We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
6th and 7th Nights Free
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beau Champ
Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Before traveling to The Four Seasons at Mauritius, I wasn't really sure what to expect. I am normally not a big fan of resorts - I like small boutique hotels, secluded beaches, rough nature.

As we were a family of 3 generations traveling together, we thought a large villa at FS would be a good idea - lots of activities - including all kinds of water sports, fitness, golf, tennis etc - and lots of options for the kids as well.

I returned from Mauritius yesterday and I must say, that I have been totally overwhelmed by the beauty, luxury, quality and service at FS. The beaches are a little silthy, but great for kids as the waters are calm - and the rest is just pure perfection. The restaurants are great, the spa is amazing, the gardens are sooo beautiful, the golf course is great. We had the perfect holiday and we will definitely return to The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Villa 303 for privacy, beautiful gardens and views over the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    43
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
277
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somersetengland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

With a rare combination of efficiency and great charm, this resort is highly recommended. Most of the other glowing reviews are a testimony to this. We had villa 174, an " ocean villa" which has a brilliant, private setting with great views and close to the "quiet beach". Beautifully appointed and
maintained to high standard by the excellent cleaning staff. In fact, all the staff we met [there are
an unbelievable 500, including 150 gardeners] we utterly charming, polite, and helpful .A couple of issues are frequently cited -1, no free wifi; however there are 2 areas with free use of their
several desk tops and -2, wine, and cocktail prices are truly eye watering. We dropped off at a local[ish] supermarket to stock up and drank our wine as aperitifs, and just ordered beer to accompany dinner in the excellent restaurants. Lunch can also be pricey, but if you have a [lateish] large breakfast , you won't need lunch!

Room Tip: ocean and beach villas best located [my opinion] . Borrow their bikes to get around and look out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

...when I checked out. I don't even think it's that uncommon as the staff seemed to smile understandingly. This was, hands-down, the best run property I've ever visited. My husband and I were there 10 nights and it was practically flawless. Of course the spaces are beautiful, of course, the restaurants are good, the spa-superb, the grounds-grand....but what really put this experience over the top was the kindness and attentiveness of the staff and management. Not only impeccably trained, but sincerely interested in being helpful. There is so much to do on the resort; I enjoyed biking around the property, snoozing in a hammock, playing tennis, massages, water sports.... but also, it was great to tour the island with one of the hotel's recommended drivers. Ravi answered a ton of questions about everything from animals on the island to Hinduism.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great room, great views, excellent food, great golf course and warm service. Everything you need for a holiday is here. Since the resort is full of things to do, did not bother to go outside the resort.. We didn't get bored with the restaurants in the resort, since there are 3 different ones to choose from, and some of them would have a "theme dinner" where you can enjoy special cuisine. Would love to go back here..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Enjoyed a few days at this luxurious property! Bedrooms fab, scenery nice and service first class! All staff are lovely and everyone goes out of your way to make sure you have what you need.

Indian Chef even cooked us am at request special dinner and hand made mint chocolates for us.

All in all a total treat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Amazingly helpful staff whom made our trip special and memorable. Excellent restaurants in the property; I would come back again just for the buffalo mozzarella ravioli. Although the resort is far from Port Louis, it is buzzing with events and activities. I was very pleased with the yoga sessions. This is truly a paradise on earth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

What a beautiful, fabulous and amazing resorts. Friendly and welcoming staff. Lucky to have the water sports, fitness classes and golf are included in our package. Although it was rainy but it didn't stop us taking great pride of this beautiful paradise. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. I have in the past stayed in Four Seasons hotels in Europe but this resort changes everything. Its the place to be, all the people visiting tripadvisor, definitely recommend you Its the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ
Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.