach Natural Resort as part of a 2-week family holiday trip to Bangkok, Koh Chang, Koh Kood and Koh Mak. The resort is relaxing, located in a beautiful bay with clear water. The island is amazing. We rented a scooter and drove into the jungle to a beautiful waterfall. The rooms are ok but there is no AC during the day. The food was very good. We enjoyed Kayaking and snorkeling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Natural Resort

Address: 47 Moo 5, Ko Kut 23120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Kut
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Ko Kut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Natural Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Beach Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.