We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly sorry to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina
Via Agrippina, 2, 72012 Carovigno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Carovigno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly sorry to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for one week in July '14 to attend a local wedding. Small family-run hotel. Angelo (dad) and Stephano (son) ensure that your stay is memorable and fun. Nothing is a bother to this family. Exceptional customer service. We were 1/2 board, and meals were excellent and varied, with plenty of choices. Our room was large and spotless. Daily room-service with fresh towels. The a/con. maintained a pleasant temp. in the room at all times.This hotel is 10 mins stroll from the local restaurants and beautiful beaches.We were truly sorry to say our goodbyes to Angelo & Stephano,and will not easily forget their genuine warmth and kindness.John & Anne Marie McCallum Glasgow Scotland

Room Tip: All rooms are large & spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    21
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a brand new hotel everything inside-out is new, the rooms are very comfortable and pretty big. It's not to far from the beach but I don't know if you can walk to it from the hotel.
Me and my husband spend one night here and we really liked it. My only complained was 2 things, one was the hotel alarm scared the crap out of me, I went to the reception around midnight to buy a coffee there (they have a little cafeteria at the reception) and all the lights was turned off and the hotel alarm went on but very loud, there were no one at the reception they were sleeping I guess. So at this point don't expect a reception open 24/7 and don't even go to it if you don't want to be traumatized!!! 2nd thing was, family staff of the hotel (it seemed one family runs the hotel) they were kind of weird, loud talking, weird looked, no smile at all, serious at all the time but polite at the same time, I don't know, like I said "WEIRD"!!! We have dinner in "Miramare da Michele" down the street and we have the same impression with the waiter there, I guess that's the way they are in that area I don't know... The rate was a little bit high for the season we went, and there were no one in that area anyway... But I'm pretty sure this would be a great hotel in summer time. I don't know if I'll go back to that hotel with this weird people ever again!!! I gave them 4 stars only because the hotel is very nice and pretty inside-out....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I travelled with my partner and my young daughter aged 2 1/2. We had a week at the Corallo and loved it. The hotel is not big, maybe 15 rooms, and the staff and set-up is well managed to make sure you are catered for. The man who runs it is very pleasant and friendly, we got the days mixed up and arrived late yet he let us stay the full week!

The food was excellent, and we paid less than £400 for half board for a week. Like with most Italians, they couldn't help enough with our little lady, they even let her play with the other kids in the lounge whilst we ate a few feet away, and watched them for us.

The hotel is about just under 10 minutes walk to the beach, which is not amazing but is fine for some sunbathing and for the kids to paddle. It's only 10 euros for 2 loungers together which we thought was cheap. Just an example of costs, on the beach an espresso is 70 pence....

The hotel rooms are very modern, look really new. Good showers and air con unit. The location is good, we drove to Ostuni 3 times as it was just a 15 minute drive. It's only 15 minutes to Brindisi, and we also drove to Fasino Zoosafari which our daughter loved to bits. That was about 40 mins drive. There are numerous small towns along the costline and the E55 dual carriageway runs down the coast, making it easy to travel and visit the various castles.

We would definatly recommend this for a budget holiday for a family or a great value holiday for a couple. The area surronding is pretty quiet with just a few restaurants and bars, bear this in mind.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

we stayed at hotel corallo last nov for 4 nights with friends, very good service and food. Atmosphere was very friendly, great location for site seeing would defenitely recommend this hotel, next to the sea. Frank. legrottaglie.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlaams brabant
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

+This is a verry well hotel. It is brand new, clean and it has beds with a verry confortable matress. And that was not easy to find in Puglia. We stayed one night and got a good nights rest.

The bay was deserted in november but it was still appealing. There is a good restaurant at the bay.

Ideal for passengers who got a car, close to the autoroute, and are flying to brindisi. You are there in 20 minutes.

You can use this hotel if you land late as a stopover for a trip to Ostuni ,Alborello and Matera. Matera is a must. Check out my other quote for a sassi in MAtera.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina

Address: Via Agrippina, 2, 72012 Carovigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Carovigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carovigno
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carovigno
#2 Family Hotel in Carovigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is situed in the centre of “Alto Salento”, Torre Santa Sabina sea; it is 7 km far from Ostuni (the white town), 1 from Torre Guaceto oasis, 20 from Brindisi airport, 35 from Castellana Caves, 40 from the Trulli (conic store roof houses) at Alberobello, 80 from Bari airport, 60 from Lecce.DISTANCE FROM SEA: it’s about 300mt from the free or equipped sandy beach (la suitable shoal for children) that is reachable through an unsurfaced path.ROOMS: Each one is stylish and has got an autonomous air-conditioned, private bathroom, hair dryer, television, mini-bar, telephone, internet, strongbox. Some rooms have got a little open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina Italy/Carovigno, Puglia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo Torre Santa Sabina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.