We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Bar Babaganoush

Restaurante Bar Babaganoush
Carrera1C#18-22 | 3er Piso de Dive Center Buceo Tayrona, Taganga 000000, Colombia
3188681476
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Taganga
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Amazing food....three course meal for 24,500 COP so pretty damn cheap! Food is really good, especially the French Onion soup and fillet mignion!!!! Met the chef...so friendly and he gave us happy hour cocktails when it wasn{t happy hour!! DEFINITLEY go there!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    31
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice setting, lovely food and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Located next to the Mirador, a nice place to go for salsa at night. Nice setting, value for money. They have a 3-course menue for 24000 as I remember with very nice european food (carpacio, soups, steak, fish, brownie etc)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food is delicious, they offer a three course menu for less than dollars if you want to have just a main dish could do that too. The chef brings the food to you and the place has an amazing view.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food At An Excellent Price- Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Don't miss this restaurant if you find yourself in Santa Marta/Taganga. The 3 course menu is an excellent value and the food is delicious...get the filet. I also love the beautiful ocean views from this open air restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food at an amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was surprised at the price of a delicious 3 course meal! For 24.000 COP, I enjoyed a savory French Onion soup, filet mignon in a red wine sauce, and a crumble with local red fruits for dessert. It is slightly off the main beach path in Taganga ad on it's way back up the main road, but absolutely worth the walk. We were also treated with a beautiful view of the bay as we dined. I only wish that I had time to eat there again!!!

The only drawback is, when we tried to order bottles of white or rose wine (it was very hot that evening!), the restaurant had run out due to high orders. They should definitely stock up to have this available - good wine is hard to find in Taganga, and we would have loved to have enjoyed some chilled wine on a hot evening!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar Babaganoush also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Babaganoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Bar Babaganoush, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.