We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the best hotels I have ever experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This is one of the best hotels I have ever experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

the staff are incredible ,the hotel is so relaxing and everone realy makes your stay an experience not to forget.
I realy enjoyed the Yoga and the spa treatments .
Will be back again .
There are also two golf courses in reach of the hotel one of which is the hardest i think i have ever played.
I just love the setting of this beautiful place a real paradice

Room Tip: the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    51
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
146
384
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been to a few Four Seasons Resorts and they have been thus far amazing, and Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita is no different. It is exactly what we expected, we had an amazing time. We stayed at the garden villa. I loved that it was both luxurious and cozy at the same time. The bathroom is beautifully appointed. We also enjoyed having a plunge pool. I truly loved the grounds at Anahita. Every morning we opened our doors and all you'd hear were birds and the breeze, it was bliss. We opted to walk around rather than using the buggy service. There were also tortoise which was truly a highlight, we even fed them on our last day. Our rate included breakfast and I have to say breakfast at Beau Champ was excellent. They had both a la carte menus and an amazing buffet. Their a la carte included local cuisines, which we enjoyed. My favourite was the Madagascar Crab eggs benedict. Dining at the restaurants was excellent we went to both African and Indian night, which offered excellent cuisines. There are also numerous activities on the resort. We went on the glass bottom boat ride which was a good way to get orientated to the islands. We also went snorkelling, unfortunately the reef was underwhelming and rather disappointing. They also had a speedboat that regularly travelled to Ile Aux Cerfs. That was truly a highlight, as you will be whisked to another beautiful island! The staff were very friendly, and service was truly remarkable. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

From start to finish, i have never felt more welcomed or more at home. Staff remember your name, your likes/ dislikes, anticipate everything and surpass every expectation. The level of service is impeccable. For example, we sit down on the beach after just getting back from a day trip, my husband says "I could really use some water" and an attendant seemingly magically appears not just with two glasses of ice water but with a refreshing ice tea as well. Almost everyone knows your name - I'm sure there's a trick but none of them shared how they could remember us so well. The villas (yes, villas - not rooms) were amazing and they even managed to keep the flies and mosquitoes out of the open air restaurants. Loved commuting around the resort on the complimentary bikes. The golf course was under repair but still enjoyable and because it was under repair, we pretty much had the course to ourselves. The gardeners would be there one moment and then as soon you approached the tee box, they disappeared somewhere.

Truly truly perfection. I can't say enough about the staff, the rooms, everything. Highly, highly, recommend. I can't believe this place isn't rated #1 in the world on CN and T+L lists.

Room Tip: Loved my villa so much - not sharing! Not usually so selfish but want to ensure it's available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love anahita it' peaceful and there is so many things to do like you can swim or ride on bikes or you can go to the nearby island i have been there two times and it was amazing both times and there is lovely intertainment and you can go walking too and there is so many tvs

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Quite simply the best hotel that we have ever stayed at....just perfect, faultless and every other glowing compliment you can think of. There is nothing that I can say to detract from this hotel's beauty. The level of service from all the staff was outstanding and I have never stayed anywhere where the majority of staff can remember your name and your likes and dislikes. There were 250 staff working there and around 60 guests staying, so you felt like the whole hotel revolved around you. They could not do enough to help you and everything from the food, the villa, the beach, restaurants and bars to the complimentary bikes they give you to get around the resort was first-class. It is the smaller details that set this hotel apart from others. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would love to go back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are recently home from honeymoon in the Four Seasons Anahita. It was a wonderful experience. Pure luxury. Our villa was pristine and so comfortable. Our view was amazing. The staff were exceptional. The service was out of this world. The only downside was the expense of the drinks, juices and water and so forth are not included. They can be a bit pricy. However it did not diminish our experience. Totally recommended. Thanks so much to all of the staff in the O Bar, they were brilliant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Four Seasons MU - What a Property and Service - Top Notch !! Kids were sobbing while coming back - really a nice country and so much to do within resort and outside . We will come back soon -Eshi Jerome ( Dubai, UAE )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.