We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, excellent example of four seasons perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Value, excellent example of four seasons perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really should have written this a year ago.

This resort excels in about every way, style, rooms, food, ambiance, water sports, gym, location. Have I left anything out.

If the rates stay reasonable I will return and that is something I never would consider, but the experience was so good.

Thank you to all the hotel staff for their hospitality and attentiveness.

My wife and I left feeling very spoilt and pampered.

The location, rooms, facilities, and food was second to none.

Breakfast was our most fun time the staff were so hard working and looking to get what ever you desired. Wow never had such excellent breakfasts. Simply amazing.

I hope to go back again one day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    57
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
154
396
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Let me first introduce you by telling that I am a seasoned traveller and stayed in some of the most luxurious hotels of the world. When travelling, I like to pick my hotels by using websites such as Kiwicollection, Conde Nast, Travel & Leisure. For our Mauritius holiday, we decided to stay in One & Only for a couple of nights, followed by the Four Seasons (FS) for 6 nights. I advice everybody to try at least 2 hotels in Mauritius so that you can take in some different scenery.

Before rating the hotel : I have been to the Seychelles, Maldives, and now Mauritius. While Mauritius is very nice, I have to agree with many other reviews on the internet : it is not in the same league of the stunningly beautiful and tropically exotic Seychelles and the Maldives. The latter islands have truly the most beautiful, powdery white sand beaches of the world, and are covered by a dense, jungle-like vegetation (with lots of palm trees), while I found the beaches at Mauritius nothing to write home about, and the island vegetation rather sparse (except for the implanted palm trees at the hotels you will stay). Nevertheless, we truly enjoyed our time in Mauritius, but we probably will not come back.

Our stay in the FS was an overwhelmingly positive one and we were pampered from beginning to end of our too short stay. And while the One & Only hotel (a 20 minute drive away) was also a very nice experience, it does not come close to our experience at the FS.

What we did like :
-the beach. This was truly a nice surprise as we were a bit afraid that the man-made beach at the lagoon was going to be a big disappointment (after having read all the Tripadvisor reports, and after having staid at the nice beach of the One & Only). Well, the beach is very, very nice for Mauritian standards (sand not too soft and no waves at all, but that is not different from elsewhere on the island). In fact, I would even rank it higher in beauty than the beach of the One & Only hotel. It is a lagoon, so you will not see the typical blue shades of the ocean, but there is a complimentary boat trip every hour to the Ile De Cerfs (20 minutes away) where you can walk or sunbath along natural beaches with incredible blue water (again, no palm trees, and do not expect beaches like on the Maldives or Seychelles).
- the entrance and main lobby of the hotel (with the black marble floors) is just amazing and one of the nicest hotel lobbies I ever visited (especially at night when enlightened). The hotel is made to impress to you.
-the villas : very spacious, uberluxurious and comfortable. They all come with their own private plunge pool (which is rather useless since the water was too cold to take a dip).
-the grounds and gardens are well manicured. The domain is very large, but they run a very efficient buggy service and you can also rent bikes for free.
-the food was excellent and memorable, especially at the Italian Restaurant and Beau Champs. In addition, a local lady was singing at the Italian restaurant, guided by a guitarist : simply stunning voice, comparable with the late Witney Houston (they should send a video of hers to a talent scout : the voice of that lady needs to be discovered asap!).
- the staff (including the resort manager) and service are out of this world and will do all they can to serve you. I do not know how they do it, but somehow they all know your name by day 2.
- complimentary golf

What we did not like (with some suggestions for the hotel owners) :
- to our disappointment, you could not take lunch at the beach. Somehow, they did offer some very small snacks on the beach (but these were not included in the all-inclusive formula that we were booked on). It would have been nice if they offered a lunch menu on the beach.
- the spa is very nice (with stunning architecture and setting, especially at night). However, what I did not like that much was the light in the spa treatment rooms. They should dim the light more (which would add to the relaxing athmosphere). Also, while the treatment was ok, I would not rate it excellent. Somehow, this is one of the points where I think that the Four Seasons hotel chain can learn a lot from their competitor Banyan Tree which offers the best spa treatment of the world (all starting with a complimentary foot bath).
- beach service was a little inconsistent : some days they offered lots of complimentary snacks, some days none.
- we were forgotten once by the boat to take us back from Ile de Cerfs to the resort (the boat simply did not show up). After some calls by a security agent, the boat came with a delay of 30 minutes. We were never offered an explanation nor apology.
- on their website, they offer airport transfers for the outrageous price of 140 euro one way. Just know that you can also arrange a taxi for 35 euros one way (which I booked through Taxis Mauritius).
- they ask a fee for wireless internet (I think 10 euros a day), which I think I ridiculous, because (1) you pay already several hundreds of euros a day on accommodation, (2) other luxury resorts like Oberoi and O&O offer this for free, (3) it irritates guests (and will keep them irritating) when they have to pay for this feature.

