We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crosshands Farm

Crosshands Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Sodbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crosshands Farm
Save
You added Crosshands Farm to your Saves list
Bristol Rd,, Chipping Sodbury BS37 6RJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Brockham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow what a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My daughter competed at Badminton Grassroots and this was the perfect place to stay for us. We took the self catering flat for 6 days and was extremely comfortable in everyway. The horse accommodation was first class with excellent turn out, safe a secure and with Debbie's horses in the next paddock to keep company. Beautiful hacking, just perfect for a holiday with your horse or without. Received 5* treatment, felt very welcomed and would highly recommend. Hope to go back and explore the beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a horse holiday. Humans and equines were equally welcome and facilities great. The hacking in and around Badminton Estate was AMAZING. We will definitely be back as everything was brilliantly set up for holidaying with a horse and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely break at New Cross Hands Farm, where we took our horses for a riding holiday. Debbie was a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble and her cooked breakfast was delicious. The family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The horses also received 5 star treatment with deep straw beds in excellent brick built stables. The yard was secure and very clean. Debbie was very organised and provided maps and a packed lunch for our rides. The riding was excellent with plenty of opportunities for canters and the scenery was beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend this excellent quality accommodation, particularly for walkers and riders. Thank you Debbie, we hope to see you again. Donna

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiston, Haverfordwest,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend break, the accommodation was just what was needed, clean, comfy, (maybe one more comfy chair for the fourth guest), and plenty of room in the apartment.
Riding was superb on the saturday with sunshine, a packed lunch, a pub stop and beautiful views.
The Badminton ride was a treat even in the rain! The farm is in an ideal quiet location to stay and not so far away from all major roads and access. The horses had lovely stables, adequate turnout and were treated like royalty. Secure lock up for tack etc.
Quiet gardens to sit out with an evening drink. Well done Debbie...you have a lovely place to say!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverfordwest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the New Crosshands Farm with our four horses and had a lovely break
Debbie put us up in the apartment which has two double bedrooms and a kitchen/living area
and was warm cozy. We stayed on a BB basis and were not disappointed!
The stables of which there are four had deep beds and the paddocks were secure and a good size.
The riding was excellent(route provided by Debbie) and we had two full days riding with a pub stop along the way!
The only difficulty we had was finding the farm, look out for the farm lane just after the petrol station on the left approx half a mile after passing through the lights on the A46, on turning down the lane the entrance for the horse box is the first entrance on the left after two paddocks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A friend and I took our horses to stay with at New Crosshands Farm for a long weekend, and were delighted with the welcome and accommodation. The stables were lovely, and clean with deep beds; plus there were two adjoining fields, meaning our horses could each have individual turnout with the other in sight. The room was part of an apartment with its own lounge/kitchen area - a real bonus. Debbie was so helpful, providing hacking maps and directions, and a fabulous breakfast; and also wonderfully accommodating of my brother + young kids dropping by. This would be a great stopping-over point if travelling with horses down the M4, as it is an easy 10 minutes from the motorway. We will be returning! NB If you email through their website, follow-up with a phone call, because it seems the emails don't always get through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have stayed at the farm for approx 6 mths in one of the self catering 'apartments'. It was a lovely tranquil oasis to return to after a hectic day in the office.

The farm is in a great location just off the A46 bath road and also right on the cotswolds way with an iron age fort just next door !!! The accommodation was perfect for my needs a kitchen (fully equipped), shower room, small lounge and double bedroom - always spotlessly clean. It also had great character with huge beams and a huge stone framed window in the bedroom.

For walkers or those curious and lucky enough to get good weather the Cotswolds way has many options for a casual stroll or a full on hike. For those 'horsey' Badminton is just 15 mins down the road and there is lodging for anyone who wishes to bring their steed with them plus access to many bridleways. Theres plenty of eating options nearby in the many villages to which you can walk, ride or drive.

Deb & Eddie are great hosts and it really felt like a home from home for me. Thoroughly recommend a visit and definately worth considering as an alternative to long tedious hotel stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crosshands Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosshands Farm

Address: Bristol Rd,, Chipping Sodbury BS37 6RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Sodbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Sodbury
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Crosshands Farm Hotel Chipping Sodbury
Crosshands Farm Chipping Sodbury, Cotswolds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosshands Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.