We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th and 7th Nights Free
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beau Champ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon which was just perfect from the moment we arrived.

Check-in
Was easy and smooth we were given towels to freshen up with as we waited for our paperwork to be completed as well a welcome fruit drink.

Room
The resort is quite large so there is the use of a golf buggy service to get you around. The rooms are villas and are really clean. We had the garden view villa and you do have privacy from the neighbouring villas if you fancy sitting in the outdoor plunge pool. We also had an outdoor shower which does have hot water available and was great addition to the room which we used once but on the last day of our honeymoon but wished we used it more. The outdoor shower is private and people cannot see you. The beds are large and comfortable and what you come to expect of a five star resort.

Breakfast
Simple the BEST the breakfast I've ever had and i've eaten at a lot of quality places. The eggs benedict is just divine from the a la carte menu which ranges from traditional English breakfast to indian options and everything in between. You then have the buffet from which you can top up if you are still hungry which would be doubtful.

Lunch
You can eat at the pool side restaurant
which has a number of options, some of which are big enough to share which we did on a lot of occasions.

Dinner
You have a choice of restaurants you can choose from: from memory 4 I think. The Italian restaurant was our favourite and you wont be disappointed. Five star food from a five start resort.

Pool
You have 2 pools - one which is a walk in pool and then a larger pool for adults nearer the beach.

Beach
It is a man made beach so do not expect soft sand like than on beach in cancun. This was a disappointment but there are other beaches which you can go to and honestly spent more time by the pool. So wasn't a big issue for us. The rest of the resort makes up for this.

Service
Excellent - more than happy to help - you can get change from reception for your currency

Games room/gym/tennis court
theres a pool table, table tennis and a fuzzball table plus options to rent movies. Gym has a lot of machines in there and free weights to get a good workout. Tennis courts a free to use just need to book a slot.

Overall
Would recommend this resort as my first choice stay in Mauritius. We were half board but bought drinks and lunch for which cost I would say around £20-£50 with drinks.

Recommendation
TRY THE BAMBU SHOOTER!!!! and half choc and half vanilla milkshake - ask for this as its not on the menu.

Weather
Hot but not too hot

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    43
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
277
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband had actually won this holiday for one week at The Four Seasons Anahita . The experience we had throughout our stay was exceptional with all the staff waiting on us nothing was too much trouble .We were lucky to be upgraded to a Mangrove Villa which had its own private garden and a Infinity pool. The standard of Restaurants and choice of food was equally impressive and most definitely Five Star luxury.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Mangrove Villa with infinity Pool it was very peaceful and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June for a week and we have absolutely nothing bad to stay about this place. I do not think you can get better service from staff, quality of food and accomodation anywhere else. We had such an enjoyable time that we are thinking of going back there next year but this time we will try the Beach Villa (we stayed in an Ocean Villa).

We went to play on the golf course one day and that was fabulous aswell.

Completely in love with this place

Room Tip: The rooms on the far east coast are very secluded and quiet and have great views. Good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We came the month it opened back in 2009 and the hotel still looks the same... It is so well maintained.

The staff are exceptionally caring and try to make your stay as great as possible.

I suggest this hotel for anyone going to Mauritius.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday. There is an excellent team at the Resort. I was initially a bit anxious about travelling so far from home with our 5 month baby boy but am so glad that we chose the Four Seasons Resort. They are clearly familiar with and very accomplished at looking after guests with young children. All the staff were incredibly friendly and always helpful which really made the holiday more special.

We are looking forward to our return visit when our son is a bit older.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was fortunate to visit the Four Seasons Anahita recently on a business trip. The resort is magnificent and I would have loved to have spent more time here.

I stayed in a Beach villa which was very spacious both inside and out. The bathroom has an inside and outside shower, which is fun, and the outdoor decking area with pool and daybed make it hard to tear yourself away from the Villa.

Dinner at Acquapazza was superb - amazing food with attentive service in a lovely setting.

As expected, the quality of service throughout the resort is first class and every detail carefully considered.

Unfortunately I only had 2 days to enjoy the resort, so didn't get the chance to fully emerge myself in the Four Seasons experience, however I won't hesitate to return if I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Absolutely amazing in every way. Highly recommended. We really enjoyed the personalized care and service from the staff. They really have attention to every detail that you can think of. The taste in decor is impeccable. One of the best trips ever. The gym is great with excellent trainers and the pool by the gym is fantastic. Housekeeping and in room dining really go out of their way to make sure we enjoy, they even found my favorite type of Nespresso capsules and made sure it's available every day. Thanks Four Seasons for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.