In summary : a stunning 6-star hotel, probably the best on the island (and definitely better then the One & Only hotel) with incredible service and staff. I only rate it 4 stars, not because of the hotel as such, but because Mauritius did not impress me a paradise island (for that reasons alone, I would recommend travelling to Seychelles or Maldives, which also each have their own Four Seasons hotel).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the resort, we had an Ocean Villa and it was absolutely amazing. The staff are amazing and genuinely want you to have a amazing time, although it may cost a lot to get there, the value for money is far greater. We have stayed at lots of places around the world but nothing compares to here.

Our Villa was perfect, in Villa dining is extremely recommended well worth it, the food and service is amazing. Nothing quite like eating lunch in your own Ocean Villa.

Water sports available was fantastic and so much fun, all included in price.

Beau Champ was our favourite restraunt but all food was amazing and very good standard. Lovely personal touch where all staff remembered you by name and always asked if there was anything they could do to improve our holiday.

Pool staff were so hard working and did anything and everything for you.

Don't forget to go see the Turtles near the golf course, hole 9 very rare opportunity, amazing creatures!

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, 10/10 for everything!

Thank you for making our Honeymoon a holiday we will never forget!

Room Tip: Ocean Villa worth the extra money if you enjoy snorkelling, amazing fish by our villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I were married at the Four Seasons on 7 Oct 12. The wedding arrangements were perfect and nothing was too much trouble to cater for our specific requests. The location for the service is really picturesque and romantic. Overall the hotel is in keeping with the excellent standards of the Four Seasons - in particular the levels of service are simply outstanding in all departments. The location is delightful - restaurants are all excellent - beaches are super - and the villas are spacious and well appointed. We had a beach villa on the island - and this is certainly the best location if you can afford it! My wife thought that the spa was also excellent - she had beauty treatments and massages. Golf is included at no extra charge - and the course is perfect for vacation golf - space of the tee but some taxing green. The 8th is a gem.

Room Tip: All villas are the same layout as far as we could tell. Beach or Ocean villas on the island are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us. To say that the service was impeccable is to understate the fact. Our room with its private plunge pool was just perfect. it certainly ranks as one of the best hotels we stayed in during the last 5 years. Only quibble is the cost of wine. But that is a minor issue. Definitely would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

First of all, we visited Mauritius in July, during the Mauritian winter. This means: temperature around 24-25 degrees, sea swimmable but maybe a bit too cool for the kids, almost no humidity, warm enough for sun-bathing and perfect for island discoveries, don't forget to take a light jacket/shawl for cooler nights. Now for Four Seasons:

Airport Transfer: Hotel rates are a bit overpriced, we got the taxi.

Check-in: Perfect. Done in the room, completed in about 10 seconds.

Room: Wonderful. We had a garden view two-bedroom villa with the plunge pool. The view is that of a truly beautiful pond, there is enough privacy, and the heated plunge pool is a real delight, for kids and adults alike. Plenty of space for sleeping and lounging, cleverly designed with comfort in mind, everything working perfectly, right kind of water pressure, comfortable bed, good lightning, etc. Regular bathroom amenities (L'Occitane), might want to bring your own. The bathroom itself is great, do not forget to try the outside shower.

Housekeeping & room service: Very clean. Remember to give your preferred times for daily cleaning and the turn down service -they remember, too. Had breakfast in the room two mornings, works perfectly, and the kids can enjoy a morning swim in the pool before breakfast without the hassle. The little treats on the dining table every evening is a sweet touch.

