We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good taste.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goa Woodlands Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Margao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goa Woodlands Hotel
Save
You added Goa Woodlands Hotel to your Saves list
Miguel Loyola Furtado Road opp. City Bus Stand | opp. City Bus Stand, Margao 403601, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Margao B&B and Inns
Vasco Da Gama, Goa, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“good taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel had a standard menu,class.we had lunch here.The location is very good.You will get good veg food.But parking is issue.We never stayed here.You will get taxt,bus within 50 mtrs.But you will never get good view.Because Thick buildings covered the hotel.The small road,rush road is minus point.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    40
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel ideally located, so that moving around other places are easy. Good service, clean n big rooms. Enjoyed my stay and recommend the same. Getting a taxi, auto, bike taxi, was easy. A few wine shops around to shop. The hotels bar was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was in the city centre and I only wanted to spend the night there. I arrived at 1 am and asked the staff to switch the AC off. On trying to switch the AC on after some time, the staff informed me that the AC was not working and I should change my room, which I flaty refused due to the unearthly hour. When I got up in the morning I found out that my bedsheet too was dirty, which I missed when I checked in. If the only USP of this hotel is to attract people who want to stay in the city for one night, the staff should ensure the rooms they provide are functional and clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel was good, we spent 3 days there:
1. Staff was supporting
2. Restaurant was Separate for Veg and Nov Veg that is nice thing.
3. Veg meal was good, not tried Non veg
4. Restaurant service was very slow
5. Breakfast was also nice.
6. AC Executive Rooms were well maintained.
Fully enjoyed.

Room Tip: Take right side rooms, Generator is on Left side so when electricity goes they become noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just enjoyed a wonderful 4 night stay in The Executive Suite of this hotel. Booking was made via MakeMyTrip.com.

Location: 30 minutes by taxi from Dabolim airport (pre-paid taxi charge was Rs. 600/-). Railway station (Madgaon) and bus stand close by. Tourist taxi-cab and motor-cycle hire stands just a 3 minute walk in front of Madgaon Residency Hotel. Remember to bargain ;p)

Fast check-in. Shown to my room on the 4th floor, which was big, bright and sparkling clean with decent washroom amenities. Room 403 had 1 large window overlooking the Fatima School grounds and the street below (traffic below did not disturb me, as I was on the 4th floor). The other large window overlooked some sheds, Anyway, one does not visit Goa for the view from the window;o). Bed was comfortable - not too soft and not too firm. Pillows were comfortable too. They changed my sheets and pillow covers everyday and the towels too. Air-conditioning was good and the controls in the room worked.

Complimentary breakfast - selection changed daily during my 5 day stay. You can also ask for an omlette or dosa (prepared as you please) in addition to the spread provided. 2 Restaurants - 4 Seasons and Rangoli. Did find the restaurants a little too expensive. Tip: Walk down to the area near Margaon Residency where you will find a number of great outlets serving traditional Goan dishes at very reasonable prices. Was taken to one by a relative where our group of 5 ate a sumptuous lunch accompanied by beer and the bill was just Rs. 1500/-.

Laundry and ironing services prompt and reasonable.

If you are interested in picking up traditional Goan delicacies (Bebinca, Doldol, Pickles, Goan pickled sausages, Masalas, Cashews, etc) turn left when you exit the hotel, walk 10 steps and you will come to 2 popular outlets - "Variety Stores" and "Kitchenette" where you can take your pick. Interested in picking up large good quality cashews? Ask for the "Zantey's" brand. Zantey's have an exclusive outlet in Panjim too.

If you are Catholic and want to attend an English Mass (at 9:15 am) on a Sunday, Our Lady of Grace Church is a short walk (4 minutes) from this hotel. Turn left when you exit the hotel, walk a minute, take the first left, walk down the road and cut through the Municipal garden. When you exit the garden, cross the road, walk to your right and you cannot miss a flight of really broad steps which lead up to the Church.

Want to try to some delicious beef patties? Try the Marliz Cafeteria which is on the same pavement as the Church. The cost: just Rs. 8/- each. Great with a cup of tea.

Back to the hotel - good customer service from the 3 ladies in the reception, who were always ready with their impish smiles to greet me and talk.

Will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Please do not agree to a 5th floor room, as the lift operates till the 4th floor and you then need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had stayed here for five days. We had booked this hotel through Makemytrip.com. Room was neat and clean. Bathroom was clean. Room service was very good. Housekeeping service was good. The hotel had arranged for the South Goa Tour and North Goa Tour @ 200 per person for each tour. We had complimentary breakfast everyday. Breakfast was good although there were some similar items everyday. The hotel has less parking space. This hotel is around 5 kms from Colva beach. Railway station is nearby. We had food at Rangoli Veg Restaurant at the hotel. Food was okay. Overall this was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

my experience with this hotel is very bad. services right from the watchman to the manager are hopeless. half of the staff does not understand what you are talking and another half do not bother about what you are talking. if you are going by a car, simply drop the idea. they do not have a parking at all. you will find the same menu for the breakfast every day. you will get fade-up with-in 2-3 days. so think twice.

Room Tip: do not choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goa Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Woodlands Hotel

Address: Miguel Loyola Furtado Road opp. City Bus Stand | opp. City Bus Stand, Margao 403601, India
Location: India > Goa > Margao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Margao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Goa Woodlands Hotel Margao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goa Woodlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.