We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bitacora Restaurante

Bitacora Restaurante
Carrera 1 No. 17-13, Taganga, Colombia
+57 316 7963214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Colombian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
londonhappytripper
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I spent a couple of days in Taganga in January 2012, great place to relax, chill out and lay back, you will need a very laid back state of mind to visit la biatcora, the service is ver slow but believe me when your food finally arrives, it will be worthy. Very tasty and very fresh, great selection of salads in your plate, after we complained for the slow service, the coffe was complementary, nice touch. Don't be put off, you will love the food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    48
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - try the Lomo de Res”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Service can be a bit slow, but the Lomo de Res by itself more than makes up for it. Add to that the local flavour and convenience of being on the beachfront and you'll see why I kept eating here when I was in Taganga!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal in town - delicious salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Go for the Salad - really cheap and delicious, avacado and loads of veg 0 just what you need after water weak lettuce and un ripe tomatoes that seem to flood the town. The fillet mignon is amazing and more than enough for two and the red wine is actually really good too. I really liked the service, can be slow when busy but very friendly and the food is just plain awesome!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service Beyond Comprehension”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Went with partner late one night. Ordered our meals and waited. After 20 minutes my partners salad arrived. Another 40 minutes later she had finished her salad and i asked again for my dish. The waitress returned from checking in the kitchen to let me know they did not have what i ordered. An hour to find this out is crazy!!
Regardless of this bizarre situation, the salad was good so we returned three days later (benefit of the doubt) for a repeat of the salad and this time i ordered a baguette - a 1hr wait this time when only half capacity. Food was also poor to really make us regret returning!
Service this bad ruins meals!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitacora Restaurante also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Bitacora Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitacora Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.