The resort: Lovely setting, lovely beaches, green and clean environment. Do get complimentary bikes from the fitness center, and keep them until the end of your stay, -it is such a joy. But.. there seems to be a limited amount of them, though, so hotel management needs to increase the number. Tried sailing and kayaking

Restaurants: Acquapazza (Italian) and Beauchamp are great. However, the Bambou needs to be improved, in terms of both food quality and service. Unfortunately, Bambou was the one and only open restaurant during day time, forgot to ask if it is like that during high season? Do make your dinner reservations on time. The only night I would recommend trying the Bambou would be the evening of the traditional buffet-dance event, for a taste of the Island.

Spa: Beautiful setting, thoughtful personnel, very moderate massage:( Tried it only once, did not attempt a second time.

Boutique: Do stop by for the souvenirs. My son forgot his t-shirt in the dressing-room, and we did not even notice it. It was returned to our room, cleaned and pressed. Impressive.

Island tours: Consult with the reception and concierge (thank you, Sam and Dorabella), excellent source of information. The hotel rates are ok. Mauritius is quite big, so it is not possible to finish the whole island in one day. We chose to explore the Southern part of the Island. It takes all day, and you spend a lot of time in the car. It is worth to pay a bit extra for the luxurious SUV option, for the roads are narrow, with quite a number of turns. Do not miss the Seven Coloured Earth, the temple and the huge turtles. Many thanks to Aswan, our guide: gracious, thoughtful and knowledgeable.

Service: This is what makes Four Seasons what it is. In general, the personnel is well-trained, professional and dedicated. Yes they somehow memorize your name and address you in person, which is a nice touch, but more than that; they pay attention, observe, remember, and work hard to make your holiday as smooth as possible. Like for example our daughter, on her way to the room, fell off her bike. Not a tragic fall, but a buggy driver saw it and assisted her. By the time she had arrived in our room (like in 2 minutes), the hotel management had already called and informed us about the fall, told us it was nothing serious, and had sent in someone ready with the first aid kit. They kept on asking after her injured knee every day. Exaggerated and artificial? No, makes you feel well cared for. Many thanks to you all, wish we could remember the name of every one of you...

Summary: Go ahead and make your reservation:)

Room Tip: Do get one with the plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just spent seven nights on our honeymoon and found this hotel to be outstanding. This is in the context of having travelled to many other top locations around the world. We particularly liked the friendly and personal service - everyone's seemed to remember your name which makes you feel special and valued. At the beach we liked the little treats like cleaning your sunglasses. a special effort was made in our room as we we were on honeymoon - champagne, flowers in our bath, petals on our bed, homemeade cakes and treats every day. The guys looking after the water sports were outstanding. the syndic would say that you pay for the luxury and of course that is correct but we had a sense that they wanted to deliver quality. e would absolutely go back.

Nobody is perfect so there are a few things they could do better - this is more for the ears of the hotel:

1. when we went to the driving range my wife was not allowed to participate because she had no collar on her shirt. we had no problem with this standard but when we returned the following day the lady next to us had no collar and was playing with flip flops on. Be consistent

2. The first young couple that we met told us that they had been upgraded because they were on honeymoon. We weren't,t upgraded and were on honeymoon. This is a difficult one for a hotel to handle but it make one couple feel happy and valued and the other questioning why they weren't upgraded

3. It would be a good move when checking in to enquire which name the bride would prefer to use. my wife was addressed by her maiden name and her married name

these are very minor points. Trust me this is an ace place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beau Champ
10.3 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
32.9 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 13 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 stars 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
LUX Grand Gaube
LUX Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 2,672 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
23.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Anse La Raie
5.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita

Address: Coastal Road, Beau Champ, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Beau Champ
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beau Champ
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita consists of 136 pool villas and residences and offers unlimited, complimentary golf on an 18-hole championship golf course designed by Ernie Els. The Resort encompasses a private island, which is home to secluded beaches. Each villa features an al fresco shower, extensive veranda, plunge pool and private garden, ideal for honeymooners and privacy lovers. The two, three, four and five-bedroom residence villas offer the exclusivity of a private home for friends and family. The Spa has twelve stilted, overwater treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Hotel Beau Champ
4 Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita
Four Seasons Beau Champ
Four Seasons Hotel Mauritius
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius At Anahita Beau Champ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.