We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Le Zagare

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Le Zagare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Le Zagare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Visitazione 68, 80054 Gragnano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Gragnano
romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Super clean and elegant hotel,very nice staff and the view from our room-202-I will never forget it!!!
Very rich breakfast,good value for money.
They received us with an welcome drink and gave us a little present when we left.
Garden was spectacular,reception like in movies.
Yes,it is true that surroundings in Gragnano are not so nice,but all that zone -including Napoli the town of contrasts and contradictions-are something spectacular.For us it was the 3 time to visit all region and I can say it is not enough.
I hardly left it.
I will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your comment!
We're always satisfied when we become positive comments! We really hope to have you again as our guests.
Best regards from the staff
Villa Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    30
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
41
34
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We as a family of four stayed for 4 nights. On arrival the staff welcomed us, speaking good English. Our bags were taken up to our rooms for us, and as ore requested we got rooms at the side of each other. Rooms were clean, roomy and had fantastic air conditioning. Towels were cleaned daily, the room cleaned and the bed made. The hotel is a must if you want to visit Pompeii, versuvias and sorrento. The only down falls are the water in the room is not free and at €2 a small bottle could be expensive. The hotel does serve evening meals but again these were expensive and not a lot of choice. Do drive out to eat because there is a pizzeria less than 5 mins away with stunning views out to Vesuvius and delicious pizzas, at a bargain price. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike its, warm friendly and the staff are very helpful. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guests,
thank you for having commented our hotel!
we always want to make the best for our clients.
We're sorry for the comment about the restaurant service: we think that € 25.00 for a complete menu is a fantastic price!
We hope to have you again in our hotel!
Best regards from all the staff
Villa Le Zahare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in a quad/family room for 4 nights as a base for family visit to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculaneum. Firstly, the hotel is quite isolated unless you have a car but that shouldn't be a surprise based on location. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly - from waiters to housekeeping to front desk. The rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable but not luxurious. It is a very popular wedding venue (2 weddings every day throughout sept we were told!) and fireworks are popular with the newly weds. Breakfast was ample and served up until 10.30. Felt like pretty good value and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for your comment!
We're honoured that you liked our service.
If there were little problems, we hope to have you again as our guests to have the possibility to offer you wonderful days.
Best regards from all the Staff
Villa Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. Very good value. lovely rooms and food, but area around generally downmarket residential. There were 8 weddings while we were there, so some late noise in our friends room at least one night. Two evenings they tried to put us at the back of the room where the wedding reception was. loud noise etc so refused and had lovely table on the terrace. English speaking Waiter called Charlie looked after us really well. No where locally walkable to eat apart from a fun cheap Pizza place. However food in hotel was god and well priced.

Room Tip: get one at front with balcony overlooking the roof Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Direttore at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for having spent time to write a comment for us!
We're sorry if you had some problems with noises, but you know, normally our weddings end at least at 09.00 p.m.
We always try to make our best for our guests.
We're happy that you liked the rooms and the food!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!
Best regards from the Staff
Villa Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got a great rate on Expedia for this hotel so thought we give it a try. We liked it.

The best:
- Gragnano is located only 15 minutes from Pompeii, also close to the Vesuvio and Herculaneum. Also, there is a direct road from the hotel to the Amalfi coast.Is a fairly narrow mountain pass, not worse than the coastal road though.
- The hotel has great views of the Vesuvio and the surrounding mountains.
- The staff is super-friendly yet professional, with decent English and/or German language skills.
- Hotel is a newer building in good and very clean condition.

Not for everyone:
- The building and interior decoration is typical Italian "neo-baroque" style, not everyone will like this.
- And the micro-location is a bit odd - not a very touristy area, few restaurants.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this property and we would recommend it to everyone who would like to explore the southern half of the gulf of Napoli and the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Family Falk-Wulf,
thank you for your comment! we work to do always the best, to make the stay of our guests pleasant, and the most important thing is that we also enjoy to spend time with our guests!
We really hope to see you again in our hotel!
Best regards from the staff of
Villa Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We received a very warm welcome, the staff was extremly caring and professional.
Breakfast was just fabulouse. The best we had in Italy
The room and bed were very very comfy. We could hardly get out of bed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guests,
we're very happy to read your comment from Israel! Our desire is always to make our guests satisfied.
We hope to have you soon again as our guests.
Best regars!
the Staff
Grand Hotel Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in Le Zagare for 3 nights in August 2012. We had double superior room with access to the terrace. Great value for money, high standard and very clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to Sorrento (30min by car) and Amalfi Cost (approx 1hr drive). There is a large restaurant walking distance away. Nearby there is a shop with fresh fruits 2 min walk. Large free carpark on the site. Highly recommended. Great view from the terrace on the cost and the Napoli with Vesuvius.
Adam&Marta

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Le Zagare, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guests,
we're really happy to read your positive comment! Thank you so much!
We always try to make the stay of our guests good, and such good results make us very happy and satisfied.
We hope to have you soon again as our guests.
Best regards,
The Staff
Grand Hotel Le Zagare****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hotel Le Zagare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Le Zagare

Address: Via Visitazione 68, 80054 Gragnano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Gragnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Gragnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Le Zagare 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Grand Hotel Le Zagare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Le Zagare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.