We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pachamama

Pachamama
kra 2da calle 16, Taganga, Colombia
3166672819
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Restaurants in Taganga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Taganga, Colombia
2 reviews
“Awesome food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

AMAZING food.
Healthy (read: actually healthy, not too big or too small) portion sizes of great, great food. Friendly staff. Service was laid back (kind of slow, but nothing out of the ordinary for a Caribbean beach town), and super friendly.
Ate here twice for two special occasions, and would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for our interaction with the rude and aggressive owner on the second occasion. Thankfully he's not around that often, and the food, vibe, and service are all great!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    39
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food here is fantastic, which is a refreshing change from the crap that is served throughout the rest of this dusty town.

We went there twice and the food was high quality with the only draw back being the slow service during busy periods.

I highly recommend it, if your budget allows, to eat here every night.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“when u have time....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

food ok. babaganoush much better! the service takes years!! as soon as it has lots of people, move to another restaurant!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Terrific fish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

But not cheap. I didn't travel all the way from America to pay gringo prices in a dirt town. But the fish was good. And happy hour gave me the best Cuba Libre I had in Colombia. Nice atmosphere at this place, one of the nicest in Taganga.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice place in Taganga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We were driving around Taganga looking for a place to have a nice dinner and found this restaurant, owned by a french lady and her colombian husband, so we were told!
Food was excellent , shrimps wrapped in bacon and fried camembert, the waitress, a girl by the name of Lina and Carlos, the bartender were just great, very friendly and helpful with both food and drinks.
Worth visiting again but next time I'll go for the steaks that looked very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachamama also viewed

Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 
Taganga, Santa Marta District
Taganga, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Pachamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pachamama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.