We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Poonam

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Poonam
Save
You added Hotel Poonam to your Saves list
Pimple Katta, Station Rd | Nr. Damodar Pedd, Margao 403601, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Margao B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, Nederland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We travelled in India for 2 months and sadly hotel poonam was the worst we have encountered.
At night, out of the matrass, lots and lots of bugs appeared.
After mentioning this to the 'night manager', he was friendly and offered us another room,
however in the morning after we found out the other room also had bugs in the beds,
he didn't give us our money back or any other compensation. I work in hospitality myself and found this really odd.

So bottom line, if you have alternative options (which there are in Margao) go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Mr. smile1431 and mr neet753 both of you are wrong i am a regular guest of this hotel and this one of the best budget hotel in Margao city which is nearest from railway station and market, i have experienced both A/c and Non A/c rooms of both wings since last 3 year till date i don't have any complaint about room cleaning.
mr smile1431 you are right about structure of the hotel which is look alike 7* hotel but not only from outside.
I like to give preference to A wing rooms for families and couples and like to give preference to B wing rooms for business or solo as it is within the budget.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the market side which is best for couples and families which is having good view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Dirty bath room,careless staff.
We are stay in here but not happy.if anybody watching this hotel from out side thats look like a 7* hotel.
We are happy with 2 things- 24hrs working lift and comfortable bed.rest of everythings are oooooh.
In there main problem not trained staff exept one receptionest(i think he is the boss).everyday pls u r check all rooms and give some nice breifing this for management

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Booked this hotel last minute as stranded in Margao. Dont ever go, the bathroom was the most filthy disgusting one I have ever seen. Complained and a futile attempt was made at a reclean but just dont ever go there!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Poonam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poonam

Address: Pimple Katta, Station Rd | Nr. Damodar Pedd, Margao 403601, India
Location: India > Goa > Margao
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Poonam Goa/Margao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Poonam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.