We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Jum Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Koh Jum Lodge to your Saves list
Koh Jum Lodge
286, Moo3, T. Koh Siboya, A. Nuaklong, Ko Jum 81130, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ko Jum
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we received an upgrade, so we were delighted. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money for a sea view , I'm glad I didn't live to regret that decision. The room was excellent, the decor is beautiful, the bed is comfortable and the sea breeze passes through the room keeping it cool.
During our stay the staff were very friendly and the level of service was excellent. The owner was really friendly and gave us lots of tips on what to do and provided us with free bikes. I normally to try to eat local food but after having dinner here on our first night we went back again. The breakfast was also excellent.
This place perfectly compliments the peaceful surroundings and I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Koh Jum.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at Koh Jum Lodge with my husband for three nights in November 2013. The airport transfer service was flawless (both coming and going). Our bungalow was large, clean, beautifully decorated and well ventilated. Though, we used the oscillating fan every night, it was never really hot in the room. The only thing missing was a hair dryer in the room. Other than that, it was perfect. The beach is beautiful, clean, and calm. The hotel provides plenty of lounge beds with cushions along the beach. The staff are really quick about cleaning the room in the mornings and are always walking around the grounds, picking up fallen leaves, making sure everything is picture perfect. The food in the restaurant is great - we usually ordered the chef's menu for dinner with a bottle of wine and were never disappointed. Loved this place and hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent 4 nights in a beachfront villa, and it was perfect. Nice breakfast included, and all food we had in the restaurant was great. Reasonably priced drinks in the minibar. A handful of other bars/restaurants within walking distance, and a 40 minute walk into koh jum village.

Swimming at high tide is wonderful, exploring the rock pools at low tide is fun.

This is a place for people seeking peace and quiet and nature. Definitely not a party island.

The whole lodge is well cared for and very classy. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are fabulous, but even the villas at the back row have a view of the water. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this lodge for 5 nights. What an amazing place. We had our own spacious chalet complete with hammock and deck.The grounds are well kept and the staff are friendly and hard working. We loved sitting under the palapa on the beach. A wonderful complimentary breakfast was served daily in an open air restaurant or you can choose a table on the beach. We ate several dinners at this restaurant but they were a little pricey. Don't limit yourself to just eat here. Go into town and try the seafood at Koh Jum Seafood restaurant or walk down the beach a couple of doors and eat at the White Pearl. Both restaurants provide delicious food at a reasonable price. Cocktails are good but pricey.
We did not have Wifi throughout the day. It was only available early morning and later in the day.
Jean-Michel, the owner, was extremely helpful. He booked us a scooter for the day. We drove up to the end of the road had a swim and sat at the beachfront bar.We also traveled into town for dinner and some shopping. Jean-Michel also booked us a longtail boat for the day. We circled Koh Phi Phi and had some great snorkeling. A picnic lunch was provided on a quiet beach. Koh Jum Lodge is a great place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went with our children (13, 10 and 1) and we spent a wonderful 12 days at Koh Jum Lodge.

I want to thank Jean-Michel, Jane, Thierry and all the team for being so friendly and professional. The all place was always immaculate and with a very relaxed ambience. The beach is amazing and the food excelent (best restaurant in the island). They also have a pool, used mostly by the kids.

If you are looking for amazing sunsets, beautiful deserted beaches, excelent food and for a friendly and relaxed atmosfere, this is the place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is really lovely and they serve you really good food! We had the seafood plate for two and it was awsome! You can sit right on the beach under beautiful lamps hanging in the trees! Just brilliant! Was like paradise! The owner is French and strange at the beginning...but not unfriendly - just french! The prices for the bungalows are a little bit high for Koh jum so I can really recommend you yo stay in the season bungalow resort next door - nice bungalows, friendly stuff and good food too! Enjoy thailand!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The arrival by longtail boat sets the expectations for this wonderful beach front resort. Upon arrival staff and Jean-Michel the owner came to meet the boat and the cases very quickly taken ashore. Once the welcomes were over it was time to view the beautiful bungalows. Jean-Michel took us to our beachfront accommodation and he is rightfully very proud of the resort. The bungalows are built on stilts and I would say every single one has a sea view due to the lay out of them. The design of the bungalows ensure every breathe of wind from the sea cools them, without airconditioning there is however ceiling fans and a free standing fan in all the bedrooms if required
There is seating areas both inside and on the veranda of each bungalow, the bed is beautifully adorned by mosquito nets which are closed by the staff every evening.
The quality of food in the restaurant ensures you dont wonder off to try food anywhere else, you spend all day on your sunbed wondering what delight you will eat in the evening and usually have to give in and go eat something at lunch time, which following the lovely breakfast is not really required, and whilst you are there a coconut shake is a must.
The resort has a beautiful swimming pool which seems to have very little use as the beach is heavenly and so quiet. There is plenty of opportunity to walk, we set off for the small town and would have made it quite comfortably but one of the local tuktuk taxi's insisted on giving us a free lift as he was going in the same direction. There are a few local shops where you can buy bottles of beer to top up the fridge in your room and buy small provisions and some restaurants if you do fancy a change.
There is a small travel agent up the beach which does snorkel day trips etc and a few massage places including one on site. Next time we go we promise ourselves we will tear ourselves away and take a moped to explore the island which I think can be hired from the resort.
THREE TRAVEL TIPS - take a kettle if you like to make a hot drink, and a hairdryer if you really cannot live without one and finally book for as long as possible because you really will not want to leave

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koh Jum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Jum Lodge

Address: 286, Moo3, T. Koh Siboya, A. Nuaklong, Ko Jum 81130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Jum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ko Jum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Jum Lodge is situated on the island of Koh Jum, between Krabi, Lanta and Phi Phi islands. Cozy cottages in traditional Andaman style are set in a natural coconut plantation and tropical gardens. Thai eco-resort with a natural individual charm... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Koh Jum Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Jum Hotel Koh Jum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Jum Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.