We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go 4 the ceviche!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limalimon - CLOSED

Limalimon
Palomino, Taganga, Colombia
+57 300 4896753
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Medellin, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Go 4 the ceviche!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely lady's are running the kitchen whit passion. Take you're time, enjoy the cocktails and the seviche will bring you to food haven!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I randomly stopped by this place yesterday only to find some great food! We had the ceviche and seafood quesadillas which were both mouth watering. The mojitos are also worth stopping by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great choice for taganga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Not really much atmosphere but the food more than makes up for it. Service was great the lady was extremely friendly. Food was amazing and definitely worth the money.
If you want a nice healthy option go here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Might have caught them on an off day but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stopped by here for lunch today and I must say I was not impressed. I got the Thai chicken and my girlfriend made the mistake of ordering the burger. Anticipating the outcome, I ordered her an extra side of fries.

Let me back up and mention that there was only one woman running the entire restaurant, and she was super friendly and doing her best to take, prepare, and bring out orders all by herself. Kudos to her for keeping her cool.

However, excuses aside, I found the food to be quite inconsistent. The fries were the highlight- skin on, perfectly fried, with some kind of herb seasoning. Easily the best fries I've had in Colombia. Next, the Thai chicken was alright, but far from great. I had to pick out quite a few small bones, and the vegetable medley was pretty sad looking. The teriyaki sauce it was in was pretty decent, but nothing great. Finally, the burger was absolutely horrible. A paper thin, charred to a dry crisp patty wedged between two inches of sickly sweet hamburger bun that, once abandoned, not even the flies were interested in. And trust me, if for some reason you choose to eat at this small eatery, be prepared to swat at no less than one million flies swarming the dining area.

There are so many better options in Taganga, don't waste one of your meals at this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Amazing food, great value for money and the staff were really friendly and helpful to 2 travellers new to the area! I opted for octopus quesadilla which was out of this world, very tasty and filling!, my friend had the thai style chicken and was equally impressed, will definately be returning to sample the rest of the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limalimon also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limalimon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.