We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Nice Place to Visit...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vardaan PatniTop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vardaan PatniTop to your Saves list
Vardaan PatniTop
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Entry From Kassal Morh | Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Patnitop B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Nice Place to Visit...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Patnitop for one night in May 2014, I would say this was the best experience during my entire trip to Jammu & Kashmir. The location of hotel is very nice, especially the valley view room.

Room Tip: Go for Valley View Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    20
    6
    26
See reviews for
58
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff was really very good, location and cleanliness all were nice. Food is also very good quality wise, However, I find it over price. Very high rates. Room service is also good as we have kids with us so needed hot water again and again. Bonfire arrangement is one of the best part.

Room Tip: Rooms on Top Floor have better view and Washrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Patnitop!

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. The team at resort is encouraged to know that your stay at our hotel was a comfortable one. Thanks for appreciating the Location, rooms and facilities at the hotel. You have mentioned that rates offered by us were bit expensive. Please note that we offer several promo rates on our hotel website and Online Travel Agencies. GOIBIBO and similar travel websites are offering 55% less and even 100% Cash back on their websites. You may try these websites for Lowest Rates. Our menu rates are similar to rates charged by any Three Star Basic hotel in your city. The average cheque for a family of 02+02 falls to Rs. 2000/- inclusive of Taxes (Breakfast and Dinner both). However, we 'll discuss the same with our management and try to incorporate your suggestion while planning our menu next time.

Best regards

Team Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Hotel is situated at a very scenic Location. Construction is contemporary and does not fall in Modern hotels. Service is Prompt. Food is also good. Amenities in our room were also ok. Tea Coffee Maker and gas heaters are good facilities. Over all a good experience.

Room Tip: Nice Location Hill View rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan PatniTop!

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us. We have read your review and made a note of points that have been suggested and needs immediate attention by our Staff/Team. We observed that you did like the location and views from the hotel. Also the homely interiors and personalised service by our staff. Thanks for your kind words.

Best Regards

Team Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Firstly it is an old property overall. Although the building we stayed is new, it felt like walking into a old house with lot of steps.
We booked two so called "Hill view/valley view" rooms in new building and regretted doing so after entering the room.
The view is nothing but the resort buildings and common area/garden with a bit of hill background.
The linen was not clean for the price you pay. The blanket cover was not so dirty like it was not washed for months. There was a shabby feeling about the bath towels as well.
The food is okay. We liked the Aloo parathas but the chhole bhature were kind of joke.
Also dining in the restaurant was a problem as there is no heater there. So you have to eat in room on a small center table.
This is highly inconvenient as there is no space for plates of 3 people on the in room table.
They say in room wifi but the signal is so weak that it either does not reach your room or does not connect even if you see the network.
There is no central heating. The LPG heaters are ok if all 3 heating plates on it are working, we had one with only 2 working and the heating wasn't enough.
They have hot water for certain time during the day. But we did get it after the mentioned hours.
I would not stay here again even for half the price.

Room Tip: Avoid hill view rooms, there is no "view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Patnitop!

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to know that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us and we shall make every effort to improve upon the areas mentioned in your review. Patnitop being an ECO-SENSTIVE Resort has numerous restrictions in place for constructing a Hotel. The design was made keeping in mind the local laws and restrictions imposed by the Government.

We would like to emphasize that our property is Located at a place which has the best view of the surroundings. It is also evident in many of our reviews where guest has appreciated the views from the property.

The hotel tariff and packages have been designed based upon the years of survey and feedback our guest. Our tariff is in range of 2k to 3K which is similar almost similar to other hotels in the region.

The whole experience at our hotel is based upon the Local Ecosystem of the Hill Resort. Most of the items on our Menu are made out of fresh ingredients sourced from Local farmers.Homely interiors, impeccable service, local cuisine, caring staff and contemporary technology blend to create an experience that is both warm and intimate. It is a home to guests when they have urge to leave the Concrete Jungle and relax in a cocooned space of mother nature.

We believe that you will return to our property and shall give us a chance to wipe out all the negative experiences you had whatsoever during the previous stay. Our resident Manager and staff will leave no stone unturned to make your stay a memorable. one. Please call us at +91 90181 94040 and speak to our customer service agent who shall discuss your feedback in detail.

Thanks and Best regards

Team Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Nice location and courteous staff. Value for money. It was a steal @ Inr 2000. View is amazing specially during day. They have huge car park and play area for kids. Room service is bit slow but we had our meals at restaurant. Overall a memorable stay.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are indebted by the encouraging comments posted and for appreciating our staff, Service and Location. We'll make every best effort to incorporate the suggestions given. Review like these help us to improve the services and amenities offered by us. We once again thank you for the generous appreciation showered on us.

Best regards

Sincerely Yours

Team Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We were expecting sonething good after looking at the pics on cleartrip. Had booked a room for three but the room was just apt for two. Ghey gave an extra bed. It was cold and the heater was bleak. There were timings for hot water which is ridiculous at a hill station like patni top. The cleanliness was the only good thing along with the service. Not a value for money proposition at all.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan PatniTop!

Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We did notice that you liked the Location, Service and Upkeep of the Hotel. We hope that our food and Beverage was also able to satisfy your taste buds. However, you were not satisfied with the Heating Arrangements and Hot Water Supply in Your rooms. We have made a note of observations and sent it to the Operations Team to take corrective action for all such future bookings. We request the fellow TripAdvisor members to kindly go through the below content for their benefit.

1. Regular Junior Wing - The Non-Heated wing of the hotel offers Portable heaters in the rooms and are not a substitute for Central / LPG Heaters. The Premium rooms which are Located in the Upper Wing / New Wing of the hotel have LPG Heaters. The price difference in Rooms is hardly INR 600-800. We always recommend to book these rooms during Winter Season and same is also mentioned on OTA's.

2. The Basic rooms are also well stocked with Blankets and Duvets. Hot Water Bags are also given on request to All guests.

3. All rooms are Connected to centralised Hot Water Storage System which runs on Electric Boliers / HSD Fired Boiler. We have Ample storage to meet all sorts of demand during Peak and Non-Peak Hours. System Designed and made by AO Smith & Thermax.

Please note that any gap is Service was purely Co-incidental / Unintentional. We assure you that your next trip to the hotel would be an uneventful one. Please do let us know by mail or thru our Customer Support Number whenever you are in PatniTop for your next stay.

Thanks and Best regards

Sincerely Yours

Team Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel is located in a quite and calm surroundings. Perfect location for sun set view. The rooms were also spacious and clean. The staff was cooperative and nice. However, the waiting for food is more than expected. But the taste was very good. They take their own sweet time to cook delicious food. The hotel was also located near to most of the places which are worth a visit.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamVardaan, Team Leader at Vardaan PatniTop, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vardaan Resort, Patnitop!!

We, at Vardaan Resort, Patnitop are truly happy with the appreciation you have showed us through your words of admiration on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our picturesque location, our well maintained rooms, our delicious food and our courteous & helpful staff.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work with a redoubled energy to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again here so that we may be able to serve you yet again. We hope that you experience the city and the hotel and their all aspects and build some memories that you may take back home and treasure forever.

Warm Regards,

Team at Vardaan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vardaan PatniTop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vardaan PatniTop

Address: Entry From Kassal Morh | Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Patnitop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Patnitop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vardaan PatniTop 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the table top Mountain which is a summer retreat for locals in Jammu. It is 02 Hours drive from the famous temple of Mata Vaishnodevi. Srinagar is 180 Kms from the Tourist Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vardaan PatniTop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vardaan PatniTop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.