We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"My 2nd stay here"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Samson to your Saves list
Hotel Samson
Padora Enclave, Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Patnitop
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"My 2nd stay here"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at hotel Samson for the 2nd time and my stay was an excellent one. Although we were thinking to book another hotel this time for a change but decided not to take any risk. Rooms (#208) ..... service....food.....
everything was just unbeatable. Their GM Mr. Khatooch is a gem of a person as was the whole of the staff.....well behaved & always eager to help. A separate Bonfire on our request was arranged for our family only and that too free of cost. A great gesture!!!!!! For us....... Samson and only Samson the next time.

Room Tip: Room #208 is a good option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
We are grateful to you for taking a time-out and writing such a shining review of us on TripAdvisor. These words of appreciation from our esteemed guests always boost the morale of the staff and motivate us to get better at things we do best. We thank you once again for the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
62
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I visited in Jan 2014 with family. When i checked in , we are the only ppl even though the room service was not proper.
There is no common wash room(rest room) available on ground floor, due to that 2 times my mother went to 2nd floor(our room) and the behavior of the staff was pathetic.
Food was not fresh.
1 good thing is the room was really nice and the Hot blanket helped a lot during the peak of Winter.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson Patnitop!!!
I am really sorry on behalf of the staff for any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay with us. We try our level best to fulfill and deliver every time a guest checks-in as you would have seen with regard to the reviews posted on TripAdvisor by some of our guests. We are sorry that we could not do so while you were with us of which I am doing an in-depth inquiry of your complain as mentioned in your review especially regarding the Elders and promise you that I shall get back to you with results shortly.

One positive thing from your review though is the good rooms for which we thank you and hereby apologize once again for the inconvenience and sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you.

Warm regards,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good food, excellent service, nice view, Bon fire area, near main view points.
Only thing was that the rooms had no cupboards. But overall it was a pleasant stay. Courteous staff and humble too!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
We offer our heartfelt thanks for choosing to stay with us and recommending us on TripAdvisor. Its great to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us and that our serene location, food and services were in line as to what you had expected. Things like the view from the room-balcony, having a cup of tea or drinks near the Bonfire or a stroll in the gardens in the hotel are certainly our USP and we are glad that you enjoyed them all.
We thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.
Warm regards,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful and never said no to anything me or my family wanted. The amazing views made it a delightful stay and the food was excellent. However I would advise the hotel to include more chicken options and not just fried chicken. The prices were quite reasonable and the rooms had all the modern amenities. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Patnitop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay with us. It is heartening to see your appreciation for the hotel’s design & decor and we are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from the room. We would also like to inform you here that our kitchen which is under renovation at present shall be ready in about 2 weeks time and we shall be adding some new varieties of dishes to our existing menu shortly.

We thank you once again for the highly motivating feedback on our services and hope to welcome you again soon.
Warm regards,
For Hotel Samson,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel Samson is one the best in patnitop staff is very cooperative even reception boys are so friendly so we felt at home
The view of samson hotel is the best specially in the evenings .in evenings they do born fire

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
Kindly accept our heartfelt thanks for recommending us so strongly on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you liked the property, its location and above all the services rendered by our courteous staff. We always try and strive hard to make the stay of each of our guest joyous and memorable. We thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you and wish to have you with us again on your next visit.

Warm regards,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had gone with my friends. The location of the hotel is brilliant and the hospitality is just impeccable. The view from the hotel is just beautiful. The pictures will justify it further. Also, the nearby trekking area is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the property and had a memorable stay here with us. Your acknowledgement of the same is a great motivation for the whole team. The location of the hotel as mentioned in your review is our USP which is appreciated by most of our guests.

We thank you once again for the feedback and assure you the best of our services always.
Warm regards,
For Hotel Samson,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel for two days in Dec, 2013.The place is defined by its surroundings, its cleanliness and decor. Situated just above a stretch of Deodar forest which extends towards the left side, the location is clearly a selling point for this Hotel. The wide porch adds to the spic and span look of the Hotel. Rooms and beds were spacious and the Balcony provided a good view of the scenery. The decor of rooms in particular was excellent. The rooms did not lack any amenity. In the chilling cold hot air blowers kept the rooms in at ideal temperatures. Bathrooms were clean and had large capacity geysers. Room service was also very good. We had booked three club executive rooms and were served by a single person ( perhaps his name was Manoj) who did an excellent Job. He provided hot water bottles and made endless rounds of kitchen without any fuss. The food quality was excellent, and Masala omelettes and suji ka halwa were just plain awesome. The management arranged for bonfires on both nights and we enjoyed a lot.
All in all, it was a very pleasant and satisfying experience for my family and I hope to visit such a nice hotel again. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamson, General Manager at Hotel Samson, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Samson, Patnitop!!!
We thank you from the core of our heart for being so generous and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Its a matter of great pride for us to know that you liked the rooms, the amenities along with the heating system. The magnificent view from the balcony and the location which also is our USP is appreciated by most of our guests.
We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us so strongly on TripAdvisor and look forward to have you again in the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
R.S. Katoch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samson

Address: Padora Enclave, Near Naag Temple, Patnitop 182142, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Patnitop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Patnitop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samson extends over 2 acres and is dotted with apple trees, weeping willows, pine cedars (deodar) and a variety of seasonal flowers and shrubs. With extensive lawns, mounds and park benches, guests can unwind and just lie down and read a book or absorb the scenic views around the hotel and come closest to nature.The hotel consists of 2 Cottage blocks and 37 Rooms divided in three categories Deluxe, Superior and Executive. All the rooms are equipped with modern amenities and offer a sublime and panoramic view of pristine surroundings, lush landscapes and snow capped mountains which will leave you spell bound.The “CEDAR 360” cottage has 2 bedrooms and a living room on the ground floor and the first floor with a private lawn. The “CLOUDS HILL” (soon available) cottage consists of 6 luxury rooms, which face the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Samson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.